Team news: Carlow reveal hand for Meath clash

May 25, 2019

Carlow's Paul Broderick scores a free.
©INPHO/Ken Sutton.

Carlow boss Turlough O’Brien has revealed his starting 15 for this evening’s Leinster SFC quarter-final against Meath in Portlaoise.

Sean Murphy and Eoghan Ruth start at centre-field for the Barrowsiders as Paul Broderick spearheads the attack from right corner-forward.

Shane Redmond and Daniel St Ledger occupy the central defensive positions for the underdogs at full-back and centre-back, respectively.

Throw-in at O’Moore Park is at 5.00pm.

Carlow (Leinster SFC v Meath): Robert Sansom; Liam Roberts, Shane Redmond, Conor Lawler; Jordan Morrissey, Daniel St Ledger, Ciaran Moran; Sean Murphy, Eoghan Ruth; Darragh O’Brien, Sean Gannon, Diarmuid Walshe; Paul Broderick, Darragh Foley, John Murphy

Most Read Stories