Congrats to Bernard Brogan

Congrats to Bernard Brogan who, in his 11th season, on his 51st appearance, with 10 Leinster titles, who scored his first championship point outside Croke Park this weekend

ormondbannerman (Clare) - Posts: 13473 - 03/06/2017 23:28:01    1994192

Replying To ormondbannerman:  "Congrats to Bernard Brogan who, in his 11th season, on his 51st appearance, with 10 Leinster titles, who scored his first championship point outside Croke Park this weekend"
Cementing his place as one of the greats lol

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 03/06/2017 23:38:40    1994197

Replying To ormondbannerman:  "Congrats to Bernard Brogan who, in his 11th season, on his 51st appearance, with 10 Leinster titles, who scored his first championship point outside Croke Park this weekend"
It was actually BB 54th Championship game. I see you copied and pasted that from Ewan McKenna twitter page.

Gael85 (Dublin) - Posts: 1433 - 03/06/2017 23:49:05    1994200

A nonsense thread.

Westfester (Limerick) - Posts: 943 - 03/06/2017 23:49:40    1994201

It was actually BB 54th Championship game. I see you copied and pasted that from Ewan McKenna twitter page.

Gael85 (Dublin) - Posts:1425 - 03/06/2017 23:49:05
I did. Didnt realise that Ewan had made a mistake

A nonsense thread.
Westfester (Limerick) - Posts:436 - 03/06/2017 23:49:40
Is it? Why? Shows there should be some change to get Dublin playing around country venues more

ormondbannerman (Clare) - Posts: 13473 - 03/06/2017 23:59:42    1994205

Sarcasm is the lowest form of wit and I love it :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8589 - 04/06/2017 01:29:28    1994220

Ha ha!... Excellent.
I still have fond memories of going to see Dublin v Kerry in Thurles all those years ago and enjoying the stories of how hopelessly lost some lads got trying to find the place....

The Dublin support on the terrace that day was awesome..... Be great to see them out and about a bit more.

skillet (Limerick) - Posts: 1061 - 04/06/2017 11:56:01    1994309

Well done Bernard , what a player .

Next will Dublin have to play 2 games outside crokepark due to the new quarterfinals round robin system ?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 04/06/2017 12:24:55    1994330

Shocker

Ewan McKenna trying to make noise for himself surrounding the Dubs

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 04/06/2017 12:30:27    1994340

Replying To skillet:  "Ha ha!... Excellent.
I still have fond memories of going to see Dublin v Kerry in Thurles all those years ago and enjoying the stories of how hopelessly lost some lads got trying to find the place....

The Dublin support on the terrace that day was awesome..... Be great to see them out and about a bit more."
We're out and about in the league. Yesterday was our 8th away game of 2017 (OBC, league and championship)

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 04/06/2017 12:32:42    1994343

Replying To waynoI:  "We're out and about in the league. Yesterday was our 8th away game of 2017 (OBC, league and championship)"
Oh so you're counting the obyrne cup as a competition this year??

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5012 - 04/06/2017 13:41:44    1994396

BB can retire a happy man now...

Won it all and now done it all...

Well done Bernard.... great achievement.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3727 - 05/06/2017 00:14:13    1994810

Ha ha!... Excellent.

skillet (Limerick) - Posts:264 - 04/06/2017 11:56:01

That's not a joking matter.

There were survivors wandering back into the city for weeks after having gotten lost. Many shellshocked from what they seen and struggling to readjust to society......

And they were the lucky ones. Some never made it back at all.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13707 - 05/06/2017 12:27:55    1994954

To be fair to him how many games did he get to play outside of croke park in the championship?

Spoddgy (Mayo) - Posts: 660 - 05/06/2017 13:23:46    1994987

Finally some justice for Bernard, we have been playing under the tyarney of the Leinster Council for to long.

Its not about creaming the golden goose, so they can club houses in rural Ireland, we need some kinf of concert in The Neller to raise awareness.

Free Dublin.

Despite all these injustices, we do what we do.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 05/06/2017 13:43:23    1995000

Haha well played.

Just shows you how ridiculous the gaa fixtures have been for Dublin over the last 10 years.

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 05/06/2017 14:04:14    1995015

Replying To Spoddgy:  "To be fair to him how many games did he get to play outside of croke park in the championship?"
I think that's the point being made. He was a sub against Longford in Longford in 2006, played Laois in Nowlan Park last year and now Carlow in Portlaoise.

Not a slight on Bernard's scoring record but a reflection on how ridiculous it is that the Dubs don't travel more to provincial venues in the championship.

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 05/06/2017 14:39:35    1995036

Finally some justice for Bernard, we have been playing under the tyarney of the Leinster Council for to long.

Its not about creaming the golden goose, so they can club houses in rural Ireland, we need some kinf of concert in The Neller to raise awareness.

Free Dublin.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts:635 - 05/06/2017 13:43:23 1995000

Jaysus TheUsername what were you drinking over the weekend!! I think you've coined a new phrase there, 'creaming the golden goose'. God help the goose if you get near it :) And you want to go to a concert in Nellies?!

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 05/06/2017 14:43:47    1995039

Replying To Laois76:  "Finally some justice for Bernard, we have been playing under the tyarney of the Leinster Council for to long.

Free Dublin.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts:635 - 05/06/2017 13:43:23 1995000

Jaysus TheUsername what were you drinking over the weekend!! I think you've coined a new phrase there, 'creaming the golden goose'. God help the goose if you get near it :) And you want to go to a concert in Nellies?!"
Some variety of craft beers you have down in Port Laois mate! :)

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 05/06/2017 15:25:39    1995065

Replying To cavanman47:  "Oh so you're counting the obyrne cup as a competition this year??"
To a Cavan man a competition like the O'Byrne Cup would be like the champions league surely. The absolute pinnacle. On a serious note, Bernard, what a legend of the game.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 05/06/2017 20:57:00    1995250