Upcoming club football fixtures

25 September 2017

Holders Simonstown face neighbours Wolfe Tones in the SFC semi final

Meath CCCC have released fixture details for a number of key football championship games over the next fortnight.

After their heroic comeback against Dunboyne yesterday, holders Simonstown will meet Wolfe Tones on Sunday, 8 October for a place in the senior football decider. This next-door neighbour clash will be preceded by the junior final between Moylagh and Meath Hill.

The previous day, Saturday, 7 October, sees the battle for the remaining last four spot in the senior grade as Navan O'Mahonys and Summerhill renew their recent rivalry following the Brews Hill side's extra-time victory over Na Fianna in the preliminary quarter-final.

Also on the weekend after next are the intermediate semi-finals featuring Curraha versus Oldcastle and St Michaels versus Nobber.

Gaeil Colmcille, who await the winners of Navan O'Mahonys and Summerhill, will be in action this weekend when they face Donaghmore/Ashbourne in the Feis Cup final on Sunday.

There are a number of other games down for the decision across the next two weekends, including the All County A league Division 2 and 4 finals.

 

Sunday 1 October

Feis Cup final
Donaghmore/Ashbourne v Gaeil Colmcille Sunday 1/10/17 17.00pm Pairc Tailteann Referee TBC

AFL Div 2 final
Ratoath v Skryne Sunday 1/10/17 15.00pm Pairc Tailteann Referee TBC

 

Monday 2 October

JFC D semi-final
Longwood v Ballinabrackey Monday 2/10/17 20.00pm Longwood Referee TBC

 

Tuesday 3 October

Div 1/2 play-off
Blackhall Gaels v St Colmcilles Tuesday 3/10/17 20.00pm Skryne Referee TBC

 

Friday 6 October

IFC semi-final
Curraha v Oldcastle Friday 6/10/17 20.00pm Simonstown Referee TBC

 

Saturday 7 October

SFC quarter-final
Summerhill v Navan O'Mahonys Saturday 7/10/17 16.00pm Pairc Tailteann Referee TBC

IFC semi-final
St Michaels v Nobber Saturday 7/10/17 14.30pm Pairc Tailteann Referee TBC

 

Sunday 8 October

SFC semi-final
Simonstown v Wolfe Tones Sunday 8/10/17 16.00pm Pairc Tailteann Referee TBC

IFC relegation play-off 
Ballivor v St Ultans Sunday 8/10/17 12noon Athboy Referee TBC

JFC final
Moylagh v Meath Hill Sunday 8/10/17 14.15pm Pairc Tailteann Referee TBC

AFL Div 4 final
Cortown v Longwood Sunday 8/10/17 12noon Trim Referee TBC




Most Read Stories