O'Donoghue and Coleman scoop Munster awards

December 09, 2017

Kerry attacker James O'Donoghue

Kerry's James O'Donoghue and Mark Coleman of Cork have been named as the Munster senior footballer and hurler of the year respectively for 2017.

O'Donoghue has been honoured with the football award for the third year in-a-row, while the hurling award rounds off a memorable season for Cork hurling newcomer Coleman. Meanwhile, the manager of the year award winner is Kieran Kingston, who guided Cork to a surprise Munster SHC success last summer.

Other awards announced were the camogie player of the year, Patrice Diggin from Kerry, minor hurler of the year, Brian Turnbull (Cork) and minor footballer of the year, David Clifford (Kerry).

The awards will be presented tonight at a gala dinner in the Fota Island Resort Hotel in Cork where a number of other award recipients will also be honoured.

Most Read Stories