Dublin North v Dublin South

There's an article on Dublin in the Independent today where they split Dublin into North and South and picked two teams accordingly. Here are the two teams:

Dublin North

1. Stephen Cluxton (Parnells)

2. Jonny Cooper (Na Fianna)

3. Philly McMahon (Ballymun Kickhams)

4. Darren Daly (Fingal Ravens)

5. Eric Lowndes (St Peregrines)

6. John Small (Ballymun Kickhams)

7. Jack McCaffrey (Clontarf)

8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)

9. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)

10. Paul Flynn (Fingallians)

11. Diarmuid Connolly (St Vincent's)

12. Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock)

13. Bernard Brogan (St Oliver Plunkett's/ER)

14. Paddy Andrews (St Brigid's)

15. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)

Dublin South

1. Lorcan Molloy (St Anne's)

2. Mick Fitzsimons (Cuala)

3. David Byrne (St Olaf's)

4. Cillian O'SHea (Kilmacud Crokes)

5. Conor Mullally (Cuala)

6. Cian O'Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes)

7. Nicky Devereux (Balinteer St John's)

8. Michael Darragh MacAuley (Ballyboden St Enda's)

9. Denis Bastick (Templeogue Synge Street)

10. Niall Scully (Templeogue Synge Street)

11. Kevin McManamon (St Jude's)

12. Mark Schutte (Cuala)

13. Paul Mannion (Kilmacud Crokes)

14. Eoghan O'Gara (Templeogue Synge Street)

15. Con O'Callaghan (Cuala)

Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2446 - 09/09/2017 11:19:36    2044339

I can think of a few unlucky not to make both starting 15s. :D

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 09/09/2017 11:41:15    2044343

So Dublin north alone could probably win 5 in a row?

Iamlegion666 (Monaghan) - Posts: 285 - 09/09/2017 11:50:16    2044345

Northside by 5+

;)

Although this thread should be called

Never going to happen VS Never going to Happen

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 09/09/2017 11:52:15    2044347

Nordies would whip us, but...I would try and claim Paddy Andrews....
Blanch is neither North or South side really, its west
Either way, The nordie scummers would whip us

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 09/09/2017 12:02:44    2044349

Yeah, slow week.
It's what you do to fill space.
Can you imagine what it'll be like if we win next weekend.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 09/09/2017 12:13:00    2044352

Jack McCaffery also playing for UCD, controversial.

A couple of the northside lads are living south of the liffey and vice versa.

It should be based on the location of your favored chipper for a snack box.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 09/09/2017 12:18:46    2044354

Replying To TheUsername:  "Jack McCaffery also playing for UCD, controversial.

A couple of the northside lads are living south of the liffey and vice versa.

It should be based on the location of your favored chipper for a snack box."
Borza in Walkinstown was ALWAYS one of the best, or Anna's on the Drimnagh Road, but the borza with their sexy light yellow boxes....
The Great Wall on the Crumlin Road wins the award for best Oriental
I go mental for oriental!
Best chipper on the northside....i cant remember the name of it now but the one beside the Clonliffe House in Ballybough, unreal chips
altho, a feed of pints always helps....

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 09/09/2017 12:49:57    2044362

that nordie team WOULD win the all ireland

baxtards

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 09/09/2017 12:50:54    2044363

Replying To Cockney_Cat:  "There's an article on Dublin in the Independent today where they split Dublin into North and South and picked two teams accordingly. Here are the two teams:

Dublin North

1. Stephen Cluxton (Parnells)

2. Jonny Cooper (Na Fianna)

3. Philly McMahon (Ballymun Kickhams)

4. Darren Daly (Fingal Ravens)

5. Eric Lowndes (St Peregrines)

6. John Small (Ballymun Kickhams)

7. Jack McCaffrey (Clontarf)

8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)

9. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)

10. Paul Flynn (Fingallians)

11. Diarmuid Connolly (St Vincent's)

12. Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock)

13. Bernard Brogan (St Oliver Plunkett's/ER)

14. Paddy Andrews (St Brigid's)

15. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)

Dublin South

1. Lorcan Molloy (St Anne's)

2. Mick Fitzsimons (Cuala)

3. David Byrne (St Olaf's)

4. Cillian O'SHea (Kilmacud Crokes)

5. Conor Mullally (Cuala)

6. Cian O'Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes)

7. Nicky Devereux (Balinteer St John's)

8. Michael Darragh MacAuley (Ballyboden St Enda's)

9. Denis Bastick (Templeogue Synge Street)

10. Niall Scully (Templeogue Synge Street)

11. Kevin McManamon (St Jude's)

12. Mark Schutte (Cuala)

13. Paul Mannion (Kilmacud Crokes)

14. Eoghan O'Gara (Templeogue Synge Street)

15. Con O'Callaghan (Cuala)"
Brilliant...

Now, whats your point ?

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 09/09/2017 15:52:32    2044406

Yawn.

Done a million times before on here.

Boza in Walkinstown is quality Liamo.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 09/09/2017 16:28:59    2044414

Feckin Irish Independent rag mag, still pushing the split agenda, Dublin biased media? Yeh right!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8584 - 09/09/2017 16:43:48    2044421

You should buy the Herald instead

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 09/09/2017 19:26:34    2044448

Replying To hill16no1man:  "You should buy the Herald instead"
haha good one, I haven't bought a newspaper since the 90s

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8584 - 09/09/2017 19:31:19    2044449

Dublin North would be far stronger based on the intial post.

GaryMc82 (Derry) - Posts: 3017 - 09/09/2017 20:50:42    2044475

Replying To realdub:  "haha good one, I haven't bought a newspaper since the 90s"
Ah in fairness to the actual article it wasn't pushing any agenda it basically was rubbishing the idea of a spilt in Dublin and threw the teams as a way of saying they done the hard work for the begrudgers.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 09/09/2017 21:06:57    2044479

Replying To realdub:  "haha good one, I haven't bought a newspaper since the 90s"
Il be honest I was all for the GAA splitting the dubs in two but do you know what after seeing those two teams il be very happy that ye just keep the one thanks.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 09/09/2017 21:18:17    2044487

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Il be honest I was all for the GAA splitting the dubs in two but do you know what after seeing those two teams il be very happy that ye just keep the one thanks."
Didn't think any Kerryman worth his salt would be satisfied beating a 'split' Dublin team but there ya are, a sign of the times I suppose :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8584 - 09/09/2017 21:50:19    2044494

Replying To hill16no1man:  "Ah in fairness to the actual article it wasn't pushing any agenda it basically was rubbishing the idea of a spilt in Dublin and threw the teams as a way of saying they done the hard work for the begrudgers."
Its still a rag :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8584 - 09/09/2017 21:50:50    2044496

Replying To realdub:  "Didn't think any Kerryman worth his salt would be satisfied beating a 'split' Dublin team but there ya are, a sign of the times I suppose :D"
Considering ye'r our second biggest rivals realdub I'd be happy to beat ye anyway we can ;-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 09/09/2017 22:37:27    2044508