Meath v Kildare Semi-final

Lads has anyone seen biggy he hasn't been seen since just before the Kildare game

Royal.Legend (Meath) - Posts: 665 - 24/06/2017 19:57:08    2004420

Replying To WhyTheLongFace:  "He in not a bad little rugby player Chris Traynor...i wonder what he made of Joe Schmidt comments after the irish game in Japan today "It was very hot out there, the players were fatiguing early in the game, so it was great to get a good start and hang on at the finish.""
I think all players who give their best consistantly will be given every chance to develop under Andy who himself is learning on the job. I am certain that players who go missing consistently when needed will be off the panel regardless. I expect that to happen now! Options are scarce but emerging..

nobull456 (Meath) - Posts: 1221 - 24/06/2017 20:26:02    2004436

Replying To Royal.Legend:  "Lads has anyone seen biggy he hasn't been seen since just before the Kildare game"
Hes around alright...club game tonight

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 24/06/2017 20:42:54    2004452

Replying To royaldunne:  " I'd prefer to listen to likes of cian Ward wolly Parkinson dessie Dolan , who have been there done that. And said very clearly the warm up was way too much."
A bit dismissive. Surely you would agree the warm up didn't cost us the game though?

Just thinking, surely that tough warm up didn't help biggys back.

Barney123 (Meath) - Posts: 676 - 24/06/2017 20:46:52    2004458

Replying To Royal.Legend:  "Lads has anyone seen biggy he hasn't been seen since just before the Kildare game"
What are you on about ?

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 24/06/2017 20:51:38    2004463

Replying To OldSchoolRules:  "Ye boys might like this I found

https://performtraynor.wordpress.com/2017/06/21/meath-warmup-performance/"
Good read and his analysis hits on a lot of points brought up by posters on this forum. Management could do worse than pay attention to this.

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2141 - 24/06/2017 20:52:33    2004465

Replying To seadog54:  "Good read and his analysis hits on a lot of points brought up by posters on this forum. Management could do worse than pay attention to this."
Haha

Can picture training now on Tuesday.

"Right lads, change of plan for Saturday, as a few points have just been brought to our attention from a fan at the game via his blog"

dunboynelad (Meath) - Posts: 227 - 24/06/2017 21:24:57    2004489

Replying To dunboynelad:  "Haha

"Right lads, change of plan for Saturday, as a few points have just been brought to our attention from a fan at the game via his blog""
Yeah I imagine it will go something like this

"We were unlucky against Kildare lads, so we will just keep doing what we were doing. If kicking the ball into Lenihan and McMahon isn't working just keep doing it, it's bound to work sometime. Also the same with the kickout POR, just keep kicking it long even if we are up against two better midfielders, our defence is that good we don't have to worry about constantly losing the ball"

Anyone hear if there was a challenge match tonight/tomorrow

Barney123 (Meath) - Posts: 676 - 24/06/2017 21:52:58    2004506

"Right lads, change of plan for Saturday, as a few points have just been brought to our attention from a fan at the game via his blog""
Yeah I know ! Jaysus they have bigger fish to fry !!

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 24/06/2017 21:59:36    2004513

good workrate and teamwork for down in their win against monaghan and i think we have better players than down.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 24/06/2017 22:39:13    2004538

Replying To ziggy32001:  "good workrate and teamwork for down in their win against monaghan and i think we have better players than down."
Reallly ? They were the better team In the league match ! I don't think I agree with that statement at the minuite! Would we beat them if we played them this year again ?? Dont think so

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 24/06/2017 23:17:41    2004563

Replying To seadog54:  "Good read and his analysis hits on a lot of points brought up by posters on this forum. Management could do worse than pay attention to this."
Why he didnt name Biggy as the forward who wasnt going for the ball (obviously was talking bout him) when he had no problem naming all the other players...

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 25/06/2017 00:08:26    2004585

Replying To grahamc9897:  "Reallly ? They were the better team In the league match ! I don't think I agree with that statement at the minuite! Would we beat them if we played them this year again ?? Dont think so"
Fully agree with you, we are only better than other teams when we beat them, especially in championship, over the last few years we have been better than Wicklow/Carlow/Louth, still have to prove ourselves against all others.

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2141 - 25/06/2017 10:54:54    2004670

Well if plan is not changed we wont have to worry about draw on Monday morning. I hope them days are behind us, its exactly what we did for the last four years, kept making the same mistakes week in week out, its bound to work eventually.

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2141 - 25/06/2017 11:02:32    2004671

Replying To ziggy32001:  "good workrate and teamwork for down in their win against monaghan and i think we have better players than down."
Replying to Ziggy.........." You think we have the better players". It depends on what you call "ability" or "better" . I descr.ibe ability as the usual ball skills e.g.Graham Reilly gave an exhibition of this against Louth(even though closely marked). BUT that is one half of "ability" PLUS the mental skills awareness,determination, teamwork,follow instruction,spirit or"grit"to rise to the challenge,refuse to give in, etc. etc. I suggest players with required ability show all these skills All the time.We have not enough players with the required ability because they lack the essential mental skills when the chips are down.

nobull456 (Meath) - Posts: 1221 - 25/06/2017 11:25:43    2004685

Replying To seadog54:  "Fully agree with you, we are only better than other teams when we beat them, especially in championship, over the last few years we have been better than Wicklow/Carlow/Louth, still have to prove ourselves against all others."
Its that type of attitude that makes meath fans look like fools ! Week after were hammered by Kildare we have people on here saying we have better players than a team that best us and then won 2 games in there championship beating a division 1 side ! We need to worry about Sligo and how we can come threw that battle !

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 25/06/2017 12:50:24    2004713

Replying To grahamc9897:  "Its that type of attitude that makes meath fans look like fools ! Week after were hammered by Kildare we have people on here saying we have better players than a team that best us and then won 2 games in there championship beating a division 1 side ! We need to worry about Sligo and how we can come threw that battle !"
Yeah, its nice to be positive, but we need to be realistic also. Some lads just disregard where we are at now.

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2141 - 25/06/2017 15:43:08    2004769

we are better off not in the leinsterfinal looking at that. God help the Lillies lol

meath1977 (Meath) - Posts: 534 - 25/06/2017 17:05:47    2004816

Replying To meath1977:  "we are better off not in the leinsterfinal looking at that. God help the Lillies lol"
the lillies are far better than westmeath. westmeath's effort pathetic.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 25/06/2017 17:32:52    2004838

Replying To ziggy32001:  "the lillies are far better than westmeath. westmeath's effort pathetic."
not much they be hammered

meath1977 (Meath) - Posts: 534 - 25/06/2017 17:42:02    2004846