Roscommon v Dublin game moved

Game moved to Carrick on Shannon. Not an April fool. Confirmed by Dublin Gaa this morning. Absolute joke they left it this late to change venue.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 03/04/2016 10:02:22    1840672

Only train for Dublin fans was at 8am. Are Roscommon Gaa going to send their big yellow bus to collect them?

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 03/04/2016 10:31:48    1840683

Bit of a joke alright.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 03/04/2016 10:42:23    1840690

Typical amateur gobshitery !
Surprise surprise! What a joke of a set up .

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 03/04/2016 10:48:30    1840694

Boo hoo, drive to the game like the majority of fans who do not have access to public transport.

saddam (Mayo) - Posts: 414 - 03/04/2016 10:57:21    1840698

They should definitely organise something

the_walls (Mayo) - Posts: 495 - 03/04/2016 11:04:33    1840701

What a joke, those people calling for games to be played in the provinces need to have the facillties to do this. That pitch was unplayable all week calling a pitch inspection at 9.00am on morning of the match is crazy.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4896 - 03/04/2016 11:11:12    1840703

Awwwww , do the poor Dubs feel a bit put out.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 03/04/2016 11:11:50    1840704

Jeez, the irony of dub fans complaining about travelling to Carrick. lol. How about if the dubs get to play all of their league games at home too, would that stop you whinging?

bryanadams (Kildare) - Posts: 733 - 03/04/2016 11:15:17    1840707

Those those of you to ignorant to see the problem it's hardly worth trying to explain it.
It's not a problem driving to the game , it's the timing and what about people who went down last night or on tran this morning.
Cop on to yourselves you fools.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 03/04/2016 11:19:57    1840709

They have every right to feel put out. One lad said they should just drive to the game. Not everyone has a car. Both Roscommon and Carrick are accessible by public transport from Dublin so public transport is a perfectly valid way to travel, even if they do have a car. The decision should have been made last night at the very latest, not this morning after lots of people had already started their journeys and will end up being stranded in Roscommon. A few pretty childish comments there

the_walls (Mayo) - Posts: 495 - 03/04/2016 11:22:02    1840710

Jeez, the irony of dub fans complaining about travelling to Carrick. lol. How about if the dubs get to play all of their league games at home too, would that stop you whinging?

bryanadams (Kildare) - Posts:724 - 03/04/2016 11:15:17 184

Yeh! As usual you get the point tenbrains. Still sour after u21s yesterday. Hahaaa!

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 03/04/2016 11:23:27    1840712

A little backwards alright, the cows in the fields knew it wouldn't go ahead in Roscommon.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/04/2016 11:25:03    1840713

Its not fair on dublin fans to be honest.I wouldn't be happy.ok if they changed it yesterday that wouldn't be so bad but on the day of the game is very Unprofessional

dave1988 (Roscommon) - Posts: 1055 - 03/04/2016 11:27:40    1840715

We're not looking for sympathy lads but for those of us travelling to the game i'm sure its not to much to ask for to know what county your travelling to when they go to bed the night before.Shoddy carry on.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 03/04/2016 11:30:46    1840718

Awwwww , do the poor Dubs feel a bit put out.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts:5094 - 03/04/2016 11:11:50

Very childish indeed.well done

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 03/04/2016 11:33:27    1840719

I'm in Roscommon. Came on the train this morning. So no i cant drive like you so righteously put it. I can only imagine the whinging Mayo would do in the same circumstances.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 03/04/2016 11:34:14    1840721

The usual gobsh***s out in force

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 03/04/2016 11:40:57    1840722

They haven't been seen in a while and low and behold they come out from under the rocks, Jimbo.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/04/2016 11:45:03    1840723

Mayo and Kildare fans.......pudding heads!!!

Very bad form alright.... And just makes the gaa look foolish. No bother for me I drive, but people who stayed.over last night or got that early trained will be rightly annoyed.

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 03/04/2016 11:47:00    1840724