Who do Kerry/Dub fans want to win Mayo/Tipp?

As good n all as Tipperarys run has been this year (and it has been brilliant), I, as a Dub want Mayo to win.

Why ?

Well, Cause if Dublin are to win the all Ireland back to back, I would like to see us beat all of our main rivals to do it. Having already beaten Donegal and getting 2014 off our backs, We would then potentially beat Kerry and Mayo. If however we where to beat Donegal and Kerry and Tipp where to beat Mayo, The AI final from this Dublin fans POV would be a total anti climax as Tipp just wouldn't beat Dublin.

If Kerry beat Dublin however, And tipp managed to beat Mayo, Kerry would have played Tipp twice, and Clare twice (in their 5 championship games) on their way to regaining Sam.

I would under no circumstances want Mayo to win the final whoever they come up against (And I don't think they will, the winner of sam will come from the game on the 28th of August regardless of who wins this Sunday)..

Tipp have had a great year, but I think they will fall short on Sunday.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 15/08/2016 14:17:50    1901294

Replying To waynoI:  "As good n all as Tipperarys run has been this year (and it has been brilliant), I, as a Dub want Mayo to win.

Why ?

Well, Cause if Dublin are to win the all Ireland back to back, I would like to see us beat all of our main rivals to do it. Having already beaten Donegal and getting 2014 off our backs, We would then potentially beat Kerry and Mayo. If however we where to beat Donegal and Kerry and Tipp where to beat Mayo, The AI final from this Dublin fans POV would be a total anti climax as Tipp just wouldn't beat Dublin.

If Kerry beat Dublin however, And tipp managed to beat Mayo, Kerry would have played Tipp twice, and Clare twice (in their 5 championship games) on their way to regaining Sam.

I would under no circumstances want Mayo to win the final whoever they come up against (And I don't think they will, the winner of sam will come from the game on the 28th of August regardless of who wins this Sunday)..

Tipp have had a great year, but I think they will fall short on Sunday."
Wayno completely agree

Donegal, Kerry, Mayo would be as sweet as it comes

Not only putting back to back All Irelands by beating all of the above

But back to back Trebles!!

Going unbeaten in League and Championship in 2016

Now that's winning... and it will cement this Dublin team as one of the greatest

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 15/08/2016 15:00:49    1901316

Post is totally disrespectful to Tipperary. They were unlucky that their best player was sick the day of Kerry match and didnt play well. They beat the Connacht champions and Cork who played in Division 1 this year along the way. They are where they are on merit and deserve respect.

Mfs (Mayo) - Posts: 251 - 15/08/2016 15:28:07    1901327

Have no problem playing Tipp again. If they get to the final it will be one of the best achievements by any team in the history of the GAA so I think alot of Kerry fans would like to see them progress.

Our chances of playing in the final are slim anyway but we if do and face Tipp I couldnt care less about playing Tipp and Clare twice.

If it wasnt that the usual Kerry begrudgers were complaining about then they would find 20 other excuses to why we won. Well used to it down here.

Our win in 2014 comes to mind and many others down through the years. Winning SAM is all that counts..who we play on the way will be forgotten in time.

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 15/08/2016 15:30:57    1901328

Replying To waynoI:  "As good n all as Tipperarys run has been this year (and it has been brilliant), I, as a Dub want Mayo to win.

Why ?

Would the pick of Kerry mayo and tipp beat this Dublin abliterating machine? I doubt it,
Only joking just said I'd get in there first before legend and kytitletown :-)
To be brutally honest I hope we beat Dublin and if we do then of course I'd like to play tipp as I think they would be the easier option simple as that.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 15/08/2016 15:37:33    1901331

Wouldn't have beaten tyrone so cant claim to have beaten all your rivals...

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 15/08/2016 16:06:36    1901348

I don't think anybody in Kerry is thinking beyond the 28th but if I had to pick an opponent I would say Tipp as we have beaten them already this year and id be fairly confident that the team could do it again. Also all the anti Kerry gang would go mental about another 'soft' title and it would be thoroughly enjoyable reading it.

In reality it will probably be a Dublin Mayo final. I just don't see Tipp having enough for them unfortunately. If we don't beat Dublin I hope Mayo or Tipp do though.

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 15/08/2016 16:36:25    1901363

Replying To TheMaster:  "Wouldn't have beaten tyrone so cant claim to have beaten all your rivals..."
Ahh it shows up now that it's winning

Trying a new strategy this year themaster... keeping the head down?

;)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 15/08/2016 16:41:59    1901367

Replying To jimbodub:  "Ahh it shows up now that it's winning

Trying a new strategy this year themaster... keeping the head down?

;)"
Ive been here throughout our qualifier campaign. Actually posted less since beating tyrone.

Strange the stuff people build up in their heads.

As is your waiting on my posts...

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 15/08/2016 17:08:49    1901390

Well seeing as we won't be in the final, this will be to determine who faces the Blue Juggernaut in the final.

I'd like to see Tipp win as they have had a lot of begrudgers on here but if as I expect Mayo win I hope they pull off the miracle in the final as monopolies aren't healthy in any walk of life plus it would mean much, much more to the good people of Mayo.

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 15/08/2016 17:36:04    1901403

Tipp. 100%

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 15/08/2016 17:58:25    1901427

A Kerry man giving out about monopolies. Jaysus I've heard it all now.

dubarra (Wicklow) - Posts: 541 - 15/08/2016 17:59:39    1901428

Why ?

be careful what u wish for.

liner (Mayo) - Posts: 756 - 15/08/2016 18:24:35    1901446

Replying To jimbodub:  "Wayno completely agree

Donegal, Kerry, Mayo would be as sweet as it comes

Not only putting back to back All Irelands by beating all of the above

But back to back Trebles!!

Going unbeaten in League and Championship in 2016

Now that's winning... and it will cement this Dublin team as one of the greatest"
sure dubs have it won already, no need to play semi or final at all, only a formality. (Keep on posting like this lads, please.)

liner (Mayo) - Posts: 756 - 15/08/2016 18:26:26    1901447

If you're hungry enough, you'll ate what's put in front of you.

plike (Kerry) - Posts: 569 - 15/08/2016 18:26:35    1901448

Why ?

Wow now that's arrogance right there. "From a dubs fans point of view"? Speak for yourself my friend.

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 15/08/2016 19:08:27    1901459

There seems to be a lot of unfair negativity in other threads towards Tipperary. They won a minor All-Ireland in '11 and made the U21 final last year. They dusted themselves down after a provincial final loss to make the semi-finals. They are there on merit.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7838 - 15/08/2016 20:16:54    1901489

Why ?

Mayo are more of a banana skin for Dublin than Kerry . To say Mayo couldn't beat Dublin or Kerry on the day is silly , they are a really unpredictable team . I wouldn't put money on them losing or winning the all Ireland . Oddly I think they may win this year just because they have literally zero hype this year or form but it seems to be working so far

GameOfTyrones (Tyrone) - Posts: 469 - 15/08/2016 21:59:19    1901515

Replying To Floops:  "Wow now that's arrogance right there. "From a dubs fans point of view"? Speak for yourself my friend."
Arrogance ? How ?

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 15/08/2016 22:04:14    1901519

Replying To waynoI:  "Arrogance ? How ?"
Don't ever apologise or run away from the truth waynoI

As frustrating as it is to be so far off the 'Big 3' at the moment, I rather seeing posters tell it as it is as opposing to patronising us while not believing a word they are saying themselves.

Telling the truth isn't arrogant and shouldn't be perceived as that, no need to 'change' your opinion just to appease others

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 15/08/2016 22:54:52    1901536