Congrats Dublin

Well done the Dubs...worthy winners. Never looked like loosing it. Congrats to the genuine Dublin fans here...Wayno, Liam. Jackeen, Clondalkin, and the rest I can think off just now. Enjoy the celebrations.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11230 - 20/09/2015 17:24:01    1789599

Congratulations to Dublin. Champions 2015.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7344 - 20/09/2015 17:38:19    1789618

Yep they did all that was required.
Worst kerry team I've ever seen in a final. Thought they fluked one last year thanks to v dodgy reffin in the semi. Looks like I was right.

Horse (Laois) - Posts: 1146 - 20/09/2015 17:47:41    1789625

Congratulations to Dublin , I thought ye were the best team on the day But fair play to both teams in the conditions as I thought it a fair old game. A good few mistakes but all that can be forgiven as the weather was terrible
Can Dublin do back to back All Ireland's? It's a big ask but few teams will challenge them.
Anyway enjoy it lads and well done again.

SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 20/09/2015 18:07:09    1789635

Fair play yew tree.Much appreciated.Proud day to be a Dub.Fantastic achievement!

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 20/09/2015 18:12:15    1789641

Well done Dublin, deserved winners, I think they have showed up this Kerry team as the average outfit they are,Kerry got lucky in last year's final with jammy goals,
I can see the Dubs holding on to Sam for a while.

TirChonaillabu2 (Donegal) - Posts: 344 - 20/09/2015 18:16:08    1789647

Well done the Dubs! No disputing your superiority in 2015. A lot better than a 3 point win today, and I'll admit that I thought the conditions would be a 16th man for Kerry, so got that completely wrong. I hope that puts a spoke into the rubbish that some Kerry journalists keep putting out there about being superior natural footballers. All talent in the modern game is a starting point only, and propaganda isn't worth the scores it used to guarantee. Kerry will be back in the semifinal again next Aug, unless Cork regain the faith, where they'll get another chance to do the Dubs, and given how tough retention has become, it's already a game to look forward to. But at least 2015 was clearcut and uncontroversial, and Sam will be in the Capital for big centenary, which is totally appropriate.

Pericles (Mayo) - Posts: 2521 - 20/09/2015 18:17:43    1789648

Terrible conditions and a very one-sided contest really, actually much more one-sided than even I thought it would be. I did expect Dublin to run over Kerry and ultimately win pulling up and so it came to pass.

Therefore, the only surprise for me is the scoreboard because let's be honest Dublin hammered Kerry in general play and should have won by 10 points + and that is not an exaggeration. Instead, it was a hammering by 3 points and make no mistake, it was a hammering by Dublin. The Kerry goal really was absolutely blessed today.

I hope those who boasted that Kerry had the better side and better players now admit they were wrong and have some class and acknowledge exactly who is the better team with the better players.

Congratulations to the best side in country with the best footballers! No questions, no arguments. Only a real curmudgeon or spoofer could deny Dublin's greatness now. Well-done Dublin! This Dublin team are truly a great side and the team of the decade. By the way, Dublin are not done, I'd be surprised if Dublin do not win another 2-3 All Irelands in this decade.

JamesH (Mayo) - Posts: 465 - 20/09/2015 18:23:39    1789650

Finally a thread that offers genuine best wishes.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4896 - 20/09/2015 18:33:40    1789661

Kerry need to cull: Star, Gooch, Sheehan, O'Se, Galvin - all great players but their time has come.

essmac (Tyrone) - Posts: 1141 - 20/09/2015 18:52:36    1789673

Well done to the dubs, better team on the day, too many of our big players had bad games and that's sport I suppose. Tought STAR should have had a stone wall penno near the end but that's life, we are still a team deep in transision and 4-5 lads to go again this year we won't be back for a while .

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 20/09/2015 19:03:49    1789685

essmac

Kerry need to cull: Star, Gooch, Sheehan, O'Se, Galvin - all great players but their time has come

hang on. they were some of kerry's best performers Today I thought. Well Galvin didn't much of a chance but Donaghy and Sheehan made a positive impact when they came on. and gooch did well in his role. O'Se ? (did he even get on Today).

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 20/09/2015 19:08:49    1789694

Yeah well done Dublin - was not the greatest spectacle for the neutral but youse were deserved winners on the day and delighted for all Dubs fans. There'll be some party in the Capital tonight.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 20/09/2015 19:11:29    1789696

Awful game in what were difficult conditions. Surely two of the top teams in the country should have been able to handle the slippery conditions better. Poor advert for Gaelic Football. However congrats to the Dubs on their win.

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 20/09/2015 19:30:21    1789716

Congratulations Dublin, you outplayed and outfoxed us today. Roll on 2016.

noelnyc (Kerry) - Posts: 82 - 20/09/2015 19:35:49    1789721

This James H cat really has problems with Kerry it seems? Was he really giving kudos to the new champions or simply trying to make another anti Kerry statement, take a rest boy.

noelnyc (Kerry) - Posts: 82 - 20/09/2015 19:46:22    1789727

many congrats to dublin better team all over the field . philly mcmahon was brilliant as was jack mcaffrey
fenton flynn and connolly . much deserved win

mickcunningham (Westmeath) - Posts: 1801 - 20/09/2015 19:49:03    1789732

Better team on the day by a distance, Kerry disappointing, well done Dublin.

Dalglish (Meath) - Posts: 2 - 20/09/2015 19:56:41    1789739

Congrats to Dublin fully deserved their victory.

Jim Gavin deserves huge amount of credit,

Philly Mc Mahon had a great game and should be a contender for player of the season.

tireoghainabu (Tyrone) - Posts: 274 - 20/09/2015 20:08:31    1789749

Congrats to the Dubs worthy winners won the league,leinster,all ireland,2015.

93vintageyear (Derry) - Posts: 301 - 20/09/2015 20:17:32    1789755