Toolbar Header Preload Menu Menu
Home Football Hurling Counties

Tipperary Forum - Latest Posts
Click on the subject to bring you to the thread where the message was posted 
(this page is sorted differently from rest of forum in that the latest messages are at the top of the page)

Lar Corbett Gone
Hope he changes his mind if not thanks Lar ...your there 11 years you owe Tipp nothing

kcis10 , 07/02/2012 at 11:58

Lar Corbett Gone
cant believe it really top class player and had easily another 3/4 good yrs in him... Unmarkable on his day and an absolute goal machine... thnx for the memories Lar, a truly great servant for Tipp hurling..

lifebuoy , 07/02/2012 at 11:03

Lar Corbett Gone
shocked, but thanks for everything Lar you gave us some great memories. LEGEND!!!!!

Premiermad , 07/02/2012 at 09:05

Lar Corbett Gone
Sorry to see him go lads. He had another two or so greats years ahead of him. he was simply unplayable at times over the past 3 years.

LohansRedHelmet , 07/02/2012 at 08:56

Lar Corbett Gone
Jaysus lads that's outrageous.

fredrickwood , 06/02/2012 at 21:51

Senior Hurling 2012
Reports on twitter that Lar Corbett has walked away from the senior hurling squad. Anyone know if theres any truth to these rumours?

ormondbannerman , 06/02/2012 at 21:22

Roscommon v Tipperary
Not sucking up, but I think most people in Roscommon saw Tipp as one of the toughest games in the Division and were relieved to get the win. I myself was slightly surprised given the absence of our Brigids contingent. The best of luck to Tipp for the rest of the campaign, I still think ye are genuine promotion contenders.

decky , 06/02/2012 at 15:48

Roscommon v Tipperary
disapointing result for tipp yesterday. i only arrived for the second half but thought we could have won with the amount of ball they had and ground they covered. grogans second yellow was disgraceful and while i ususally defend refs, this guy had it in for tipp. in any case, i hope the rossies have a good season.

gaagaa69 , 06/02/2012 at 12:26

Best of luck Tipp.
SH Tipp 2-11 UL 0-12
SF Roscommon -12 Tipp 0-12

JC Wales , 05/02/2012 at 21:56

Best of luck Tipp.
04/02/2012 15:29:04
JC Wales
County: Tipperary

1105406 Kerwick chopped as Ryan swings axe
31 January 2012

Tipperary's Pat KerwickPat Kerwick is one of seven players axed from the Tipperary senior hurling panel.

Manager Declan Ryan has re-jigged his squad ahead of the Premier County's involvement in the Waterford Crystal Cup (they face UL in a quarter-final on Saturday) and 2010 All-Ireland winner Kerwick has failed to make the cut.

The Killenaule clubman played in the 2009 All-Ireland final but was a non-playing substitute as Kilkenny were beaten the following September. He has been blighted by injury in recent times.

Others deemed surplus to requirements by the Tipp boss are Stephen Lillis, Paddy Murphy, James Barry, David Collins, Gerry Walsh and Kieran Morris.

Replacing the seven, Shane Maher, Conor O'Brien and Timmy Hammersley are all recalled while Donagh Maher, Johnny Ryan, Sean Curran and Adrian Ryan come in.

Michael Gleeson has withdrawn for personal reasons, Benny Dunne has retired and Seamus Hennessy is injured.

Can you post these in the "senior thread". This thread is too big and cumbersome, it jumps from one team to another and can look a mess. More people will go on the site and join in discussions if there is more threads as through search engine optimisation the more threads there is and more posts in these threads the better hoganstand.com will do in google search results

It would also be easier to find the info you want.

ormondbannerman , 04/02/2012 at 18:20

Best of luck Tipp.
Kerwick chopped as Ryan swings axe
31 January 2012

Tipperary's Pat KerwickPat Kerwick is one of seven players axed from the Tipperary senior hurling panel.

Manager Declan Ryan has re-jigged his squad ahead of the Premier County's involvement in the Waterford Crystal Cup (they face UL in a quarter-final on Saturday) and 2010 All-Ireland winner Kerwick has failed to make the cut.

The Killenaule clubman played in the 2009 All-Ireland final but was a non-playing substitute as Kilkenny were beaten the following September. He has been blighted by injury in recent times.

Others deemed surplus to requirements by the Tipp boss are Stephen Lillis, Paddy Murphy, James Barry, David Collins, Gerry Walsh and Kieran Morris.

Replacing the seven, Shane Maher, Conor O'Brien and Timmy Hammersley are all recalled while Donagh Maher, Johnny Ryan, Sean Curran and Adrian Ryan come in.

Michael Gleeson has withdrawn for personal reasons, Benny Dunne has retired and Seamus Hennessy is injured.

JC Wales , 04/02/2012 at 15:29

Best of luck Tipp.
Best of luck to Tipp SF and SH on Sunday

JC Wales , 04/02/2012 at 15:26

Roscommon v Tipperary
many cumin up 4 da game???

RealRossie , 04/02/2012 at 12:51

Senior Football
Tipperary v Kerry Munster SFC tie put back by a week
03 February 2012

At a meeting of the Munster GAA CCC on Thursday evening February 2nd, it was agreed to move the Munster GAA Senior Football Championship Quarter-Final - Tipperary v Kerry from Sunday May 20th to Sunday May 27th.

This game will be played at Semple Stadium Thurles with a 2:15pm throw-in time followed by the Munster GAA Senior Hurling Championship Quarter-Final between Tipperary and Limerick at 4:00pm.

As a direct consequence of playing a Senior Championship double-header on May 27th at Thurles, the CCC also agreed to fix another double-header on Saturday May 26th at MacDonagh Park Nenagh involving Tipperary v Kerry in the Munster Junior Football Championship Quarter-Final followed by Tipperary v Limerick in the Munster Intermediate Hurling Championship Quarter-Final with throw-in times to be confirmed.

For a full list of confirmed Munster Senior Championship fixtures for 2012, visit http://munster.gaa.ie/fixtures/senior/
http://hoganstand.com/Tipperary/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=161377

ormondbannerman , 03/02/2012 at 20:01

Best of luck Tipp.
03/02/2012 16:59:18
JC Wales

1105055 At a meeting of the Munster GAA CCC on Thursday evening February 2nd, it was agreed to move the Munster GAA Senior Football Championship Quarter-Final - Tipperary v Kerry from Sunday May 20th to Sunday May 27th.

This game will be played at Semple Stadium Thurles with a 2:15pm throw-in time followed by the Munster GAA Senior Hurling Championship Quarter-Final between Tipperary and Limerick at 4:00pm.

As a direct consequence of playing a Senior Championship double-header on May 27th at Thurles, the CCC also agreed to fix another double-header on Saturday May 26th at MacDonagh Park Nenagh involving Tipperary v Kerry in the Munster Junior Football Championship Quarter-Final followed by Tipperary v Limerick in the Munster Intermediate Hurling Championship Quarter-Final with throw-in times to be confirmed.

Did you read or understand what ive said at all.
Mods please close this thread as its all over the place due to posts jumping from one team to another. Threads easier to read if each team has their own thread

ormondbannerman , 03/02/2012 at 19:17

Best of luck Tipp.
At a meeting of the Munster GAA CCC on Thursday evening February 2nd, it was agreed to move the Munster GAA Senior Football Championship Quarter-Final - Tipperary v Kerry from Sunday May 20th to Sunday May 27th.

JC Wales , 03/02/2012 at 16:59

Roscommon v Tipperary
Tipperary team for Sunday in Kiltoom - Matthew O'Donnell, Robbie Costigan, Paddy Codd, Ciaran McDonald, Robbie Kiely, Tommy Ryan, Andrew Morrissey, Brian Jones, Eoin Ryan, Hugh Coghlan, David Butler, Peter Acheson, Conor Sweeney, Philip Austin, Barry Grogan. Two changes from the team beaten by Cork in the McGrath Cup Final last Sunday and National League debuts for Kiely, Butler and the two Ryans.

Star Gazer , 03/02/2012 at 15:37

County championship 2011
So this finally looks like ending. Bonkers that a team that started the north championship in april of last year will only end their championship involvement in febuary 10 months later
http://www.hoganstand.com/Tipperary/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=161319

ormondbannerman , 02/02/2012 at 16:26

Roscommon v Tipperary
How do ye see this game going? I think Tipperary are a coming side, very impressive at underage level. I am worried about this game considering all the players we are missing due to St Brigids players in the AI club championship. How do ye see yerselves fairing during the league campaign?

Rosfan , 01/02/2012 at 17:21

Best of luck Tipp.
31/01/2012 22:05:42
JC Wales

1103348 Ormondbannerman who the hell do u think u are
1102661 JC again im not trying to be a censor but could you post on the seniors in the senior thread as this thread is all over the place with bits and peices on every team in the county

Again JC, just pointing it out that you have over 200 of the 500 posts in this thread. Its a maze trying to find info as you have teams news, well wished to every county team and besides. Why dont you comment in the other threads as they are easier to follow unlike this thread which is a bit of a mess
Just do what u want dont even try to tell me or anyone else for that matter what to do on here. I will tell u for the last time if u dont like this page dont come on here u started a page and u want me to come on there well no thank u Read; House Rules at the top of the page it tells u Galic Games Discussions and family frindley. I will not respond in any way to u again

All im pointing out is this threads title is "Best of luck Tipp" and you have turned it into your own thread(over half your near 400 posts on this site are in this best of luck tipp thread) with comments on every team, with posts jumping from one team to another.
This thread is a mess, it would be easier for people to log on and find info they may want if each team has its own thread with information solely on a specific team in that thread. Im not trying to censor you or anything so calm down and dont get so wound up. i have read the house rules and you are getting a slight tad aggressive towards me for little reason. All ive done is ask for something that should increase the amount of comments on the tipp county forum and is that a bad thing

ormondbannerman , 01/02/2012 at 12:14