Dublin - by 5

I said Dubs by 7 in the SF, it came to pass
now for the final, I will say Dubs by 5

Ye have been given this chance lads....take it :)
Get down to the local bookmaking establishment and lump on

Anything from 5 to 8 point win for the Dubs
Bit like last time we beat them in 2013

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 15/09/2015 16:43:03    1787847

Can't see it Liam.

People have been saying Kerry's defence is poor. They offered up goal chances v Tyrone. Sure, but Dublin offered up goal chances v Mayo also.

I predict Kerry by 2 points.

2-15 to 1-16

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 15/09/2015 16:52:46    1787853

Maybe Liam and fair dues to ye if ye do.
As for 2013, any team that scores 2-2 from the 70th minute onwards deserves to win. Mind you it very very rarely happens. A freak occurance you could say.
Kerry by 2.

thykingdomcome1 (Kerry) - Posts: 78 - 15/09/2015 16:53:06    1787855

Don't load on everything now lads...save a few quid to drown yer sorrows Sunday evening :-)

blacknamber (Kerry) - Posts: 267 - 15/09/2015 18:00:45    1787858

True that. Kerry will, as you suggest, put Dublin to bed by 5.

plike (Kerry) - Posts: 569 - 15/09/2015 18:36:40    1787873

Philly MCMahon came out and said we don't fear Kerry.

No Kerry player has said we don't fear Dublin.

Advantage Kerry.

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 15/09/2015 18:38:04    1787875

I hope you are right Liamo.. getting more apprehensive as the days go on.. my worried little head is thinking of the fact we have not beaten them 3 in a row before and the 30 year hoodoo! Try Fitzmaurice in tgere too... ugh

Roll on Sunday

AthCliath87 (Dublin) - Posts: 345 - 15/09/2015 20:33:11    1787934

plike

True that. Kerry will, as you suggest, put Dublin to bed by 5.

Very good! Mayo went to bed at 6.30 the last day..

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 15/09/2015 21:16:51    1787957

Can't see it Liam.

People have been saying Kerry's defence is poor. They offered up goal chances v Tyrone. Sure, but Dublin offered up goal chances v Mayo also.

I predict Kerry by 2 points.

2-15 to 1-16

Your entitled to your opinion but besides mayo's goal what other goal chance's did we give up to Mayo? Over two games we only gave up one goal chance not bad against a team as good as Mayo imo .

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 16/09/2015 09:24:57    1788006

I think you could be right Liam. I fancy the Dubs attacking power to see them over the line. If they can get McCaffrey, McCarthy, Kilkenny, McMenamon etc running hard at the Kerry defence I can see goal opportunities for Dublin. That said, Fitzmaurice has proven himself to be the most tactically adept manager in the game so it'll be intriguing to see it all play out.

A lot could hinge on Cian O'Sullivan's fitness though. He's a very intelligent footballer and is a key component in how Gavin wants his defensive unit to function. If he is unavailable it could tilt things in Kerry's favour.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9115 - 16/09/2015 10:25:47    1788041

Dublin winning by 5 wouldnt be too bad considering the hammering we are expecting..at least we can go home with some level of respect from Croker.

Do you mean winning by 5 goals or 5 points by the way.

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 16/09/2015 10:54:41    1788062

it feckin should have been 5 + :)

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 22/09/2015 19:39:12    1790988