Parnell Park to host Shels v Rangers

I see Shels have lined up a "glamorous" pre season friendly with feckin Glasgow Rangers, and with Tolka unavailable they want to play it in Parnell
In 2016 its great to see we have moved on from the dirty past. Might head into that one, should be tasty!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 01/04/2016 09:52:24    1839960

Better dust off my Ally McCoist 9-in-a-row jersey.My heroes are coming to town.Great news(:

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 01/04/2016 10:08:18    1839966

And a happy April Fools day to you too Liam

Hail Hail the mighty gers !!!!

Celtic for your holidays, Rangers for Sam.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 01/04/2016 10:17:49    1839974

they had a serious team in the 90's and early to mid noughties Cue
remember Jorge Albertz, Michael Mols, Marco Negri, Sergoi Porrini, Lorenzo Amoruso and Seb Rozenthal
Sad to see them nowadays.

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 01/04/2016 10:18:54    1839977

Good man Wayno........well done .......ffs

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 01/04/2016 10:26:33    1839981

they had a serious team in the 90's and early to mid noughties Cue
remember Jorge Albertz, Michael Mols, Marco Negri, Sergoi Porrini, Lorenzo Amoruso and Seb Rozenthal
Sad to see them nowadays.
Liamwalkinstown (Dublin)

A serious team? I guess if you count financially doping their way to a record equalling title haul and once threatening to get through the group stage of the champions league, then yes, serious as they come!

MedwayIrish (Wexford) - Posts: 2324 - 01/04/2016 10:28:34    1839983

Jeez liamo.Keep rolling out them names.Legends one and all.Gazza -my hero - not looking to well last week.Is there any good news at all coming out of Ibrox?

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 01/04/2016 10:36:04    1839989

Jeez liamo.Keep rolling out them names.Legends one and all.Gazza -my hero - not looking to well last week.Is there any good news at all coming out of Ibrox?

Well i suppose they have got the easier draw in the scottish cup semi final.

They could easily have gotten Hibs or Dundee United, But they got Celtic. No bother to them.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 01/04/2016 10:45:26    1839998

Cue, take your pick of keepers man! Klose, Goram.....quality. Legends at the back like John Browne, quality thru the middle like GVB and Durrant.
Gentleman of a manager like Sir Walter

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 01/04/2016 10:54:03    1840005

Stop liam please.I have the Kleenex out.Oh the memories its too much):

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 01/04/2016 10:59:20    1840013

It takes a special kind of dullard to immediately spoil April Fools Jokes

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12115 - 01/04/2016 11:03:05    1840018

prob wouldnt have lasted a page if that Breff, but I was kinda hoping for more than 2 posts alright!!
ah sure look.....
i shoulda put more thought into it!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 01/04/2016 11:08:07    1840025

If you'd had said Sevco or The Rangers Football Club might have been a bit more believable but saying they are playing Glasgow Rangers is like saying Jesus used to present on BBC Sports programmes when in fact it was really David Icke.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 01/04/2016 11:38:31    1840044

It's actually more credible than the Michael Murphy thread .

TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 01/04/2016 11:41:51    1840051

What a brilliant idea! Why not have it in Semple while they are at it? Its well known Tipp is a hotbed for Rangers supporters.....

Condorman (Dublin) - Posts: 983 - 01/04/2016 11:43:08    1840052

Ye will know more about this than I do lads, U know the way Celtic are called Celtic Football and Atheltic Club, are Rangers officially just Rangers FC, or are they Glasgow Rangers FC (If u want to be pedantic about it, then yes I mean the Rangers of the 00's as opposed to current format)
I remember Paul Collins on Today FM always used to refer to Celtic as Galsgow Celtic and it used wreck my head my head as they are not and never were called "Galsgow Celtic"

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 01/04/2016 11:53:33    1840062

Haha.. I was doing research this year and Topp had 32 guys in the Auxies and Black and tans. Plus tonnes in the army
Every county in Ireland had guys in the notorious 'tans.

bloodyban (Limerick) - Posts: 1710 - 01/04/2016 12:11:55    1840081

They are also renaming the M50 the M16 in honour of our heroes in 1916.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 01/04/2016 12:13:28    1840085

Haha.. I was doing research this year and Topp had 32 guys in the Auxies and Black and tans. Plus tonnes in the army
Every county in Ireland had guys in the notorious 'tans.
bloodyban (Limerick)

Heroes of yours, no doubt. Did you ever get round to forming the Irish Quisling Party by the way?

MedwayIrish (Wexford) - Posts: 2324 - 01/04/2016 12:27:49    1840095

Aye but sure there are times you would spend longer on the M50 than the time the whole rising took.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 01/04/2016 12:31:17    1840097