Players who told Cunningham he wasn't wanted named

Lads what going on in Galway? You wouldnt see Henry Shefflin at this craic.

HughHunt24 (Cork) - Posts: 841 - 08/10/2015 13:55:39    1797099

John McIntyre wrote the article breaking this news.

The last Galway manager.

I think he is compromised writing that type of article to be honest and should have let someone else write it.

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 08/10/2015 14:09:29    1797104

I don't see the issue. These lads were delegated the role by the group. Giving out to the guys who delivered it is effectively shooting the messenger.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 08/10/2015 14:35:44    1797122

HughHunt24

Of course you wouldnt, they're winning All Irelands most years.
Its a stupid comparison, "this wouldnt happen in Kilkenny", "the players wouldnt turn on Cody".

Joe_Bloggs (Tipperary) - Posts: 186 - 08/10/2015 14:45:53    1797131

08/10/2015 14:45:53
Joe_Bloggs
County: Tipperary

1797131 HughHunt24

Of course you wouldnt, they're winning All Irelands most years.
Its a stupid comparison, "this wouldnt happen in Kilkenny", "the players wouldnt turn on Cody".

My meaning Canning should be putting the head down and concentrate on his hurling

HughHunt24 (Cork) - Posts: 841 - 09/10/2015 10:44:39    1797345

So now we're hearing that the players went to Cunningham before he was reappointed to ask for some changes, he offered to step down & the CB went ahead & appointed him. WTF???

keeper7 (Longford) - Posts: 4088 - 09/10/2015 12:43:44    1797438

HughHunt24

My meaning Canning should be putting the head down and concentrate on his hurling

He was sent on behave of the panel with 3 others.
When Shefflin was playing, I'm sure he would have been one of the senior members to speak on behalf of the panel if needed to.

Joe_Bloggs (Tipperary) - Posts: 186 - 09/10/2015 15:37:11    1797525

Please spare us HughHunt!
As if you give a tuppennydamn about Galway.Stirring it again you are.

If Canning should put his head down and concentrate on hurling maybe you should concentrate on Cork hurling which is in a sorry state.
Why don't you start a thread titled 'Will Pat Horgan ever win an All Ireland medal? or ' Whats going on in Cork?

Condorman (Dublin) - Posts: 983 - 14/10/2015 09:11:37    1798626

HughHunt24

Of Course you wouldn't , he's retired 10 brains.

SLLY (Dublin) - Posts: 463 - 14/10/2015 09:17:07    1798630

HughHunt24
Lads what going on in Galway? You wouldnt see Henry Shefflin at this craic

Who did you support in the cork hurling debacle?

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 14/10/2015 09:49:38    1798646

/10/2015 09:11:37
Condorman

1798626 Please spare us HughHunt!
As if you give a tuppennydamn about Galway.Stirring it again you are.

If Canning should put his head down and concentrate on hurling maybe you should concentrate on Cork hurling which is in a sorry state.
Why don't you start a thread titled 'Will Pat Horgan ever win an All Ireland medal? or ' Whats going on in Cork?

County Board are holding us back both in hurling and football

HughHunt24 (Cork) - Posts: 841 - 14/10/2015 10:02:32    1798659

Is it Portuma lads that wanted Cunningham removed? There was rumours that father of player taken off in first half burst into the dressing room at half time to confront AC. Couldnt see that happening myself.

Gael85 (Dublin) - Posts: 1433 - 17/11/2015 09:53:25    1807803