Team news: Meath make three changes for Dublin showdown

January 12, 2019

Longford's Robbie Smyth with Conor McGill of Meath.
©INPHO/Donall Farmer.

Conor McGill, James McEntee and Danny Quinn come into the Meath team for this evening's O'Byrne Cup semi-final against Dublin at Parnell Park.

They replace Thomas McGovern, Gavin McCoy and Ethan Devine who started last Saturday's win over Wexford in Enniscorthy.

The Meath hurling team has also been named for tomorrow's Kehoe Cup clash with Westmeath in Kinnegad.

Meath (SF v Dublin): Barry Dardis; Seamus Lavin, Conor McGill, Ronan Ryan; James McEntee, Donal Keogan, Niall Kane; Bryan Menton (captain), Adam Flanagan; Niall Hickey, Darragh Campion, Daniel Quinn; Ben Brennan, Mickey Newman, Thomas O'Reilly.

Meath (SH v Westmeath): Paul Fagan' Shane Whitty, Alan Nestor, Stephen Morris; Callum O'Sullivan, John O'Sullivan, Sean Quigley; Ger Murphy, Michael O'Grady; Martin Healy, Sahne Brennan, Kevin Keena; Joe Keena, Steffan Kelly, Alan Douglas.

Most Read Stories