The masters have returned

Great day for Kerry GAA

Congrats... Much deserved

All the best to Donegal supporters

You had a great year and you gave your county your all

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 21/09/2014 17:06:29    1654499

Fair play to The Kingdom. Best team won on the day. I just saw about 50 minutes of it. The Star was man of the match for me and some man to call out Brolly! Great to see the Gooch get his medal. Comiserations to Donegal. But for the period after the Donaghy goal they didn't match Kerry's hunger.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7344 - 21/09/2014 17:12:38    1654507

Hear hear..........now for the League!

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4896 - 21/09/2014 17:12:48    1654508

Well done to Kerry, enjoy it. hard luck Donegal. Wasn't the best game as a spectator to watch but you couldn't fault either teams endeavor to win it. Who said Kerry cant defend :) Take care of Sam for us well be back next year.

spmccann (Dublin) - Posts: 209 - 21/09/2014 17:20:23    1654517

I'm trying to remember if I ever saw a final so bad. What do people here think ? Each side stopping the other from playing. Roll on next Saturday.

jerryp (Cork) - Posts: 104 - 21/09/2014 17:25:17    1654526

a lot is said about jim mcguinness being a genius but Fitzmaurice showed a tactical masterclass today, ever since 2012 people have said the only way to beat the system is to fight fire with fire and Kerry showed the country today exactly how its done. for Kerry to have learned so quickly and to be able to mirror Donegal like that in only a matter of weeks was a great achievement.

meathalltheway (Meath) - Posts: 789 - 21/09/2014 17:33:12    1654534

Congrats to Kerry on the win. I'm afraid that's about the most positive thing I could say about the game. Donegal lost it as much as Kerry won it. Opportune goal to start the game and gifted goal to account for the 3 point win.Feel gutted for Durcan and disgusted to see JB Keanes unsporting antics at the end. Kerry employing 2 sweepers and displaying great defending prowess,who would have thought it possible. Happy for the Tyrone man to score the decisive goal :) Even Brolly gave that a mention...I was glad to hear Donaghy take a swipe at him.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 21/09/2014 17:36:56    1654544

Well said to the Dubs and Mayo posters on here, Dublin are the bench mark, see you all next year.

kerryrowz (Kerry) - Posts: 833 - 21/09/2014 17:39:03    1654547

Congrats to the Kingdom see yiz in killarney

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 21/09/2014 18:18:23    1654583

Well Done Kerry, Delighted for you's, especially for O'Donoghue

Look forward to playing you's next year !!

MonaghanGlory (Monaghan) - Posts: 738 - 21/09/2014 18:41:32    1654611

Congratulations Kerry! Well Done. Hard Luck Donegal, owe you a lot for Semi Final win.

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 21/09/2014 18:43:07    1654614

Great achievement by Kerry and proof again as to why they are the country's premier footballing county. Destroyed Cork with excellent attacking play, came through an incredible test of resolve against Mayo, and beat Donegal by adapting the awful defensive style. It could be argued that it is one of the most impressive All-Irelands ever won. And they get to add Gooch and Tommy Walsh next year. No wonder they are often looked at with such jealousy.

Soma (UK) - Posts: 2630 - 21/09/2014 18:44:17    1654618

Was walking the dog yesterday and was talking to a fella who walks his dog in the same park. He likes a bet and knows his sport and he showed me his docket for the game. He had 700 quid on Kerry to win at 7/4. He was so sure that Donegal had peaked against Dublin and wouldn't play as well again that that he went out and put a big stake on Kerry. I told him I thought he was mad but all he said was 'wait and see'.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9702 - 21/09/2014 18:45:21    1654621

very disappointed with unsporting play from Kerry forward (Keane?) in final minute. I am sure Kerry football fans are not proud of this guy with the tattoos.

Miler (Mayo) - Posts: 1015 - 21/09/2014 18:49:34    1654629

Yep, Kerry certainly deserved the title, well done lads, see ye next year :)

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8591 - 21/09/2014 18:49:56    1654630

Well done Kerry. A team in transition me a%%e. Fitzmaurice has done great job there despite retirements and injuries. Enjoy celebrations. Look forward to meeting yous next year

Aido

Aido69 (Dublin) - Posts: 381 - 21/09/2014 18:50:34    1654633

Absolutely gutted and empty inside. Well done Kerry.

Tir Conaill Abu (Donegal) - Posts: 1671 - 21/09/2014 19:06:26    1654654

Congratulations and well done, the best team won; Eamon Fitzmaurice deserves all the praise going for this as he was tactically spot on. It is good that these titles are shared around and NO ONE dominates.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9702 - 21/09/2014 19:10:44    1654659

Fair play to Kerry. Haven't felt this dejected since we lost to Armagh 11 years ago.. Congratulations, well deserved today

HandballRef (Donegal) - Posts: 520 - 21/09/2014 19:18:26    1654674

I agree it was a poor game but I believe that Kerry had no other option than to set out their stall the way they did. Kerry's style of play is similar to Dublin. Donegal were ready for this so Kerry had to adjust. No disrespect to Donegal but the only way to play them is to try and beat them tactically. Donegal would have employed the same tactics as they did against Dublin and Dublin are even better than us at the attacking game. Huge achievement from Fitzmaurice. Also well done to the minors. Kerry football is back on the map.

aidan64 (Kerry) - Posts: 665 - 21/09/2014 19:22:48    1654683