Team news: Ryan changes hand once again

June 08, 2018

Waterford manager Derek McGrath and Tipperary manager Michael Ryan.
©INPHO/James Crombie.

Tipperary boss Michael Ryan has once again made changes to his team as they prepare to take on Clare in the Munster SHC at Semple Stadium on Sunday.

Donagh Maher (corner-back), Cathal Barrett (midfield) and Patrick Maher (centre-forward) have all been recalled to the starting 15 ahead of Michael Cahill, Noel McGrath and John O'Dwyer following last weekend's 2-22 apiece draw with Waterford.

Tipperary (Munster SHC v Clare): Brian Hogan; Sean O'Brien, Seamus Kennedy, Donagh Maher; Joe Dwyer, Padraic Maher, Brendan Maher; Ronan Maher, Cathal Barrett; Dan McCormack, Patrick Maher, Billy McCarthy; Seamus Callanan, Jason Forde, John McGrath.

Subs: Daragh Mooney, James Barry, Ger Browne, Michael Cahill, Willie Connors, Sean Curran, Alan Flynn, Paul Maher, Noel McGrath, Jake Morris, John O'Dwyer.

Follow our match tracker this weekend for a feast of action in both the football and hurling championships with live coverage from 15 games across both codes.

Most Read Stories