Dublin v Kerry

Let the media love in commence!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 07/08/2016 10:24:33    1897183

Replying To Jackeen:  "Let the media love in commence!"
Sure look we've neglected our youth. Mayo seem best placed if anyone is going to beat the 4 Regions. We are only a rural county on the southwest coast of Ireland. Our players will be under pressure. They know the currency on which they are judged. We'll hope for the best. Ciarraí abú! :-)

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7838 - 07/08/2016 10:31:33    1897190

Replying To legendzxix:  "Sure look we've neglected our youth. Mayo seem best placed if anyone is going to beat the 4 Regions. We are only a rural county on the southwest coast of Ireland. Our players will be under pressure. They know the currency on which they are judged. We'll hope for the best. Ciarraí abú! :-)"
I've decided to hereby refer to Kerry as "the county formerly known as the aristocrats but now not so much." ;p BÁC ABÚ!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 07/08/2016 10:38:26    1897193

Dublin should win this by 6 or 7 points and play Mayo in an all Ireland final.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 07/08/2016 13:12:54    1897298

Replying To legendzxix:  "Sure look we've neglected our youth. Mayo seem best placed if anyone is going to beat the 4 Regions. We are only a rural county on the southwest coast of Ireland. Our players will be under pressure. They know the currency on which they are judged. We'll hope for the best. Ciarraí abú! :-)"
Sure you were 'only a rural county' for your previous 37 all Ireland wins. Not a valid 'excuse' now nor will it ever be!

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 07/08/2016 14:09:56    1897336

Replying To CroiGorm:  "Sure you were 'only a rural county' for your previous 37 all Ireland wins. Not a valid 'excuse' now nor will it ever be!"
We have had great success for a county that's a rural county on the southwest coast of Ireland. Ciarraí abú! :-)

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7838 - 07/08/2016 14:53:31    1897359

Now the phony war begins. Kerry playing down their chances pretending they haven't a chance.

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 07/08/2016 15:06:16    1897373

Kerry have every chance in this game, the race for Sam is a lot closer than it was yesterday morning. Looking forward to this clash as always

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 07/08/2016 15:34:22    1897386

Replying To JayP:  "Now the phony war begins. Kerry playing down their chances pretending they haven't a chance."
There's nothing phony. Just reality. Our crowd know the currency on which they will be judged. Ciarraí abú! ;-)

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7838 - 07/08/2016 15:40:28    1897390

Replying To legendzxix:  "There's nothing phony. Just reality. Our crowd know the currency on which they will be judged. Ciarraí abú! ;-)"
Have you now replaced your '4 regions' phrase with 'they know the currency on which they will be judged'?

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 07/08/2016 15:48:30    1897395

Replying To CroiGorm:  "Have you now replaced your '4 regions' phrase with 'they know the currency on which they will be judged'?"
Were you in Croke Park today for the hurling minor semi-final?

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7838 - 07/08/2016 16:07:36    1897413

Replying To Jackeen:  "I've decided to hereby refer to Kerry as "the county formerly known as the aristocrats but now not so much." ;p BÁC ABÚ!"
That's great, iv allways hated being called the aristocrats .
We are Kerry , we are an Riocht .

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 07/08/2016 16:11:24    1897414

Replying To legendzxix:  "Were you in Croke Park today for the hurling minor semi-final?"
I was actually. Not sure what that has to do with anything though?

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 07/08/2016 16:15:36    1897419

Replying To Richieq:  "Kerry have every chance in this game, the race for Sam is a lot closer than it was yesterday morning. Looking forward to this clash as always"
Good man Richie, you'll enjoy it more if the kingdom win I an sure.

Adamski (Dublin) - Posts: 339 - 07/08/2016 16:29:35    1897431

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "That's great, iv allways hated being called the aristocrats .
We are Kerry , we are an Riocht ."
Win win so :)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 07/08/2016 16:30:02    1897432

Replying To CroiGorm:  "I was actually. Not sure what that has to do with anything though?"
Limerick are doing well in underage.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7838 - 07/08/2016 17:05:14    1897452

Put me down for what I said last year in my All Ireland preview! ☺
Here's a reminder!

http://hoganstand.com/forum/FindPostPage.aspx?MessageID=1784090

http://hoganstand.com/forum/FindPostPage.aspx?MessageID=1787008

http://hoganstand.com/forum/FindPostPage.aspx?MessageID=1789456

JamesH (Mayo) - Posts: 465 - 07/08/2016 17:12:27    1897463

Our juniors had a good win against ye yesterday jamesh.
Were you at the game kid?
That's two in a row for us now at that grade.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 07/08/2016 17:25:27    1897471

Replying To legendzxix:  "Limerick are doing well in underage."
Pathetic!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 07/08/2016 17:59:29    1897494

Looking forward to this, yesterday's game played a t Championship pace and heat has Dublin nicely ripened fir the business end of the championship.

Not really sure we're Kerry are at, because they havnt played a team outside of Munster yet, not sure if there flat track bully run to the semi is a good or bad thing for them. Looking at Dublin yesterday it's hard to think of a way Kerry can come up with a game plan or something new. The blanket defense approach has been blown apart, going toe to toe is tough, maybe two sweepers. Dublins game has become so layered and multi faceted, there game management has come on leaps and bounds.

Hopefully the game is played in the right spirit, not like the targeting of Connolly we have seen from Mayo, WM and Donegal yesterday.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 07/08/2016 18:00:49    1897496