The Dublin/Kerry Thread!

Dublin get everything on and off the pitch from the GAA and media while Kerry are the Golden Children who play football of the angels. Both teams play negative, cynical, defensive football when it suits them. Their players have knocked refs books out of their hands and indulged in off the ball dirty hits, biting and eye gouging. The disciplinary and appeals process always lets their players off the hook and they have their own set of rules on and off the pitch as well. Go HS post that negative criticism!

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9701 - 09/07/2016 21:20:33    1879457

Not to mention the fact that they gave us the Healy Raes and Jedward

petejoeduff (Donegal) - Posts: 329 - 09/07/2016 21:27:31    1879473

They are the two most hated counties in the game.
The dubs for no other reason than they are dubs, and Kerry for no other reason than they are successful.
The difference is they dont spend their whole lives whinging and moaning about it.

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 09/07/2016 21:28:05    1879474

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Dublin get everything on and off the pitch from the GAA and media while Kerry are the Golden Children who play football of the angels. Both teams play negative, cynical, defensive football when it suits them. Their players have knocked refs books out of their hands and indulged in off the ball dirty hits, biting and eye gouging. The disciplinary and appeals process always lets their players off the hook and they have their own set of rules on and off the pitch as well. Go HS post that negative criticism!"
grand evening for a bit of fishing

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 09/07/2016 21:30:34    1879479

Ah yes Ulsterman, all those numerous threads about Dublin being successful because of money were real positive we'rent they!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8589 - 09/07/2016 21:38:42    1879493

Replying To realdub:  "Ah yes Ulsterman, all those numerous threads about Dublin being successful because of money were real positive we'rent they!"
We loved you when you were poor and getting horsed annually by Ulster sides. Now you are just nouveau riche with yer 16 million Euros Croke Park grants, yer millions in advertising and sponsorship, the media in yer front pocket, the CCCC in yer back pocket and all yer games at home.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9701 - 09/07/2016 21:44:01    1879503

Bahahahaha best thread EVER! And I thought staying in tonight was going to be boring!

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 09/07/2016 21:44:12    1879505

Replying To Ulsterman:  "We loved you when you were poor and getting horsed annually by Ulster sides. Now you are just nouveau riche with yer 16 million Euros Croke Park grants, yer millions in advertising and sponsorship, the media in yer front pocket, the CCCC in yer back pocket and all yer games at home."
Your just after unintentionally proving his point about people begrudging the dubs because of money there.
Bullseye!

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 09/07/2016 21:49:57    1879519

Replying To Ulsterman:  "We loved you when you were poor and getting horsed annually by Ulster sides. Now you are just nouveau riche with yer 16 million Euros Croke Park grants, yer millions in advertising and sponsorship, the media in yer front pocket, the CCCC in yer back pocket and all yer games at home."
Ah yes I think we're aware of what you think but my post still stands.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8589 - 09/07/2016 21:51:33    1879523

Brilliant thread... Must be tough worrying about us up in Antrim.
PS - any Dublin lads have a lend of a tenner... Smashed down here...

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 09/07/2016 21:51:48    1879525

Hoganstand, i'm surprised ye are posting the drivel of our northern poster, I mean if anyone else spouted that level of paranoia I doubt they would be allowed to post but what it really shows is the ramblings of a bitter and sad individual, more to be pitied I suppose.

mlcollins (Kerry) - Posts: 440 - 09/07/2016 21:59:12    1879544

Lol Ulsterman....let er rip!!

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 09/07/2016 22:02:37    1879553

Replying To mlcollins:  "Hoganstand, i'm surprised ye are posting the drivel of our northern poster, I mean if anyone else spouted that level of paranoia I doubt they would be allowed to post but what it really shows is the ramblings of a bitter and sad individual, more to be pitied I suppose."
Appropriately named. Your namesake sold Ulster out in 1921 as well.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9701 - 09/07/2016 22:04:45    1879556

Replying To seanie_boy:  "Lol Ulsterman....let er rip!!"
Like shooting fish in a barrel Seanie........ just shooting fish in a barrel.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9701 - 09/07/2016 22:09:09    1879566

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Appropriately named. Your namesake sold Ulster out in 1921 as well."
Holy Jaysus give me strength.

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 09/07/2016 22:09:37    1879567

jaysus Ulsterman is on the rampage tonight. the 12th weekend has landed. Ulster says no!

SaffronDon (Antrim) - Posts: 2385 - 09/07/2016 22:15:30    1879580

So our northern poster is going all tangential and going all politics, I think it reinforces my original assumption. today proves anything is possible and one does not have to wallow in self pity, well done to Longford and Wexford and hard luck to Fermanagh, I hope it puts to bed the hard done by crap from a lot of Mayo people in years gone by.

mlcollins (Kerry) - Posts: 440 - 09/07/2016 22:16:17    1879583

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Appropriately named. Your namesake sold Ulster out in 1921 as well."
Haha, excellent stuff, you must have something on the admin, hows this shit getting through? :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8589 - 09/07/2016 22:33:54    1879613

Tis about time someone said it, greatest day in Irish History was the opening of the Stormont Parliament. :D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 10/07/2016 00:29:13    1879738

I think I've made my point which is anyone can start a thread or post something just to annoy or rile people and many will take umbrage at that, quite rightly if they find it offensive. I have a lot of respect for Dublin and Kerry, believe it or not, and during the dark 70's and 80's in the North, their battles were a ray of sunshine and brilliantly exciting in a very grey and dark era. Having said all of this I STILL believe that Kerry and Dublin continue to write their own rules within the GAA and media Establishment. They are the darlings and for every 'Goodie' there has to be a 'Baddie' AND Ulster sides fill that role for many in the South. To be honest I think a lot of us up here take that in our stride and don't mind playing the part of the caped bounder who ties the lovely lady to the railway line. It's the two faced, hypocrisy that really gets us however. Look at Mayo and some of their antics against Fermanagh. Look at the two Mayo/Kerry games 2 years ago and the Dublin/Mayo and Dublin/Kerry games which were as brutal, cynical and dirty as ANYTHING Armagh, Tyrone and Donegal have served up. There was non existent or very negligible negative coverage of Kerry, Dublin or Mayo. In comparison look at how Tyrone and Mickey Harte have been treated by the Southern media and I put this down to sheer naked biased partitionism. Is it any wonder we have a siege mentality up here when it comes to the rest of the island?

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9701 - 10/07/2016 00:46:01    1879743