Team news: Limerick welcome back Corbett

June 09, 2018

Limerick's Iain Corbett.
©INPHO/Cathal Noonan.

Iain Corbett returns to the Limerick team for this evening's All-Ireland football qualifier against Mayo at the Gaelic Grounds.

The Newcastle West clubman starts at centre back following his recent return from a tour of duty with the Defence Forces. Jim Liston and Josh Ryan also come into the side at wing forward and full forward respectively as David Connolly, Pat Begley and Gordan Browne make way after starting last month's heavy Munster SFC quarter-final defeat to Clare.

Limerick (SF v Mayo): Donal O'Sullivan (captain); Gareth Noonan, Sean O'Dea, Paul Maher; Paul White, Iain Corbett, Cillian Fahy; Darragh Treacy, Michael Fitzgibbon; Peter Nash, Sean McSweeney, Jim Liston; Danny Neville, Josh Ryan, Jamie Lee.

Most Read Stories