2016 All Ireland Semi final Dublin v Kerry

This is going to be some game Kerry will be mad for revenge after being beaten 3 times by this great Dublin team and also some of the antics of our players won't sit well with Kerry folk til they get there chance of revenge next year, Seany says there's no revenge in sport trust me Seany that's all Kerry will be thinking about when we meet in next years semi.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 23/09/2015 14:11:55    1791370

I think it is possible the sides will not meet. Depending on what manager is in charge, I'd fancy Tipperary to have a shot at the Munster football title in 2016.

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 23/09/2015 14:22:57    1791378

Hahahaha ClondalkinDub

Bring it!!

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 23/09/2015 16:29:39    1791476

Haha getting in earlier Clondalkin!

Lads do not rule out Cork depending on who the new manager will be.. They have some very good ballers, just need to get rid of the politics.

Clondalkin, are you going Sat evening? Be some session in the club house, may have to become a towers man for the day to get entry!!

AthCliath87 (Dublin) - Posts: 345 - 23/09/2015 16:37:06    1791483

We'll have a lot more options

EOG should be back

Mannion

This will give us some fantastic options similar to 2013 once again

Hopefully McHugh and Costello start a fair few league games and look to improve

Would like to see more of Shane Carty - fingers crossed

You have the younger O'Gara brother pushing hard now.. was playing well with U-21's before he got injured

Flynner's injury even after the op hasn't greatly improved - hopefully you see him back to his best again in 2016

Hopefully Brennan can get fit again - still has an awful lot to offer - wont be easy getting his place back but he'll be a great addition

There's more players that could make a break through...

But no point boasting too much...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 23/09/2015 17:25:34    1791527

The future is bright Jimbo!

AthCliath87 (Dublin) - Posts: 345 - 23/09/2015 17:31:20    1791531

AthCliath87

1791531 The future is bright Jimbo!

______

It's promising but the graft will have to start again soon enough

We have that balance now

We'll always be hard to beat once we remain balanced

No question with the addition of both EOG and Mannion will be a massive boost

Cant underestimate that... Pace and Power injection and makes our bench stronger

McHugh and Costello are both fine footballers - lets hope they can add something even more substantial

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 23/09/2015 17:48:48    1791540

I hope Jim Gavin stays for a long time.. those who questioned him have been answered.. and he will not allow for complacency due to his military and professional background.

I am really expecting big things from mannion, costello and mchugh.. EOG won't be back playing till April at the earliest so it's a long road back from him yet .hopefully his brother will get games in OBC and league..

It is so important we keep the work at underage level as we want this to be permanent that we dine at the top table and not slip away for another 16 years when these players finish.. I 100% expect more All Ireland's this decade and I can't wait..

Fully agree with the statement about work at club level, the amount of time and effort that goes in is huge and the standard is high. Makes me proud to be apart of a Dublin club and GAA in general..

Enjoy the winter break lads, the OBC and league will come around quick enough..

AthCliath87 (Dublin) - Posts: 345 - 23/09/2015 18:42:23    1791559

Might aswell get my prediction in early - Dublin 4-14 v Kerry 0-12,no way we'll be as profligate again.Aghhhh we'll winter well and i look forward to the 2015 football DVD in my christmas sock(:

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 23/09/2015 19:25:57    1791574

Lads with talk like that we'll have to start the split Dublin in 4 thread.
also jimbo I tought you were retiring from hoganstand again?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 23/09/2015 19:43:06    1791580

We have a grand league game to attend first..

AthCliath87 (Dublin) - Posts: 345 - 23/09/2015 20:30:18    1791593

Athcliath 87
Speaking of the league how are we away to Dublin again, this will be 3 time in 4 years we've had to play ye away? Is it not a bit unfair in your view?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 23/09/2015 20:55:57    1791609

Dublin posters
The way ye are talking it must mean Kerry win Munster again. If they don't then there will be no Kerry /Dublin semi final. I'd say Cork will have a big say in Munster next year.
And all this talk about additions to the team next year and who will be back playing again. Did we not hear all that talk last winter----- yes we did and it was about Tommy Walsh back , the Gooch back but all these things don't always turn out the way people think.
I WILL GIVE ALL YOU DUBLIN LADS A BIT OF ADVICE----ENJOY THIS GREAT WIN BUT IN ALL OF YOU SPARE TIME HAVE A LOOK NOW AND AGAIN AT LAST YEARS SEMI FINAL---DONEGAL V DUBLIN AND THAT SHOULD KEEP YOUR FEET ON THE GROUND. TAKE NOTHIN FOR GRANTED.

SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 23/09/2015 21:18:10    1791616

Good point SamOnErrigal, I thought we'd go on to win 3,4, maybe even 5 in a row after 2013. I'll enjoy this year, but have no doubts the war rooms in Kerry, Tyrone, Mayo and Donegal will all be poring over Dublin DVDs this winter.

Mickmick (Dublin) - Posts: 104 - 24/09/2015 10:12:25    1791680

KingdomBoy1

Athcliath 87
Speaking of the league how are we away to Dublin again, this will be 3 time in 4 years we've had to play ye away? Is it not a bit unfair in your view?

Are you sure about that??

2012 - Dublin v Kerry 4th Feb - Croke Park
2013 - Kerry v Dublin 10th Feb - Killarney
2014 - Dublin v Kerry 1st Feb - Croke Park
2015 - Kerry v Dublin 1st Mar - Killarney
2016 - Dublin v Kerry - Croke Park

Seems pretty fair to me.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 24/09/2015 10:43:33    1791705

In ten years time the Donegal boys will still be waffling on about there win go away Sam you's have been found out it's the Decade of the Dubs the 5 in the row is back on

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 24/09/2015 12:20:46    1791755

Cant wait for the league to start...

The 4 in a row is on ;)

Sure Dublin are only a "League team" right... :)

The way Dublin's home games are looking

I'd be confident in Dublin making another semi-final at the least

Blood a load of young lads and give them game time and then mix in the big boys in the later stages

Hopefully McHugh / Costello get decent runs

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 24/09/2015 12:33:40    1791759

Clondalkindub
Only for us ( DONEGAL) Dublin would have two in a row
Only for us Dublin would have three in a row.
I think we have made it a bit harder for you all up there in Dublin.
And don't forget thinks are going very well up here in Donegal, after winning this year's under16 and this year's under17 in Ulster.
Plus should have a decent under 21 team next year.
So Dublin will want to hurry up and win all these ?????in a row as time might run out and there could be another unbeatable/ untouchable county team about.
Plus if I can remember right Donegal under 18's beat the Dub u18's last year.
So Clondalkin in 10 years time Donegal could all be talking about all the ????? In a row they had win. Indeed we are still in with a chance as despite all this talk over the last three years or so about ??in a row no county have done it since Kerry in 06/07.
Next year is the big challenge for Dublin and if ye don't do back to back next year PLEASE STOP TALKING ABOUT ALL THIS ---in a row -in a row.

SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 24/09/2015 21:01:17    1792091