As a Dub I'm sick

As a Dub I'm sick cause we are a country mile better than either of them two teams , that's the worst final I've watched in years , all you have to do is play the Donegal way and you beat Donegal cause there an average team , we keep our shape we hammer them and please that's the worst ever Kerry team to win an all Ireland but fair play to them but let's be honest we'd beat them by 10 points god I'm so sick. Roll on 2015 we will be back

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/09/2014 17:34:02    1654535

Why was this allowed through?

Dublin lost the All-Ireland semi-final, ergo they are not one of the two best teams in the country this year. No ifs, no buts.

Hopefully they can do their best to redeem themselves in 2015.

bob_dolphin (Limerick) - Posts: 694 - 21/09/2014 18:16:12    1654579

Take a bunch of sour grapes, add a few lemons and wash down with some grapefruit juice; you'll feel better after it.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9701 - 21/09/2014 18:21:25    1654586

Clondalkindub, that is one of the most bitter posts I've seen in a long time. Hugely disrespectful to both teams. But hey whatever you need to tell yourself to get over it...

HandballRef (Donegal) - Posts: 520 - 21/09/2014 18:42:19    1654612

Someone call the fire brigade in Clondalkin, I'm hearing reports of flash floods

petejoeduff (Donegal) - Posts: 329 - 21/09/2014 18:43:52    1654617

I know the feeling clondalkin

Miler (Mayo) - Posts: 1015 - 21/09/2014 18:47:30    1654625

If ye were a country mile better than Donegal ye'd have beaten them in the semi final
If we were better than Kerry we would have beaten them in the semi final or the replay. A Kerryman in a Limerick pub shook my hand and told me he liked the way we try and play football. In a genuine way not condescending, a sound bloke.

The days of teams of playing straight up football are over for a while. The days of all out blanket defence are also gone for a smaller while. Some will say Kerry were cynical today, I think they were the cute hoors we know they can be. They mixed dogged defending with some great attacking play. Mightn't have showed it today but based on their runs to the final the best two teams were in it. Some new plans have to be made for 2015. Dubs have all the attacking aces but need to play more winning football than just football.

As for us, anything could happen!

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7342 - 21/09/2014 18:50:44    1654634

Nonsense post in fairness.. we were well beaten in semi.

JimmyK (Dublin) - Posts: 240 - 21/09/2014 18:54:32    1654638

at least Donegal beat ye.

Miler (Mayo) - Posts: 1015 - 21/09/2014 18:59:35    1654645

Absolute rubbish and you's are all to blind to see it , our game is in serious trouble but cause people don't like Dublin they can't see what's coming down the line, every team will copy this defensive rubbish and that's the end of our game as a spectacle, like I want to go to see a game were players like James o Donoghue showing us his unbelievable skills but cause of this blanket defence stuff it was never going to happen, so now I've sour grapes cop on yes Donegal bet us but it's easy to beat Donegal you just copy them but that's the problem, but cause I'm a dub and hated you's can't see it's terrible for our game.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/09/2014 19:12:30    1654661

Donegal may have beaten Dublin well but they didn't perform within a mile of that today. Take from that what you want.

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 21/09/2014 19:14:13    1654666

Actually Dublin were the 3rd/4th best team this year because they lost in the semi-final.....

Ronan1989 (Donegal) - Posts: 81 - 21/09/2014 19:21:30    1654679

Well done Clondalkin Dub. Stay classy. I have my doubts though that ye would beat us by 10 points. You are still living in the hype. Dont get me wrong the Dubs will be back next year. Back with a bang but I think its the cockiness that you just showed in you post is what Donegal fed off

aidan64 (Kerry) - Posts: 665 - 21/09/2014 19:27:16    1654691

The best of a bad bunch.
Football is a winner today because the best of a poor bunch won but overall it's a loser truly as it was truly atrocious stuff.

OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1764 - 21/09/2014 19:27:22    1654692

That's what they call Championship!

Its been around for a few years now - each round can be different, each game takes on a life of its own.

Ban (Westmeath) - Posts: 1415 - 21/09/2014 19:28:21    1654695

Ya We feel so sorry for u dubs here in Mayo, that was worse than us losing the final again

Mayofc (Mayo) - Posts: 95 - 21/09/2014 19:29:23    1654698

Clondalkindub I can't agree with this. Dublin had their chance in the semi-final and didn't take it. Out of the 2 semi-finalists, I think Mayo can consider themselves more unlucky not to have been there in the final today.

Former_Poster (Meath) - Posts: 394 - 21/09/2014 19:38:11    1654715

The team who must be sick are mayo they were robbed against Kerry I have no doubt they would have beaten a very average Donegal team today by 10 points plus ,the dubs can have no complaints they were beaten fair and square in the semi final.

millhouse (Meath) - Posts: 892 - 21/09/2014 19:55:54    1654751

As a Dub I'm sick cause we are a country mile better than either of them two teams , that's the worst final I've watched in years , all you have to do is play the Donegal way and you beat Donegal cause there an average team , we keep our shape we hammer them and please that's the worst ever Kerry team to win an all Ireland but fair play to them but let's be honest we'd beat them by 10 points god I'm so sick. Roll on 2015 we will be back

why wern't ye in the final then? if ye are better?

kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 21/09/2014 19:58:17    1654754

I think Clondalkin put his point across badly Haha and will get stick for it.
But as a dub I know what he was trying to say as watching that match I couldn't but feel the way both played today that Dublin playing the way they had done all year apart from the Donegal performance would have had the match won by halftime playing either team today just like they did aagainst all the other teams we met.
poor all Ireland final to watch but congrats to Kerry and their posters enjoy the celebrations .
Oh for every other county one thing we can all say is we are all back in the all Ireland again now haha

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 21/09/2014 20:02:59    1654766