Team news: Three Cuala players in Gilroy's starting 15

May 11, 2018

Cualla's Jake Malone celebrates.
©INPHO/James Crombie.

Dublin boss Pat Gilroy has included three Cuala players in his starting 15 to play Kilkenny in Sunday's Leinster SHC first round clash at Parnell Park.

Fresh from winning back-to-back All-Ireland club titles, Cian O'Callaghan and Sean Moran return to bolster the Dubs' defence for Gilroy's first championship game at the helm of the senior hurlers. O'Callaghan and Moran anchor the back-lines while wing-forward Jake Malone completes the trio of starters for the Dallkey club.

Club Player of the Year Moran will make his championship debut for the Dubs and there are first starts for Malone and Kilmacud Crokes' Fergal Whitely at this level.

Liam Rushe has put his early-season injury woes behind him to line out at full-forward while the returning Conal Keaney and Danny Sutcliffe accompany each other in the half-forward line.

Dublin (Leinster SHC v Kilkenny): Alan Nolan; Paddy Smyth, Cian O'Callaghan, Bill O'Carroll; Shane Barrett, Sean Moran, Chris Crummey; Rian McBride, Eoghan O'Donnell; Jake Malone, Conal Keaney, Danny Sutcliffe; Fergal Whitely, Liam Rushe, Paul Ryan.

Be sure to follow the Live Match Tracker this weekend for all the latest action from the senior football and hurling championships.

Most Read Stories