Kilkenny Forum - Latest Posts
Click on the subject to bring you to the thread where the message was posted
(this page is sorted differently from rest of forum in that the latest messages are at the top of the page)
Problems with Kilkenny football
lads did none of ye hear about o'loughlin gaels u14s from kilkeny winnin da all-ireland feile na ngael division 5 last year.they bet wolfe tones from clare,a sign of good development in both counties.both of these clubs were also in da hurling feile na ngael division 1 last year.o'loughlin gaels won dat aswel.my club (st.thomas's) hosted o'loughlin gaels in da hurling nd they're an unbelievably organised club,years ahead of most clubs both in kilkenny nd around da country.
hurlerboy313
, 08/01/2012 at 17:19
Problems with Kilkenny football
bodiddy
County: Longford
A lot of people talking obout the state of football in Kilkenny which is almost none existent for sure, but I have never heard of read about the treament of hurling in most of the strong footballing counties, Kerry, Meath, Tyrone, Donegal, Mayo, Kildare, Armagh, Derry, not to mention the weaker counties. Instead of always focusing on football in Kilkenny, how about we look at hurling is most of the counties which is a far bigger issue.
Haha our hurlers would hammer your hurlers out the gate. There are a good few hurling only clubs in Meath as well. Learn your facts before talking rubbish. Kerry have also got a decent hurling team too I might add. Kilkenny just pulled out of the o'byrne cup clash with louth which is a very bad sign.
BettystownRoyal
, 06/01/2012 at 20:04
GAA Team Training & Bonding Weekends
Check out the Break for Ball Winter newsletter, and read about the Dublin Club who headed to Belfast for a Team Building Weekend, enroute to winning
their Senior Championship.
http://www.breakforball.com/news/details/?id=42
Breakforball
, 05/01/2012 at 12:20
Congratulations Kilkenny
cats are back
Giveherlotsofit
, 09/12/2011 at 20:09
O'Dwyer to link up with Meyler in Kerry
Former Kilkenny hurler Willie O'Dwyer may join Kerry.
The 27-year-old from Mullinvat, who lives in Killarney and works in Tralee, has said he has spoken to Kingdom manager John Meyler.
O'Dwyer, who won five All-Ireland medals, has not been involved in the Cats panel since spring of last year.
Don't know much about this guy,What kind of player is he?
Any few more up there ye could give us?
We will swap ye a few footballers for hurlers !!!
shea
, 08/12/2011 at 09:25
Congratulations Kilkenny
07/09/2009 21:36:41
patrique
418580 This was the 18th time I have seen Kilkenny win, going back to 1963. Since 1964 I have disliked Tipp, childish I know.
Great game yesterday. lot of nonsense talked about the referee and such. I was at the Galway game in 2007, nip and tuck before they were destroyed in 3 minutes. I remember Kilkenny being 5 behind Galway this year.
Tipp dominated for large periods in the second half but do not have the forwards. They deserve great credit, but Kilkenny can wn by 5 in a game they struggles in.
That says it all.
I liked this post. :-)
Puddersthecat
, 19/10/2011 at 17:45
PLEASE VOTE! - Clarinbridge GAA Club
as a kilkenny man living in galway i had to show some support for the bridge so i have voted
goodluck lads
thedaddy
, 23/09/2011 at 18:46
PLEASE VOTE! - Clarinbridge GAA Club
Dear Kilkenny Supporter,
Could you please vote for Clarinbridge GAA Club in the Etihad Airways Best Club Down Under Competition by clicking the link below…
http://etihadgaa.ie/final_vote/entry/clarinbridge-galway
Your support would be greatly appreciated!
Yours in sport,
thebridge2011
, 21/09/2011 at 18:35
Best hurling team of all time!
I would have to put Cody as been one the best sports managers in the world. How he gets his teams to remain hungry each year and him to still have the hunger himself to keep doing what he does is unbelievable. Ferguson can buy in players every year to strengthen his teams as does other managers in various sports. But Cody has a job to do in a school during the day and the same group of players along with some additions from underage and still produce excellence.
IshotJFK
, 14/09/2011 at 18:34
Crispykid55
This is one of the many links .... to John Mulhall's Song.
http://www.joe.ie/gaa/gaa-news/video-john-mulhalls-toasts-super-cats-win-with-less-than-super-singing-0015598-1
Skip to 9 mins in. After he finishes check out Brian Cody's comments .. very funny.
littlevillage
, 12/09/2011 at 16:51
great team, and Cody and his men deserve extra credit for being so gracious. I have a feelin that if in the same position, Wayne Rooney, Fergie etc. would be goin on about the injuries last year, and generally havin a go at Tipp. A great team lost to the greatest team ever (p.s. the debate on that one is over)
, 10/09/2011 at 18:12
They truly are a remarkable team. You can never underestimate them because it will cost.I went with tipp win but there was only going to be 1 outcome that day.Savage they still never fail to amaze you...
DUB1
, 10/09/2011 at 13:38
Good Luck Kilkenny
well done kilkenny a great game too watch
lillymadfan
, 08/09/2011 at 17:18
THANKS THIRTY1 THATS VERY NICE OF YOU TO SAY
pig.ignorant
, 08/09/2011 at 17:13
Good Luck Kilkenny
Sammythebull
Win lose or draw Kilkenny are always the champions!!!!!!!
I'm sorry but as a complete nuetral I have to say that that is a ridiculous statement. So Tipp were'nt champions last year? I doubt very much whether Brian Cody would agree that Kilkenny are champions even if they lose.
Don't get me wrong I admire and respect this KK team and agree that they are the finest in my lifetime but to suggest because of history thay they have a divine right to win the All Ireland is just crazy. Here's an idea lets not bother having either championship and just give KK & Kerry a cup every September. That makes as much sense as your post.
I hate the notion that if KK win the hurling and Kerry win the football then all is well in the world.
Again I'd repeat that I have nothing against Kilkenny and was delighted to see Henry, Eddie & Noel get their 8th medal.
bluemoon
, 07/09/2011 at 21:05
pig.ignorant-- your views are very much in keeping with your username !
thirty1
, 07/09/2011 at 17:43
Good Luck Kilkenny
Well done K.K thoroughly deserved and the standard was immense from start to finish...
DUB1
, 06/09/2011 at 21:24
well done to all involved in getting ye back to the top it was a pleasure to watch , spoke to tommy walsh last yr in dublin airport after returning from florida and he told me then that they would get liam back this yr , the drive and commitment ye got in kilkenny shud be bottled and sold
noboots
, 06/09/2011 at 21:12
Has anyone got a link or footage to John Mulhall's song at the Kilkenny homecoming??
crispykid55.
, 06/09/2011 at 20:54
i agree pudders, forget about the hurl. seems the ref has more cahonés than some people on here. the ref felt no need to pursue it so why does others. let it go people, it didnt have any bearing on the rest of the game
pig.ignorant
, 06/09/2011 at 16:47