Congrats Cavan

Great to see a real football giant on the up again. Always good to see the big boys return. A great football county with a super stadium and huge support. Monaghan have been a great addition to the top table in recent years. Hope cavan can replicate. Happy for Breff too. Meath take note!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 03/04/2016 18:49:12    1841027

Cavan will be a two point banker in 2017.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 03/04/2016 19:03:31    1841041

Cavan were fully deserving of their victory and fair play to them. Here's hoping that the bigger footballing giant(Galway) will return soon

Lyreenside (Carlow) - Posts: 21 - 03/04/2016 19:08:21    1841051

Jayziz paddy.... Tis yourself!!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 03/04/2016 19:16:12    1841053

Well done Cavan,the match against Meath proved to be vital

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 03/04/2016 19:21:25    1841059

Well done Cavan
And here's 1 for ye i think Ulster could be yers this year

OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1764 - 03/04/2016 20:12:49    1841121

Better team won in dreadful conditions. Cavan need to improve for div1 but Galway beat roscommon convincingly last year and they're now flying it.

galwayfball (Galway) - Posts: 1678 - 03/04/2016 20:34:54    1841156

Don't be writing us off yet lads inc Paddyogall. We've only got up the mountain. We have a very big squad with at least 4 first teamers to come back if they're good enough. We are improving steadily and not getting one bit ahead of ourselves.

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 03/04/2016 20:59:37    1841197

Yes well done to Cavan, football needs things like this!

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 03/04/2016 21:21:58    1841234

Well done to the Breffni men & well deserved. I'm already looking forward to "El Classico" next season. It's the first time in my "living memory" that we will meet in a Div. 1 game.

Monaghan Exile (Monaghan) - Posts: 442 - 04/04/2016 12:33:43    1841495

Well done Ceavan hey!!

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 04/04/2016 12:40:59    1841505