Favourite posters

Who's your favourite poster not from your own county and why. I think ome of my favourites is Donegalman. Always fair and knowledgeable and I think he posts on several boards and he is consistent.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 20/08/2015 14:34:28    1773259

Linda Lusardi - not sure what county she is from but it would be part of the UK anyway :-)

I'd have to say no one clear favourite, just a preference for the hurling lads. cuedrocket, Bennybunny, pinkie, Killarney.87, probably a lot I'm missing out. The debate is more often than not intelligent and good craic and sheds a different point of view on things.

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 20/08/2015 14:56:24    1773285

Across the Boyne in Meath it's Royaldunne and Htaem. Royaldunne love him or hate him you cant fault his passion for the Royal County and Htaem is very fair and he calls it as he sees it. From my own County it is Greengrass, Kikfada, MR and PK57.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 20/08/2015 15:05:38    1773295

Tiobard arann (the artist once known as thurles blues) and blackrockeddie. Two rocks of sense and fairness in a world gone mad

flack (Dublin) - Posts: 1054 - 20/08/2015 15:27:02    1773309

Seriously, doyler(wexford) wildpundit(tipp) duckula(Antrim) hermit(kerry), just off the top of my head. Jack goff can be good when he's not on his anti dublin/Kilkenny hobby horse.
Most ones from me own county are good

flack (Dublin) - Posts: 1054 - 20/08/2015 15:48:06    1773327

Haha flack,their two right buckos alrite.I agree with slayer here somewhat.I was brought up playing both football & hurling in equal measure.Liked both equally.I do today also.But since i joined this forum ive spent most my time engaging with the hurling threads and hurling posters.Far too many football threads quickly descend into farce & insults.I dont enjoy that.While the hurling lads can all fight their corner when needs be & things can get hot & heavy at times,i think theres more respect and more lee way given.Hurling threads are generally far more civil.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 20/08/2015 15:51:07    1773331

Ollie from Louth!

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 20/08/2015 16:49:12    1773385

No one particular fav

Loads of posters that do a fine job

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 20/08/2015 16:56:01    1773394

From outside the county I like OLLIE, Lockjaw, lilywhite1, jimbo, Jackeen, wayno, Liamwalkinstown, brend, Damothedub, yew_tree, Master, slayer, tribeinbrum, Marlon, hill16, KingdomBoy1 and a few others but those are the ones that I can think of at the minute, my apologies if I forgot anyone obvious.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 20/08/2015 17:07:03    1773400

I'd say from Dublin wayno damo realdub sepp blatter snuff, don't really know what to make of jimbo and clondalkin as sometime I feel when they are giving us a pat on the back they are also giving us a kick in the arse,
From the north I'd say topdownfan missdownfantastic donegalman muckrosshead Sam in erigal, I didn't like Sam last week but I think he's sound again I'm telling you the way he had stood up for young McCann this week was fair sporting of him, also brend and red hand defender I'm missing a few as well ,
from the west joncarter the master are sound ,
From the east hteam pinkie ,
From Munster Ritchie and all the cork lads are sound.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 20/08/2015 17:44:06    1773423

My personal favs:

SmugDub, alwaysblametheref, countyboardareajoke, somethinghastobedone05, disgracefulscenes, humourlessnordie1916, inferioritycomplexculchie, preferthepremiershipreally, nothingbutcliches, threadrecycler2015, wannabetrueblue, rarekilkennyfan, thesouthernmedia98, gaaneedstogetreal89, notinmyday, keyboardwarrior21, needtofocusonmyjobandnotthisrubbish45, justrepeatwhatofftheballsays15, neverkickedaballbutknoweverything7.

To name just a few! They're always on here! ;)

stanley (None) - Posts: 434 - 20/08/2015 17:56:33    1773431

Adamski.

Serious poster.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 20/08/2015 17:57:37    1773436

Thats right cuederocket, I don't even read most of the football threads these days, it's like watching a bunch of headless chickens

flack (Dublin) - Posts: 1054 - 20/08/2015 17:59:46    1773437

Gary from Derry .

TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 20/08/2015 18:08:19    1773444

cuederocket - insightful and balanced. No BS from him!!

jkiamasnake (Galway) - Posts: 81 - 20/08/2015 18:09:38    1773446

Is there really a place for ego rubbing, brown nosing love ins like this on the HS?

It's a GAA forum.

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 20/08/2015 18:14:07    1773450

Whatever next, fan clubs for posters - pathetic.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4896 - 20/08/2015 18:25:46    1773459

Oh give over daytona and arock...dont post if you think its "pathetic". Free will and all that!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 20/08/2015 18:58:35    1773470

Oh I agreebre adamski wayno. When he posts i usually believe what he says...good or bad. Theres not many i believe on here.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 20/08/2015 19:00:23    1773473

Youse are all a pack of gobshites. Hate the lot of you.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 20/08/2015 19:09:33    1773477