Dublin by 7+

Yep, thats what I honestly think is going to happen.
I was very cautious last week, pessimistic even. Many of ye thought i was being a "cute hoor"
i wasnt

This week I am the opposite. Mayo were fierce disappointing, we ploughed along in 3rd gear and but for a mad last 10 mins in which our keeper went native, we had the game won.
Mayo have been given a free ride by the media this week. Some of their antics were disgraceful, and some of it was repetetive of what has happened earleir in year, especially V Galway
To listen to Newstalk and much of the media speaking during the week, youd sware Poor Mayo were lucky to get out of Croker alive atall.....

We will turn up this week, we will over come all the BS and the negativity. If DC doesnt play, Alan Brogan will and I hope he leaves Lee Keegan on the flat of his arse for a late goal.
Dublin are a better team with better players. i honestly think we will hammer them.

We will prevail, and we WILL beat Kerry.

Time for BS is over, Its on....like Donkey Kong!

31 V 1 suits us just fine!

Dubs by 7-10. Mayo back to the west with the tail longer every year....

UP THE DUBS!!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 03/09/2015 13:49:08    1781279

Not a hope! Mayo all day long.

JamesH (Mayo) - Posts: 465 - 03/09/2015 14:02:34    1781297

Tbis thread was started to wind up Mayo. I fancy Dublin to win by 3. Kerry by 15 in the final.

aidan64 (Kerry) - Posts: 665 - 03/09/2015 14:07:29    1781300

Superiority complex...good! cockiness...bad!

Jimin10 (Meath) - Posts: 783 - 03/09/2015 14:07:31    1781301

Fighting talk from Liam :-)

Fair play, adds a bit of spice to this board.

However I think Mayo by 2.

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 03/09/2015 14:08:36    1781304

Finally an honest Dublin view, it's very refreshing to see

Although I went for a 7 point win for the Blue Supermen the 1st game (looking good after 63 mins) I would predict a 4 point win for ye in the replay

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 03/09/2015 14:17:00    1781313

What are you on Liam? Hope you're not driving today.

ponga (Mayo) - Posts: 647 - 03/09/2015 14:19:00    1781316

Not a chance my friend, wishful thinking on your part. Dublin were hanging on at the end and Mayo were pummeling them. Connolly is out and is irreplaceable. Mayo and the O'Sheas will take heart from last week and really go at Dublin from the off. Mayo can't play any worse than they did in the first half of last week and they still went in at half time only a few scores behind. As I say without Connolly the Dubs will struggle for a conductor and playmaker.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9693 - 03/09/2015 14:20:23    1781317

Love the optimism Liamo!

Can't agree myself. I was nervous last week and what I saw Sunday confirmed it for me.

I thought we played poorly and were blessed to get the seven point lead we eventually squandered. In my opinion we are nowhere near where we were in 2011/2013.

Mayo were poor on Sunday as well but the last 10 mins should have given them massive confidence imo.

I think Dublin will be better on Saturday but I don't think it will be good enough.

I hope I'm wrong though and I'll gladly log in here on Monday morning to tell you how great you are and that you're a genius Liam if you're prediction comes to pass!!! ;)

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13703 - 03/09/2015 14:24:22    1781319

there's no 31 v 1 Liam. It's just Mayo you have to beat.

I also hate to have to remind you that it's not the pre-Donegal 2014 Dublin that will be playing.
It's the current Dublin team, who are a shadow of their former selves.

Paul Flynn is just an average wing forward this year and not the Rolls Royce he used to be.
Bernard Brogan has no support.
Jack McCaffrey & Ciaran Kilkenny (both excellent players and role models) have to carry the rest of the team on their backs and I feel that they will fall short against a more balanced Mayo team.

pdempsey (Mayo) - Posts: 1313 - 03/09/2015 14:24:59    1781321

I have to agree Liam. It'll take more than swinging sly digs all over the gaff to catch out dublin second time round.

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 03/09/2015 14:39:56    1781335

Could the so called invincible 2014 Dublin team be the peak of their development? What usually happens after something has reached it's peak?! All will be revealed this Saturday. If they beat Mayo I fancy them to beat Kerry in the final by a big margin.

Jimin10 (Meath) - Posts: 783 - 03/09/2015 14:42:16    1781339

Have to agree with Liam, I fancy the dubs to finish the job comprehensively this time around even without Connolly

To me the big winners are Kerry, sitting back laughing at Dublin and mayo knock the stuffing out of each other two weeks before the final.....

Dublin v Kerry final with the kingdom to prevail by 3/4 points

ben1977 (Donegal) - Posts: 364 - 03/09/2015 14:54:54    1781349

Doubt it will be 7+... But there's a sour taste in my mouth about this one,, don't think I've ever wanted to beat a team so badly as this Mayo team. They and their supporters love themselves. Need to go for the jugular early doors.

JimmyK (Dublin) - Posts: 240 - 03/09/2015 14:56:34    1781352

Liamwalkinstown

We will turn up this week, we will over come all the BS and the negativity.

We will prevail, and we WILL beat Kerry

And next week's lotto numbers will be 3, 14, 25, 28, 37 & 41.

Mind you Liam, if your prediction this week is as good as last weeks.....

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 03/09/2015 14:58:05    1781353

Well you got it completely wrong on all fronts the last time - result, Dublin's tactics - so after hearing this prediction Im giving us a good chance.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 03/09/2015 14:58:38    1781355

I'm afraid you had your chance last Sunday and bottled it when 7pts up with 10mins to go Liam…

Your lads looked like they'd all seen ghosts walking of the pitch at Croker and I'm not surprised they were in deep shock!!! The Mayo steam train finally road into town and rolled all over the boys in blue. Mayo are on a mission this year, your boys pulled, dragged, punched, kicked and head butted your way through the game and still couldn't get home…

And now; Your king! Your lynch pin! Your talisman DC he's gone!

Mayo are coming to get you & they don't know how to lie down mate!!!

The Green & Red believes like never before and they will be ready…

Mancirish (UK) - Posts: 2200 - 03/09/2015 15:05:04    1781361

I over rated Mayo
I thought they were better than they are
They seem to only have one tactic, they dont have the forwards to beat Dublin and Kerry. Maybe one but not both.
Make no mistake, this Dublin team IS better than this Mayo team.
Saturday we will finish the job

(if i have any mayo friends left on Monday, i will revert to my normal friendly self i promise! ;) )

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 03/09/2015 15:06:04    1781363

Mayo's plan for victory this time around is to let Dublin build that 7 point lead a bit earlier in the game. We left it too late on Sunday and didn't give ourselves enough time to secure the winning point.

BlastCalyle (Mayo) - Posts: 206 - 03/09/2015 15:13:15    1781370

7 point win is not even a big win for Dublin. When we get going, which we will Saturday. All of a sudden we are a poor team going by the media outlets Off the ball a good example. Look how well we did in 2013.. buried Kerry.. I'm sure Kerry will hope for a Mayo scrappy win for a handy final win

Sean867 (Dublin) - Posts: 25 - 03/09/2015 15:14:31    1781373