Meath v Kildare

Well folks whats your feelings on how we will get on against Kildare on Sunday ?

Hope you are all going down to support the hurlers.

Have been out of the country for the past two weeks so not up to speed with whats going on ,
Is everybody fit for Sunday ?
What would your starting 15 be ?

duelplayer1 (Meath) - Posts: 97 - 19/05/2016 12:36:54    1856337

All the know all and Meath hurling begrudgers gone away ??

I bet ye will have loads to say in the hurlers are beat by Kildare

duelplayer1 (Meath) - Posts: 97 - 20/05/2016 10:31:12    1856617

Whats to say. Everyone is fit so likely the same team that played London will line out..

Irish_downunder (Meath) - Posts: 630 - 20/05/2016 11:26:19    1856649

We don't have a great record against Kildare for last number of years. Well capable of beating them but you'd have to fancy Kildare by 4-7.

moylagh (Meath) - Posts: 484 - 20/05/2016 13:00:34    1856689

Replying To moylagh:  "We don't have a great record against Kildare for last number of years. Well capable of beating them but you'd have to fancy Kildare by 4-7."
hopefully tomorrow is the day we deliver, really owe kildare a beating at this stage. please god tomoorrows the day, be great to do it in thier own ack yard. id say meath will bring a huge crowd to newbridge tomorrow

dickie10 (UK) - Posts: 685 - 21/05/2016 16:21:23    1857034

Even though I have zero interest in Meath hurling, hope they beat Kildare today. After the brilliant minor win against Dublin yesterday it'd be a brilliant weekend for Meath GAA if the hurlers won. It'd bring a good feeling to the Gaa here for the next week or two. An Mhí Abú!

meathguy123 (Meath) - Posts: 16 - 22/05/2016 10:50:37    1857199

yeah best of luck to the Meath hurlers in Newbridge today

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 22/05/2016 11:22:28    1857210

Little or no media coverage on the Meath hurlers today. A salute disgrace. Semi final of an all Ireland and nothing said. Minors got build up and analysis. Fair play to them beating Dublin is great but surely are senior hurling team competing in an all Ireland semi final deserve a build up. Honestly thought Meath GAA had come further in the last while.

lordofthecrack (Meath) - Posts: 43 - 22/05/2016 11:28:07    1857214

Absolutely fantastic display they were dogged til the end and came away with the win. Now we play in Croke Park and the game will be televised. And they say all hurleys should be burned in Meath!

Jimin10 (Meath) - Posts: 783 - 22/05/2016 16:06:50    1857343

Well done to the Meath hurlers and all involved.A super weekend in Meath Gaa.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 22/05/2016 16:19:15    1857346

Fantastic result for our hurlers, well done lads a great day in Croker to look forward too

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 22/05/2016 17:05:44    1857372

well done to the hurlers, made for a good weekend for Meath GAA, a badly need boost

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2135 - 22/05/2016 20:03:20    1857468

Well done to the lads on a hard earned win. Tough ask now in the final against Antrim, up de Royal!

moylagh (Meath) - Posts: 484 - 22/05/2016 21:29:19    1857528

Great result today. Well done to all concerned. This will give hurling in the county a huge boost. Now that we are in the final we have every chance of winning it. Hopefully we will get a big Meath crowd in Croke Park in 2 weeks time. Considering how club hurling is going in the county at the moment this is a huge achievement by both the players and management.

Meath999 (Meath) - Posts: 7 - 22/05/2016 21:33:11    1857532

Well done to players and management brilliant result thoroughly deserved they gave it absolutely everything and showed great fight and character. Brilliant support too for the lads, bring on croker!

billyjack24 (Meath) - Posts: 40 - 23/05/2016 09:05:16    1857579

Massive result yesterday.. Big congrats to the lads.

Huge achievement to get to play in Croke Park but finals are there to be won, not to take part in.
Belief must be there to go on and win this now. Antrim are no great shakes, they've stumbled over roscommon and down and all the pressure will be on them in two weeks time.

begining (UK) - Posts: 300 - 23/05/2016 09:21:23    1857585

Unbelievable display by all involved yesterday, what a great game of hurling. This Meath team can go all the way now and win the Ring Cup. Great to See Steven Clynch back on the team his 3 points in the second half were hugely important scores.

A good crowd of Meath people in attendance at the match and we all got behind the team which was so important in those tense last 10 minutes.

Roll on Croker on the 4th of June, every Hurling club in the county should now organise buses for their juvenile teams and get them to Croke Park to support the team. Show them if the work hard and train hard they to can represent Meath in Hurling at Croker.

One thing that disappointed me yesterday was where I was sitting in the stand I seen two Meath Hurlers in the stand that should have been playing.

A lot of you on this forum were very critical of the team and management in the past 12 months , well I think you have got your answer now!!!!!!!!!!

duelplayer1 (Meath) - Posts: 97 - 23/05/2016 09:54:56    1857600

all the lads that turned down the chance to play with there county will be at home with massive regret. These guys being Regan, Connelly, Doran etc..... They will be at home sickened to the teeth. No1 gave this bunch of lads any hope because they hadn't got the so called "best hurlers" in Meath. This Meath team is the first ever Meath team to reach the ring cup final since its birth way back when. Every hurling man and women should be in crow park on the 4th and get behind them. Only way to get hurling in Meath back on the map is by showing support and solidarity. Great scenes in newbridge yesterday. It would bring a tear to your eye seeing the delight and joy on them lads faces. Hard work blood sweat and tears make dreams come true and for a lot of these lads this is there dream come true.

lordofthecrack (Meath) - Posts: 43 - 23/05/2016 13:16:53    1857705

Lads it's a huge achievement for Meath to get to their first Christy Ring final but lets not get carried away with ourselves and get caught up celebrating a semi-final win. This is a huge opportunity against an Antrim team that are there for the taking.

There's a lot of people celebrating the fact we've gotten to croker, dead right. But the novelty of Croke Park could soon wear off if we're getting a hiding off Antrim. Plenty of hard work and support and we'll be in Leinster championship next season.

begining (UK) - Posts: 300 - 23/05/2016 15:46:46    1857804

Well done lads - good to be in the final. Made hard work of it but you all got over the line and that is what counts. To all the best on the 4th June. As for organizing buses - clubs do that yourselves and send the parish to Croke Park no need for the County Board to be doing that. As for those mentioned players Martin Doran owes nothing to his County - he has given plenty of hard working years to it and made he is been honest and thinks he has not what it takes to play at this level anymore. Connelly - again maybe he could not make the commitment that was required and Regan - he got injured and I think there is a lot more to his return to Meath hurling we don't know about. It is about those that are there now we wish well and hopefully all there hard work will pay off.

Great weekend for Meath GAA

Sportfan (Meath) - Posts: 133 - 23/05/2016 16:46:37    1857848