You know you have Kerry rattled when.....

Every single one of their ex player pundits tips them to win based on hunger :)

No yerra yerra cute hoorism to be seen anywhere on the national pages....

They must be rattled!

COYBIB :)

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 25/08/2016 10:46:20    1905664

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Every single one of their ex player pundits tips them to win based on hunger :)

They must be rattled!

COYBIB :)"
Who are you tipping Liam, Tipp by 5? Oh wait that was last week. Keep up the good work.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7885 - 25/08/2016 10:51:26    1905669

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Every single one of their ex player pundits tips them to win based on hunger :)

They must be rattled!

You know Dublin are rattled, when they start another topic about Kerry being rattled ;D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 25/08/2016 11:00:13    1905676

They must be rattled!

This word hunger keeps coming up. As someone else pointed out if hunger won All-Irelands Mayo would have a several at this stage. It's as if hunger is going to make a team greater than the sum of its parts and that they will prevail regardless of the opposition. hunger or hurt alone cannot defeat innate skill, power speed and sheer mental toughness. I have no doubt that Dublin will beat Kerry, not because they are hungrier but because the are a better team with much better players in key areas of the field. Dublin have just as much motivation going into this game. These players are chasing history and vying for a p[lace in the record books. When they win the All-Ireland final in September they will become the greatest Dublin team of all time and perhaps one of the greatest of all time.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 25/08/2016 11:02:35    1905678

Replying To TheHermit:  "You know Dublin are rattled, when they start another topic about Kerry being rattled ;D"
Ah Hermit you can do better than that no?

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 25/08/2016 11:15:40    1905686

Kerry don't do hunger but the word i would use is REDEMPTION for last years performance.

traleeexile (Kerry) - Posts: 732 - 25/08/2016 11:26:00    1905690

Replying To traleeexile:  "Kerry don't do hunger but the word i would use is REDEMPTION for last years performance."
Well just have a read of the report on Brian Sheehan in the Indo and then get back to me. He figures that Dublin can't be as HUNGRY as Kerry.
What's that about????

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 25/08/2016 11:31:05    1905693

Replying To TheFlaker:  "Who are you tipping Liam, Tipp by 5? Oh wait that was last week. Keep up the good work."
Flaker
U seem offended by the fact that I tipped Tipp to beat Mayo.....
whats that about??
I tipped Tipp, they lost......
should I apologise? Are you thst soft!?!

I stil think had Tipp had a decent ref and kept their CB on the field, they would have beaten ye....

And if that offends you I cant imagine what ud make of my thoughts on Andy Moran!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 25/08/2016 11:31:16    1905694

Hunger means nothing.
If All Ireland's were won on hunger then Kerry wouldn't have 37 all Ireland's.
It's who is better on the day, and there are many variables that can influence that.
Are Kerry rattled ? I don't believe they are rattled but let's be honest Kerry want to get this monkey off our back.
Roll on Sunday....

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 25/08/2016 11:35:02    1905697

I would love a snack box myself...

Jimin10 (Meath) - Posts: 783 - 25/08/2016 11:45:26    1905702

You know you have Kerry rattled IF you have strung a few All Irelands together. It's a little know fact that Kilkenny are personae non grata in the Kingdom... as they make the natives uncomfortable, by association

plike (Kerry) - Posts: 569 - 25/08/2016 11:46:29    1905703

Replying To avonali:  "This word hunger keeps coming up. As someone else pointed out if hunger won All-Irelands Mayo would have a several at this stage. It's as if hunger is going to make a team greater than the sum of its parts and that they will prevail regardless of the opposition. hunger or hurt alone cannot defeat innate skill, power speed and sheer mental toughness. I have no doubt that Dublin will beat Kerry, not because they are hungrier but because the are a better team with much better players in key areas of the field. Dublin have just as much motivation going into this game. These players are chasing history and vying for a p[lace in the record books. When they win the All-Ireland final in September they will become the greatest Dublin team of all time and perhaps one of the greatest of all time."
Yerra we may as well stay at home with that sort of confidence floating around Dublin. We have no chance so lad. We'll see ye next year at some stage. Mayo will also bow down to ye in the final. Come back to me when ye reach 37.

aidan64 (Kerry) - Posts: 665 - 25/08/2016 11:47:31    1905705

They must be rattled!

When they saw a jersey with a red hand on it in Noughties at the end of the summer.

IrishGael3 (USA) - Posts: 1092 - 25/08/2016 11:51:39    1905708

Replying To Jackeen:  "Ah Hermit you can do better than that no?"
Yerra the nerves have started getting to me this morning, I'll be on a hospital bed by Sunday if this keeps up.

There's a part of me that wishes they could just play the match behind closed doors and just post the result up on the RTE website after...

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 25/08/2016 11:56:31    1905712

Greatest of all time? I'm a fairweather fan with two left feet but even I know that since I was born, the great teams have been:

1) Kerry (70s/80s vintage)
2) Dublin (70s vintage)
3) Meath (80s/90s vintage) / Tyrone (noughties vintage) / Kerry (noughties vintage)
4) Cork (80s vintage) / Galway (90s/noughties vintage)

So far, the current Dublin crop deserve to be reckoned with that third tier. If they string two together then maybe- just maybe- the can be mentioned in the same breath as "that" Dublin team. As for the top ranked team, the good Lord above loves a trier but hates a chancer!

plike (Kerry) - Posts: 569 - 25/08/2016 11:56:34    1905713

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Flaker
U seem offended by the fact that I tipped Tipp to beat Mayo.....
whats that about??
I tipped Tipp, they lost......
should I apologise? Are you thst soft!?!

I stil think had Tipp had a decent ref and kept their CB on the field, they would have beaten ye....

And if that offends you I cant imagine what ud make of my thoughts on Andy Moran!!"
No Liam, it's just you have made some really lame comments towards Mayo and anyone who knows anything about football knew that Mayo even not at their best would find a way to get the job done. You have a problem with Mayo as do a few people on here. It's sad actually that they can't even give a balanced view on games at this stage. Didn't see your comments on Andy Moran, I don't spend as much time as I used to on the GAA forum as the stuff being posted is childish and nonsensical in the majority.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7885 - 25/08/2016 12:00:21    1905718

I think the rest of Ireland is rattled by what Kerry have achieved considering our population, resources and economic situation since the GAA was founded

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 25/08/2016 12:11:47    1905724

Sure start a few more threads Liam. You've plenty of practice.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7335 - 25/08/2016 12:12:06    1905726

Replying To TheHermit:  "Yerra the nerves have started getting to me this morning, I'll be on a hospital bed by Sunday if this keeps up.

There's a part of me that wishes they could just play the match behind closed doors and just post the result up on the RTE website after..."
Oh i know. I will be out of the country for this game. It's both a blessing and a curse! If....IF...IF We make it to the final i wil also be out of the country. So of we lose lads....blame me!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 25/08/2016 12:28:01    1905736

I would put that Kerry team of the 00's up against any team of any decade it was some team, ok they lost to Tyrone 3 times which is probably why there only 3rd on the last by Pile but the 08 defeat was very unlucky plus they hadn't Galvin for most of the summer which back then he was a massive player for Kerry.

10. Galvin 11. Declan O Sullivan 12. Kennelly
13. Gooch 14. Donaghy 15. Darren O Sullivan

I think that was the 09 forward division it's some set of forwards.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 25/08/2016 12:32:18    1905737