Fixture details for 2019 Connacht football championships

December 12, 2018

Galway's Damien Comer celebrates with the JJ Nestor Cup at Hyde Park

Fixture details for the 2019 Connacht senior, U20, junior and minor football championships have been released.

The race for the JJ Nestor Cup (Connacht SFC) is due to get underway on the first Sunday in May when New York host Mayo in the Bronx and London welcome holders Galway to Ruislip.

Meanwhile, the 2019 Connacht FBD League will commence on Sunday, 6 January with a new knock-out format in place for the pre-season competition.

 

2019 Connacht SFC 

Sunday 5 May

Quarter-finals
New York v Mayo, Gaelic Park
London v Galway, Ruislip

 

Sunday 12 May

Quarter-final
Roscommon v Leitrim, Dr Hyde Park

 

Sunday 19 May

Semi-final
Sligo v London or Galway, Markievicz Park

 

Sunday 26 May

Semi-final
New York or Mayo v Roscommon or Leitrim, MacHale Park or Pairc Sean MacDiarmada

 

Sunday 16 June

Final

 

2019 Connacht U20FC

Wednesday 26 June

Preliminary round
Leitrim v Roscommon, Pairc Sean MacDiarmada

 

Wednesday 3 July

Semi-finals
Galway v Leitrim or Roscommon, Tuam Stadium or Dr Hyde Park
Mayo v Sligo, MacHale Park

 

Wednesday 10 July

Final

 

2019 Connacht JFC

Sunday 12 May

Preliminary round
Roscommon v Leitrim, Dr Hyde Park

 

Sunday 19 May

Semi-final
Sligo v Galway, Markievicz Park

 

Sunday 26 May

Semi-final
Mayo v Roscommon or Leitrim, MacHale Park or Pairc Sean MacDiarmada

 

Sunday 16 June

Final

 

2019 Connacht MFC

Friday 17 May

Round 1
Leitrim v Mayo
Roscommon v Galway
Sligo Bye

 

Friday 24 May

Round 2
Galway v Sligo
Mayo v Roscommon
Leitrim Bye

 

Friday 31 May

Round 3
Roscommon v Leitrim
Sligo v Mayo
Galway Bye

 

Friday 14 June

Round 4
Mayo v Galway
Leitrim v Sligo
Roscommon Bye

 

Friday 21 June

Round 5
Sligo v Roscommon
Galway v Leitrim
Mayo Bye

 

Wednesday 26 June

Semi-finals

 

Friday 5 July

Final

B final

 

2019 Connacht FBD League

Sunday 6 January

Round 1
Leitrim v Mayo, Pairc Sean MacDiarmada, 1.30pm

 

Sunday 13 January

Round 2
Galway v Leitrim or Mayo, Tuam Stadium
Roscommon v Sligo, Dr Hyde Park

 

Sunday 20 January

Final



Most Read Stories