GAA BEO :)

Dont know how many of ye will be watching but ill recommend it anyway. Can be some good stuff on it and keeps me goin durin the wintertime until the league kicks in.
Try it out anyway. As i said some cracking stuff on it.

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 06/10/2016 20:23:51    1923486

me too. GAA Beo October-April are my fav matches. Put RTE to shame with their great coverage!

Gael85 (Dublin) - Posts: 1433 - 06/10/2016 20:49:53    1923505

Replying To Gael85:  "me too. GAA Beo October-April are my fav matches. Put RTE to shame with their great coverage!"
Agreed gaa beo really helps shorten the Winter, fantastic coverage

totalrecall (Leitrim) - Posts: 912 - 06/10/2016 21:56:11    1923522

Does anyone know what they are showing this Sunday? I might take a scoot down to Omagh but if theres a decent game on I might just stay indoors.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 06/10/2016 22:05:07    1923526

Go h-iontach ar fad

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 06/10/2016 22:15:16    1923531

Replying To totalrecall:  "Agreed gaa beo really helps shorten the Winter, fantastic coverage"
in fairness to TG4 they show a lot of good live sport and sport documentaries - Laochra Gael, Gaa Beo, they also show the Rugby. If you are an avid sports fan in general you won;t get better than Seo Spoirt on Fridays with Darragh O;Cinneide, but back to the original post yes Gaa Beo is top notch

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 06/10/2016 22:18:05    1923532

I agree its brilliant. Keep up the great work t-na-g.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 06/10/2016 22:33:04    1923543

TG4 looked for the rights for the club championship and National League years ago and fair play to them they provide an excellent programme no matter what county final that is on, RTE find it difficult to make it to the main town in any county for the champ and qualifiers never mind for club matches, long may TG4 continue to broadcast our club and national league matches they have my full support

riverboys (Mayo) - Posts: 1389 - 06/10/2016 22:41:43    1923546

Very good show I watch it all the time when it's on , I love seeing club matches I can't make and minors , u21 , ladies , college etc etc. RTE really does nothing major till you you change to TG4

oakleafersir (Derry) - Posts: 808 - 06/10/2016 22:52:03    1923551

Replying To gotmilk:  "Does anyone know what they are showing this Sunday? I might take a scoot down to Omagh but if theres a decent game on I might just stay indoors."
Monaghan county final so far as i know. Thats what it says anyway

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 06/10/2016 22:54:33    1923552

It's also class because it shows a majority of the league . Rte are should be ashamed of themselves

oakleafersir (Derry) - Posts: 808 - 06/10/2016 22:55:26    1923553

Where would we be as GAA fans with TG4? Fecking nowhere if we had to rely on Donnybrook for coverage, that's for sure. They do superbly well with limited resources and not just in terms of resources. Maith-sibh!

Gleebo (Mayo) - Posts: 2208 - 06/10/2016 23:09:21    1923562

One gripe tho is the obvious bias for hurling over football for the live game

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 06/10/2016 23:33:22    1923567

Replying To Gleebo:  "Where would we be as GAA fans with TG4? Fecking nowhere if we had to rely on Donnybrook for coverage, that's for sure. They do superbly well with limited resources and not just in terms of resources. Maith-sibh!"
Should be: "...in terms of sports" above.

Gleebo (Mayo) - Posts: 2208 - 07/10/2016 07:29:00    1923578

Replying To joncarter:  "Monaghan county final so far as i know. Thats what it says anyway"
It was on last weekend, Scottstown beat Clontibert.

Ah I'll check in the Irish News tomorrow.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 07/10/2016 09:22:50    1923603

Replying To joncarter:  "Dont know how many of ye will be watching but ill recommend it anyway. Can be some good stuff on it and keeps me goin durin the wintertime until the league kicks in.
Try it out anyway. As i said some cracking stuff on it."
It's great. You'll get some great club games over the winter. Seen some classics down through the years. Great service from Tg4.

Weary (None) - Posts: 249 - 07/10/2016 09:43:08    1923611

Clúdach iontach ar fád ó na gasuraí as TG4!

The weather may be crap but it's great seeing club football finals from throughout the country. It does indeed shorten the winter with the various county finals and provincial games that will be shown!

Can't really speak for the other provinces but Ulster seems to be wide open this year with Cross gone. The winners of Kilcoo and Scotstown would fancy themselves as contenders. Then we have possibly Slaughtneill, Kilcar etc. Not even sure at this stage who is likely to come out of Down, Cavan and Antrim. Must buy the Gaelic Life this evening!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9115 - 07/10/2016 09:53:39    1923617

Looks like it's the Tyrone football county final followed by Cork hurling final this weekend.

Craoladh beo ar Naomh Muire, Coillidh Chlochair v Na Fianna, Oileán an Ghuail ar Pháirc Uí Éalaithe, An Ómaigh i gCluiche Ceannais Peile Thír Eoghain agus craoladh iarbheo ar Fhánaithe an Ghleanna v Rogha Éireann ar Pháirc Uí Rinn, Corcaigh i gCluiche Ceannais Iomána Chorcaí.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9115 - 07/10/2016 09:56:21    1923618

Replying To Lockjaw:  "Clúdach iontach ar fád ó na gasuraí as TG4!

The weather may be crap but it's great seeing club football finals from throughout the country. It does indeed shorten the winter with the various county finals and provincial games that will be shown!

Can't really speak for the other provinces but Ulster seems to be wide open this year with Cross gone. The winners of Kilcoo and Scotstown would fancy themselves as contenders. Then we have possibly Slaughtneill, Kilcar etc. Not even sure at this stage who is likely to come out of Down, Cavan and Antrim. Must buy the Gaelic Life this evening!"
Can't really speak for the other provinces but Ulster seems to be wide open this year with Cross gone. The winners of Kilcoo and Scotstown would fancy themselves as contenders. Then we have possibly Slaughtneill, Kilcar etc. Not even sure at this stage who is likely to come out of Down, Cavan and Antrim. Must buy the Gaelic Life this evening!

Kilcoo, Scottstown and Derrygonnelly are county champions confirmed in Ulster so far.
Kilcar v glenswilly
Cargain v St Galls
Killyclogher v Coalisland
Loup v Slaughtneil

Not sure who is in the Cavan and Armagh finals. All I know is it's not Cross or Cavan gaels. There are 9 sides there that would fancy themselves of giving Ulster a good rattle.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 07/10/2016 10:06:12    1923624

Replying To gotmilk:  "Can't really speak for the other provinces but Ulster seems to be wide open this year with Cross gone. The winners of Kilcoo and Scotstown would fancy themselves as contenders. Then we have possibly Slaughtneill, Kilcar etc. Not even sure at this stage who is likely to come out of Down, Cavan and Antrim. Must buy the Gaelic Life this evening!

Kilcoo, Scottstown and Derrygonnelly are county champions confirmed in Ulster so far.
Kilcar v glenswilly
Cargain v St Galls
Killyclogher v Coalisland
Loup v Slaughtneil

Not sure who is in the Cavan and Armagh finals. All I know is it's not Cross or Cavan gaels. There are 9 sides there that would fancy themselves of giving Ulster a good rattle."
In Armagh its Cullyhanna V Maghery and in Cavan its Castlerahan V Ramor.
I'm not a betting man but at this stage even before the final is played Kilcar look really really strong. I'm hearing a lot of reports about them and they're heavily tipped against Glenswilly. Think I might make the trip to Ballybofey for that final
It'll be hard to look past Slaughneil and Scotstown all the same

theweanling (Cavan) - Posts: 414 - 07/10/2016 10:39:15    1923637