Aughavas GAA Notes

February 10, 2016

Lotto on this Saturday night the  13th  of February in Mc Caffreys,  Everyone get selling.

Underage Presentations.
We had our  underage presentation on Sunday last in  our club rooms , Dublin star Ciaran Kilkenny made medal presentations to our under 12, 14 & minors and was a big hit on the day with all the youngsters and not so young.  A big thank you to Gerry Mc Intyre  who organised Ciaran  to be there and went all the way to Castlebar on Saturday night to collect him and have him there for the event on Sunday and left him  back to Dublin Sunday evening. Fair play to you Gerry, Thanks to all the ladies in the kitchen who served the wonderful  food and there was plenty of it and thanks to all who brought sandwiches, buns etc its shows the great commitment within our small rural club,  We had speeches from Chairmen, Colm Moran, Noel Shortt & Gerry Gallogly as well as Ciaran himself,  Thanks to Terry Williams who took lots of photo and you can see them on the Aughavas GAA facebook. Hopefully we will have the same next year.
Minor
Our first minor game of the year is against Carrigallen next Sunday in Carrigallen at 12 o clock, Hope to see lots of support there for the young lads.

Hard luck to Leitrim on Sunday last against Wicklow, don't forget Leitrim supporters tickets are on sale  from any of the club officers,  great prizes and of course the car sticker.

Most Read Stories