Petition: To get Dan Shanahan to turn his cap

Petition: To get Dan Shanahan to turn his cap around properly

It's just getting awkward at this stage, it's not 1997 anymore Dan

I feel that the only appropriate course of action is to intervene on his behalf, it's for his own good.

This level of absolute uncoolness must stop

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 09/08/2016 15:33:24    1898882

Replying To jimbodub:  "Petition: To get Dan Shanahan to turn his cap around properly

I feel that the only appropriate course of action is to intervene on his behalf, it's for his own good.

This level of absolute uncoolness must stop"
You must have never been in the US Jimbo...

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11225 - 09/08/2016 15:46:16    1898892

Replying To yew_tree:  "
Replying To jimbodub:  "Petition: To get Dan Shanahan to turn his cap around properly

You must have never been in the US Jimbo..."
Brilliant idea jimbo
He thinks he is in America the way he goes on. Another thing he does more running up and down the line now than he ever ran on the pitch in all his years playing.
himself and McGrath are like show men in the line

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 09/08/2016 16:01:30    1898901

Jimbo his cap is woke af and extremely on point

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12115 - 09/08/2016 16:03:04    1898903

Replying To yew_tree:  "

I have YT - a number of times.

Cargo shorts, flip flops, T shirt, Boston Redsox cap on backwards, light beer and being crass

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 09/08/2016 16:05:58    1898906

Sometimes its just cool to be you

If Waterford were to win an All-Ireland all the young Dan's down south will be doing the same

Nice to see an individual being an individual

Ban (Westmeath) - Posts: 1413 - 09/08/2016 16:15:56    1898912

Nope as long as long as its not a flat cap its OK by me

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 09/08/2016 16:19:40    1898914

Leave Dan alone, you don't have to conform to every contemporary fashion icon. He is just a trend setter. In fact, I have wore my cap backwards since as a result.

Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 09/08/2016 16:32:50    1898928

I think its the type of cap he uses - the peaks at the back and the strap/fastener is at the front

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 09/08/2016 17:03:41    1898958

'If ye dont know him dont judge him'

ZUL10 (Clare) - Posts: 693 - 09/08/2016 17:22:53    1898974

Ha ha ha ha petition!!!!! Dan is a gas lad...whats a bit of fun though? He and maurice are gentlemen off the field, a fine family. He wears his heart on his sleeve..big deal. Dan is the man :)

juniorjudge (Waterford) - Posts: 383 - 09/08/2016 20:06:30    1899059

Replying To jimbodub:  "
Replying To yew_tree:  "[quote=jimbodub:  "Petition: To get Dan Shanahan to turn his cap around properly

I have YT - a number of times.

Cargo shorts, flip flops, T shirt, Boston Redsox cap on backwards, light beer and being crass"]Head to Texas or Montana...now them lads know how to wear a good hat

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11225 - 09/08/2016 22:14:13    1899161

Replying To juniorjudge:  "Ha ha ha ha petition!!!!! Dan is a gas lad...whats a bit of fun though? He and maurice are gentlemen off the field, a fine family. He wears his heart on his sleeve..big deal. Dan is the man :)"
Well said. Hes one of those colourful characters that the GAA need. Wears his heart on his sleeve and tells it how he sees it. Dan the man!

Joe_Bloggs (Tipperary) - Posts: 186 - 10/08/2016 09:21:02    1899222

Mmmmmmmm Dan Shanahan....he's on my laminated list too :)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 10/08/2016 11:27:38    1899310

Every second lad on the GAA course in Carlow IT wears their cap like he does. It's more fashionable than you might think .

GameOfTyrones (Tyrone) - Posts: 469 - 10/08/2016 13:53:53    1899396

Replying To Jackeen:  "Mmmmmmmm Dan Shanahan....he's on my laminated list too :)"
Jaysus you're thirsty Jackeen, is there a championship ban or something? :)

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12115 - 10/08/2016 14:04:13    1899409

Replying To GameOfTyrones:  "

Every second lad on the GAA course in Carlow IT wears their cap like he does. It's more fashionable than you might think ."
Notable fashion and trendsetting capitals of the Globe - Paris / New York / Milan / London and Carlow IT GAA course

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 10/08/2016 14:54:30    1899433

Do you want everyone to dress the same, act the same, eat the same food, listen to the same music etc.? The world would be very dull then.

BTW, I agree with you I think he looks silly but it's none of my business how he wears his baseball cap.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 10/08/2016 15:16:06    1899447

Replying To ruanua:  "
Replying To GameOfTyrones:  "[quote=jimbodub:  "Petition: To get Dan Shanahan to turn his cap around properly

Every second lad on the GAA course in Carlow IT wears their cap like he does. It's more fashionable than you might think ."
Notable fashion and trendsetting capitals of the Globe - Paris / New York / Milan / London and Carlow IT GAA course"]HA!!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 10/08/2016 15:21:18    1899454

Jimbo I'll swap my life's troubles with you if this is causing you so much grief.

Do you not like self expression?

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 10/08/2016 15:29:36    1899459