OtherSports Forum - Latest Posts
Click on the subject to bring you to the thread where the message was posted
(this page is sorted differently from rest of forum in that the latest messages are at the top of the page)
High praise indeed for Leinster
That's absolutely comical.
The one poster on HS who bitches & begrudges more than any other is now accusing the rest of us of it. Pathetic. He was all of a sudden, a huge fan of Ulster Rugby when they beat Munster but now he's dissing them just because they lost. Same as he's slamming his own county in the other thread because they lost to Westmeath while he spends the rest of the year accusing us of hating Ulster counties.
How is the fence still standing with all the hopping?
gigoer
, 20/05/2012 at 21:53
Mayweather - Cotto
That is where you are wrong henrik. My argument isnt that the guy is guilty, it is that there is considerable evidence to indicate that he could be. So this 'we cannot know for sure' bit that jonny keeps wheeling out doesnt have any relevance, and is frankly a cop out. The truth is deep down he knows I am right, but cannot bring himself to admit it, so he keeps up with this endless faffing 'there is no way to know for sure' 'we all have opinions' lark instead.
Jonny, those questions you are asking are not relevant to the point I am making. I never said anything about being beyond reasonable doubt. Again you have tried to shoe-horn a different angle into the argument instead of addressing the actual point. Its pathetic.
, 20/05/2012 at 21:52
Pro 12 League/Heineken Cup
Granted Barcelona has its faults but was there only last year and even the local bus drivers know the pick pockets and will warn you if he/she sees any Las Rambles is Pickpocket heaven if your stupid enough to leave any thing on show or! take more than 4o euros out with you for the evening.
fortyfive
, 20/05/2012 at 21:14
20/05/2012 20:59:11
fortyfive
1176643 A final in Rome in 2014 would be a great thing, great city to visit.
B*llcks the minute you walk out of the Railway/Bus Depot you surrounded by Tinker, Beggarman, and most disgusting of all Thiefs , hang on to your Crown jewels they'll have them as well, Rome is indeed a beautiful city but its surrounded by a ring of corruption
Rome isnt that bad, Barcalona is much worse for pickpockets, thieves etc. Rome will be a great venue for a european final. Late May in southern italy- will be lovely
ormondbannerman
, 20/05/2012 at 21:04
A final in Rome in 2014 would be a great thing, great city to visit.
B*llcks the minute you walk out of the Railway/Bus Depot you surrounded by Tinker, Beggarman, and most disgusting of all Thiefs , hang on to your Crown jewels they'll have them as well, Rome is indeed a beautiful city but its surrounded by a ring of corruption .
fortyfive
, 20/05/2012 at 20:59
Lol Master!
ochonlir
, 20/05/2012 at 19:30
20/05/2012 19:09:43
MedwayIrish
County: Wexford
1176497 Ormond
Yes it has really taken off these last few years. But those Clermont fans went beyond anything I'd previously seen, they brought their own band over and very tuneful it was too. Plus having seen the show they put on at "home" in the semi, I'd love to see them on their own patch at some stage.
Rumour has it the 2014 final will be in Rome. I definitely fancy that one. Haven't been there since I was a kid. Palace were busy knocking Liverpool out of the FA Cup semi it was that long ago! I'd say that'll be as diverse as they come with all the Italian club fans and most of the French making an effort. Good times.
French dont travel in the vast vast majority of cases unless its their own club and few travel even if its their own club playing. Look at munsters 2 heineken cup finals for evidence of french fans not travelling in great numbers.
The clermont band that would have been at the game would be very good as all french clubs have bands at all their home games who play thoughout the game. and unlike the tradition in ireland + uk of keeping quiet during kicks at goal in france its tradition to make as much noise as possible to put the kicker off
A final in Rome in 2014 would be a great thing, great city to visit.
ormondbannerman
, 20/05/2012 at 19:28
Mayweather - Cotto
Sorry that should have read can you say beyond doubt he achieved what he has achieved by cheating? Beyond doubt? Yes or no?
jonny1951
, 20/05/2012 at 19:16
Ormond
Yes it has really taken off these last few years. But those Clermont fans went beyond anything I'd previously seen, they brought their own band over and very tuneful it was too. Plus having seen the show they put on at "home" in the semi, I'd love to see them on their own patch at some stage.
Rumour has it the 2014 final will be in Rome. I definitely fancy that one. Haven't been there since I was a kid. Palace were busy knocking Liverpool out of the FA Cup semi it was that long ago! I'd say that'll be as diverse as they come with all the Italian club fans and most of the French making an effort. Good times.
MedwayIrish
, 20/05/2012 at 19:09
Mayweather - Cotto
Master can you say he didn't get where he is today without cheating? Beyond doubt? Yes or No?
jonny1951
, 20/05/2012 at 19:06
Haye versus Chisora confirmed
Bettystown David Haye is not physically big enough for it. When up against an opponent that is not Audley Harrisson or someone of his standard he runs around the ring.
Third best in the world? Catch yourself on
gotmilk
, 20/05/2012 at 19:05
Mayweather - Cotto
Jaysus yous boys are like a pair of schoolkids. Johnny you should stop taking the bait. Master from what I can see neither of you can actually prove your side of the argument. Ye both have a point of view which are opposites! So catch yourself on, a man is entitled to his beliefs, especially when there is no conclusive evidence.
henrik51
, 20/05/2012 at 18:59
Mayweather - Cotto
Yes or no?
, 20/05/2012 at 18:43
Says the guy who calls himself ulsterman...
, 20/05/2012 at 18:39
MedwayIrish
You mention clermont fans and going to the final regardless of if their team is involved or not well that is a great tradition of the heineken cup where plenty of fans go to the final in their club jerseys even if their team was nowhere near reaching the final
Love seeing that in plenty of different sports.
ormondbannerman
, 20/05/2012 at 18:09
I was there yesterday and well pleased to have had the privilege. Great atmosphere between the two sets of supporters in the surrounding area and a big shout to the Clermont Auvergne lads as well who came in their numbers and brought a lot of colour, noise and cameraderie to the occasion. The ones I spoke to all seem intent on heading over to Dublin next year regardless of whether they're involved.
Here's to 3-in-a-row on home soil in 2012 with any luck.
MedwayIrish
, 20/05/2012 at 17:54
JEDWARD carrying the torch, WHY???
I dont mind them carrying the torch that much and would rather an irish olympic athlete carry the torch. their incredibly annoying but they were decent athletes and ran at a decent enough level. dont see what the big problem with them carrying the torch
ormondbannerman
, 20/05/2012 at 17:46
I just wish they would go away, the joke is over.
jonny1951
, 20/05/2012 at 17:36
SO STUPID having jedward carrying the OLYMPIC torch and we have Katie Taylor who at least has something to do with the Olympics!!!
RossiesRock
, 20/05/2012 at 17:32
Ulsterman
Typical Irish mindset North and South. We can't enjoy Leinster's success, Munster's success and Ulster getting to the final without bitching, backstabbing and begrudgery. No wonder the English colonised us, we made the job easy for them by turning on each other all the time.
Totally Agree with you there Ulsterman . prime example is the Murder of Michael Collins
fortyfive
, 20/05/2012 at 17:06