Club an MÍ running a bus for big ball not small

Replying To royaldunne:  "Yeah that's what I was getting at, also even if it was in top tier I wouldn't go, as I might be taking a ticket off someone who really supports hurling, I will watch it and shout for the county in my home.
Also Ollie is one of the soundest lads you could meet, and extremely knowledgeable about all things GAA, as he proved on this"
Royaldunne cheers for the kind words. It would be a great boost for hurling in this neck of the woods if Louth, Armagh and Meath all win.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 02/06/2016 23:16:32    1861060

Replying To OLLIE:  "Royaldunne cheers for the kind words. It would be a great boost for hurling in this neck of the woods if Louth, Armagh and Meath all win."
Yeah Ollie it would do the game alot of good.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/06/2016 09:57:50    1861101

Replying To royaldunne:  "Yeah Ollie it would do the game alot of good."
Jaysus Royaldunne it is like 1957 all over again with Louth, Meath and Armagh playing in Croke Park the same day. When Louth beat Cork in the senior final, Meath hammered Armagh in the minor final.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 03/06/2016 12:51:50    1861191

How many die hard Meath Gaels will be in croke park tomorrow night? Interesting to see, first national senior final that meath have been involved in since 2001 so is there much interested or are all the fine day supporters hoping meath get over louth and then all appear for the semi final v dublin, provided they get over laois,

Adamski (Dublin) - Posts: 339 - 03/06/2016 13:01:30    1861198

Replying To Adamski:  "How many die hard Meath Gaels will be in croke park tomorrow night? Interesting to see, first national senior final that meath have been involved in since 2001 so is there much interested or are all the fine day supporters hoping meath get over louth and then all appear for the semi final v dublin, provided they get over laois,"
Anyone with an interest in Meath hurling will be there for sure, that's probably a couple of hundred. Sadly I can't see too many going that are solely football people, especially with the game on tv and the heavy traffic with Bloom on in Pheonix park.

But any bandwagon supporters are more than welcome.

begining (UK) - Posts: 300 - 03/06/2016 13:46:11    1861218

It's our first senior final since 2009. Meath were placed in the Nicky Rackard that year and walked through it at the first attempt, beating London in the final.

CastleBravo (Meath) - Posts: 1643 - 03/06/2016 14:17:44    1861231

Replying To begining:  "Anyone with an interest in Meath hurling will be there for sure, that's probably a couple of hundred. Sadly I can't see too many going that are solely football people, especially with the game on tv and the heavy traffic with Bloom on in Pheonix park.

But any bandwagon supporters are more than welcome."
Fingers crossed, we might need a bigger bandwagon next year for those Meath fans who only support their county when they're playing in the top tier competition.
Best of luck to the lads for tomorrow, you've done yourselves and your county proud by getting us this far.

Wedgie (Meath) - Posts: 253 - 03/06/2016 14:28:36    1861237

Replying To OLLIE:  "Jaysus Royaldunne it is like 1957 all over again with Louth, Meath and Armagh playing in Croke Park the same day. When Louth beat Cork in the senior final, Meath hammered Armagh in the minor final."
Jesus Ollie I had forgotten about that. Fair play

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/06/2016 20:48:36    1861346

Replying To royaldunne:  "Jesus Ollie I had forgotten about that. Fair play"
Royaldunne if you go on You Tube there is coverage of both finals on the same clip.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 03/06/2016 21:57:36    1861376

Replying To OLLIE:  "Royaldunne if you go on You Tube there is coverage of both finals on the same clip."
Love watching the games from that era on Reeling In The Years, the pace is so pedestrian compared to the modern game. It's all about strength and conditioning, gym work and diet now, back then theyd be having a fag at half time.

Wedgie (Meath) - Posts: 253 - 04/06/2016 10:57:29    1861430