Should Mayo warm up in front of The Hill?

Seeing as the Dublin team want a confrontational match should Mayo warm up on front of the Hill on Saturday evening and take the challenge head on

centerfield (Mayo) - Posts: 360 - 01/09/2015 21:53:36    1780311

they should do the Haka

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 01/09/2015 21:58:55    1780317

I didn't read that comment from Dublin about them wanting a confrontational match. Who made that statement?

I think Dublin need to be mentally ready for Saturday. They have a depleted starting 15 so anything that gets them more fired up is welcome. Yes I would like to see Mayo head to the hill as I think that would bind this group of Dublin players.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 01/09/2015 22:02:33    1780319

I think those days are gone. Teams have their own pre-match workout routines now and will not want them disrupted by mind game stuff. Anyway the end you warm up in is now pre-determined by which dressing room you are allocated.

bubba83 (Dublin) - Posts: 333 - 02/09/2015 08:04:56    1780321

ah ffs - what a stupid thread.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11227 - 02/09/2015 08:22:20    1780329

The thoughts of mayo doing this and starting Andy Moran terrifies most dubs. First we have to face the unstoppable AOS and now this. Dublin can't compete with these futuristic tactics.

poguemahone (Dublin) - Posts: 365 - 02/09/2015 08:26:49    1780330

centerfield, can you post a link to that article/interview where Gavin or the players said they wanted a confrontational match? I'd be very interested to read/hear it.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 02/09/2015 08:37:11    1780333

What would be the point? Just get on and prepare properly. It was novel that one time but now it would just be confrontational and could well backfire.

ponga (Mayo) - Posts: 647 - 02/09/2015 08:45:33    1780342

Exactly Ponga. Just play the game and let the management/players attempt to win it on the field. Hoping and expecting a classic.

poguemahone (Dublin) - Posts: 365 - 02/09/2015 09:28:25    1780378

yew_tree

ah ffs - what a stupid thread.

Thanks for that.
A

Aido69 (Dublin) - Posts: 381 - 02/09/2015 09:33:58    1780385

Yes I'd be interested to know your reference for that statement centrefield?

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 02/09/2015 09:35:28    1780387

This is a good watch. Look at Whelans cynical challenge.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b0oo4P1iCOM

The_Bull (Cork) - Posts: 248 - 02/09/2015 09:40:44    1780393

Well worth highlighting Whelan's 'cynical' challenge. Very relevant point of discussion.

poguemahone (Dublin) - Posts: 365 - 02/09/2015 11:12:04    1780477

Worth a look alright.
See where you got the name from now.

SLLY (Dublin) - Posts: 463 - 02/09/2015 11:19:05    1780484

Who cares.

If they want to, let them.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 02/09/2015 11:52:58    1780519

Dublin should have absolutely no right whatsoever to warm up in front of the hill everytime they play. Also as a matter of interest are Dublin always in the same dressing room everytime at croke park? Doesn't make much difference but interesting to hear

tipp11 (Tipperary) - Posts: 353 - 02/09/2015 12:49:46    1780577

Honestly lads as Wayne said who cares really warm up wherever you like I'm too old to care about were a team warms up.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 02/09/2015 13:02:33    1780587

The_Bull, nothing cynical about that!!! Good old fashioned 'not the ball then the man' tackle.

Jayus always loved watching Whelan, he reminded me of the comment about Sylvie Linnane ' when he was good he was good! when he as bad he was even better!!!!!!'

witnof (Dublin) - Posts: 1604 - 02/09/2015 13:14:18    1780597

Just be careful that Pillar Caffrey,fully kitted out in garda uniform,doesnt use his baton on any Mayo man that moves if this comes to pass(:

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 02/09/2015 13:31:04    1780603

The Dubs shouldn't care a toss about which stand they warm up in front of. They ought to have more on their minds than this kind of nonsense.
If they run out second and mayo are there let them stay focussed run up to the Canal End and not even acknowledge there's an issue.
Fed up with all the posturing and the macho bullsh8t at this stage. Focus on wining the frigging game. If they did that on Sunday and not got sucked into all this hard man nonsense they'd be in an All-Ireland Final.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 02/09/2015 14:00:15    1780628