Weekend predictions NHL

So I will hopefully not make the same mistake as last time now that a few people are onto me and claim that I got all the results right, so here goes my attempt for this weekend.

Dublin v Cork - CORK
Galway v Kilkenny - Kilkenny
Clare v Tipperary - Clare
Offaly v Waterford - Waterford
Wexford v Limerick - Wexford
Antrim v Laois - Antrim

Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 06/03/2015 09:36:01    1699687

Dublin v Cork - Cork - Dublin if it was in Parnell
Galway v Kilkenny - Kilkenny to bounce back
Clare v Tipperary - Draw - could be a cracker with plenty of cards
Offaly v Waterford - Waterford should have too much
Wexford v Limerick - Limerick - need to be getting out of this division
Antrim v Laois - Antrim - Laois seemed to be gone backwards since last year

Joe_Bloggs (Tipperary) - Posts: 186 - 06/03/2015 10:35:36    1699714

n see my great run of predictions ending here. What a cracking weekend we have in store It's starting to shape with heavy pressure coming on now. We have some absolute belters here and I'm picking them with little confidence.

Dublin v Cork Should be very close but I'm expecting the Dubs to continue the run
Galway v Kilkenny Tight again with the cats edging it(just have a little bit more steel)
Clare v Tipp Pressure's on Davy now but I can't pick a winner. Draw here
Offaly v Waterford Waterford should prevail
Wexford v Limerick With the loss of McGovern and Moore on top of the risks being taken with shore and McDonald it's advantage limerick but heart ruling it's a win for the model !!!
Antrim v Laois Very hard to call again but home advantage could sneak it for Antrim

Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 2661 - 06/03/2015 10:36:50    1699715

Dublin - fittest team in ireland at the mo which makes a difference this time of year
Kilkenny - Expect a backlash after the last day
Clare - As above
Waterford - Will win with a bit to spare
Wexford - if they have anything about them at all they should be winning at home after last Summer's defeat and against a Limerick team missing a third of championship team
Antrim - 2 good displays so far from Antrim. Home advantage to swing it for them.

mike03 (Limerick) - Posts: 2000 - 06/03/2015 12:34:05    1699765

Pinkie
County: Wexford

So I will hopefully not make the same mistake as last time now that a few people are onto me and claim that I got all the results right, so here goes my attempt for this weekend.

Dublin v Cork - CORK
Wexford v Limerick - Wexford
Antrim v Laois - Antrim

I'll have to troll you from now on...you are not to be trusted ;)

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 06/03/2015 12:40:41    1699769

Division 1A

Dublin v Cork - Cork
Clare v Tipperary - Tipperary

Division 1B

Wexford v Limerick - Limerick
Antrim v Laois - Antrim

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 06/03/2015 12:43:43    1699772

Division 1A

Dublin v Cork - Cork

Division 1B

Wexford v Limerick - Draw
Antrim v Laois - Antrim but not with any great confidence, match moved to Armoy now, tighter pitch again wouldnt be surprised if this ia a draw too

bumpernut (Antrim) - Posts: 1852 - 06/03/2015 12:46:33    1699776

Mike03

I Limerick are the contenders that we're to believe they are then missing a third of their championship team shouldn't matter one iota against any of the top teams at this time of year. Wexford aren't full strength either. If Limerick even draw the game promotion is out the window for you. I expect this to have plenty of bite from both. Only a couple of points either way I'd imagine.

Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 2661 - 06/03/2015 12:50:34    1699781

I'll have to troll you from now on...you are not to be trusted ;)
Its OK bennybunny - I am already watching his house 24/7 since his last move…

Division 1A

Dublin v Cork - Cork
Galway v Kilkenny - KK
Clare v Tipperary - Tipp

Division 1B
Antrim v Laois - Antrim (as its Armoy there is no way the Laois boys will ever find that pitch nor will the bus be able to get round the wee windy roads so will be a walkover....)

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 06/03/2015 12:53:39    1699782

Division 1A

Dublin v Cork - Dublin
Galway v Kilkenny - Galway

Division 1B

Antrim v Laois - Antrim

Byanthon (Tyrone) - Posts: 1780 - 06/03/2015 13:02:10    1699788

This is my first hurling post so go easy on me

Division 1A

Dublin v Cork - Dublin to do the double at HQ.....Ill be there in my cork top
Clare v Tipperary - Tipperary

Division 1B

Wexford v Limerick - Draw
Antrim v Laois - Laois

.........and Derry to beat Carlow to go top and fight for a 1B spot next year

DoireCityFC (Derry) - Posts: 1580 - 06/03/2015 13:16:40    1699793

I promise to behave lads. Like I said the last time, it wont happen again!

Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 06/03/2015 13:49:14    1699807

Doyler you are obsessed with promotion and if we lose we are out of contention. Not once have I mentioned it. In fact I couldn't care less. I'll let ye have 40 league wins over us every year if we turned around and beat ye every Summer.

mike03 (Limerick) - Posts: 2000 - 06/03/2015 14:28:00    1699826

mike03 the fact that you seem to be obsessed with telling us how little you care about promotion has me thinking you care more than you are letting on. Surely a Limerick team, if you are indeed All-Ireland contenders (and there is no reason to suggest you are not), should be coming up to Wexford and expecting to win?
I too view this as a massive game for Wexford as if we win it it keeps our promotion hopes alive and I badly want to see Wexford play those top 5 sides next spring. Nothing wrong with that now is there?

Good luck on Sunday.

Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 06/03/2015 14:56:11    1699847

thats a fair point offside re Armoy, we should have fixed it for Aghagallon to really confuse them though!

bumpernut (Antrim) - Posts: 1852 - 06/03/2015 15:02:36    1699852

Im with the wexford boys here mike, i think you doth protest too much!

Youse had a strong team up in ballycastle last week so i think TJ definitely wants promotion

bumpernut (Antrim) - Posts: 1852 - 06/03/2015 15:04:16    1699853

It was a big priority for Cork last year to try and win 1B. We just about managed it. I bet TJ Ryan wants to get to 1A, as does Liam Dunne, Derek McGrath and Brian Whelehan, Kevin Ryan and Seamus Plunkett (though it is unlikely for these latter three at this stage).

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 06/03/2015 15:12:48    1699859

thats a fair point offside re Armoy, we should have fixed it for Aghagallon to really confuse them though!

Ha, only thing with that is when they couldn't find Aghagallons pitch they wouldn't be that far to the M1 and back home whereas Armoy is another hours drive North before you can't find it.

Don't worry if you are coming up from Laois - we will have the bonfires lit along the route to the pitch to make sure youse get there. Be careful though you don't head for the wrong bonfire as you could end up in a tricky situation.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 06/03/2015 15:42:22    1699873

Lads if ye are happy wining Mickey Mouse matches in front of 3 thousand people then fair enough. I sure as hell won't be joining ye.

mike03 (Limerick) - Posts: 2000 - 06/03/2015 15:48:01    1699877

Bumpernut we put out a strong team against the stronger teams. We have half a team out this Sunday :)

We will be much better off in 1b next yr than 1a. We have about 5/6 players to join the panel next year from our last 2 minor teams. A year or 2 in 1b will do them the world of good to bring them up to speed with senior hurling.

The league might matter in other counties. They might want to win it. We have always been a championship county. Attendances at home matches in the league will tell you that. Even in the old division 1 we wouldn't get 5,000 to a match in the Gaelic a Grounds. So what division we play in or whether we win or lose every week doesn't get the juices flowing down this way. We'd take 1 big Summer win over winning 10 league matches.

Anyone who saw Shane Dowling recently on Setanta will be clear in their mind as to what he thinks. So if the players couldn't give a fiddlers about being in 1b the supporters aren't going to care either.

mike03 (Limerick) - Posts: 2000 - 06/03/2015 15:57:35    1699880