Team news: Corey names first Sligo side

January 03, 2018

Patrick O'Connor starred in midfield for Sligo against Antrim.
©INPHO/Donall Farmer.

Cathal Corey has named his first team as Sligo senior football manager.

The Yeats County will welcome Galway to Tourlestrane (since moved to Connacht GAA Centre) tonight (throw-in 7pm) for the opening round of the Connacht FBD FL as the Tyrone native officially begins his first senior inter-county managerial reign.

The starting 15 includes nine of last year's talented U21 squad which contested the Connacht final in which they lost to the Tribesmen after extra-time, including full-back Eddie McGuinness, centre-back Darragh Cummins and midfield pair Patrick O'Connor and Paul Kilcoyne.

Sligo (Connacht FBD FL v Galway): Aidan Devaney; Eoin McHugh, Eddie McGuinness, Mikey Gordon; Keelan Cawley, Darragh Cummins, Gerard O'Kelly Lynch; Patrick O'Connor, Paul Kilcoyne; Neil Ewing, Finnian Cawley, Jodie O'Reilly; Adrian Marren, Pat Hughes, Sean Carrabine.

Most Read Stories