Kildare V Meath

Replying To daytona11:  "Let's not forget we were missing two of our best forwards in nflynn and bmccormack."
And Paul Cribbin...

JJ1 (Kildare) - Posts: 547 - 18/06/2017 17:57:36    2001249

Replying To royaldunne:  "Royalace the only thing that's not true is your assertion that graham goes missing, in league game v Kildare I he was our best player fact, in last years game v Dublin best player from Meath. Also in all ire club final (biggest game he played in his career he destroyed player of the year lee Keegan."
I'm not deliberately trying to run him down. His head was down and he looked lethargic after about ten minutes. It looked like he had an injury or was I'll. But this was just not the case.
Maybe it's just down to the job kildare did on him but he was anonymous.

Royalace (Meath) - Posts: 121 - 18/06/2017 18:12:00    2001254

Replying To royaldunne:  "Ahh come on Wayne you live around the area. I was in bettsytown today with my cilles friends and everyone knew. Happened last Tues. Slag all you want, but I think this raises questions for graham himself as to why he played, did he down play this injury to Andy, did Andy feel it was worth the risk."
Or the question you didn't ask, did your beloved Andy think he hadn't anyone else to replace him with? If you were hanging everything on Reilly you were in trouble from the start. You were always going to need a lot more than just him. Your centre forward was the best player you had by a mile but he was doing it on his own.

kildare73 (Kildare) - Posts: 854 - 18/06/2017 18:16:36    2001256

Replying To Royalace:  "I'm not deliberately trying to run him down. His head was down and he looked lethargic after about ten minutes. It looked like he had an injury or was I'll. But this was just not the case.
Maybe it's just down to the job kildare did on him but he was anonymous."
Look according to people in the know (cilles people) he was injured during week , but seemingly passed all fitness teats. So who knows but no way would the Kildare player have sprinted away from him if something wasnt seriously wrong. You know that as well as i do. It doesn't make sense

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 18/06/2017 18:19:47    2001261

Replying To kildare73:  "Or the question you didn't ask, did your beloved Andy think he hadn't anyone else to replace him with? If you were hanging everything on Reilly you were in trouble from the start. You were always going to need a lot more than just him. Your centre forward was the best player you had by a mile but he was doing it on his own."
Maybe , those questions have to be asked by the players and management alike.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 18/06/2017 18:21:31    2001264

Replying To daytona11:  "Laois are probably better than meath. Graham really was dreadful. This win had nothing to do with systems etc but the fact we have superior footballers."
Oh, I am so going to love coming on here after Leinster final... I actually cant wait to see how your superior players play, I normally dont do it. But for this game I will make a exception. But since you have been missing since geezer and seanie went home to where they both lived , id say you will be gone missing in action AGAIN.
BANDWAGON springs to mind

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 18/06/2017 18:26:32    2001268

Replying To royaldunne:  "Oh, I am so going to love coming on here after Leinster final... I actually cant wait to see how your superior players play, I normally dont do it. But for this game I will make a exception. But since you have been missing since geezer and seanie went home to where they both lived , id say you will be gone missing in action AGAIN.
BANDWAGON springs to mind"
You won't be making any exception, it'll be no less than what we expect from you. Anytime Meath have beaten us you have rubbed it in, including career ending comments on players. Lately you mentioned shoving something down our throats for playing a different selection against Galway. Bring it on

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1700 - 18/06/2017 18:52:50    2001284

Delighted with the result yesterday and the perfomance, I genuinely thought this could have gone either way, but it was similar to the league game in Navan and we were the better team for most of the game. Our defending and tackling was good and we did a good job on all the Meath forwards (although o'sullivan and Lenihan did well at times). For kildare it was great to have Paddy Brophy back for his 1st start, he showed well for the ball and will only get better. In fairness to Micky Burke (and I wouldn't be a fan) he kept Niall Kelly quiet. Getting to a Leinster final is good for this teams development. We have to start competing against the top teams to help us get to the next level, and with the age profile of our team hopefully we can in the coming years

NorthKildare (Kildare) - Posts: 197 - 18/06/2017 18:55:00    2001288

Replying To royaldunne:  "Oh, I am so going to love coming on here after Leinster final... I actually cant wait to see how your superior players play, I normally dont do it. But for this game I will make a exception. But since you have been missing since geezer and seanie went home to where they both lived , id say you will be gone missing in action AGAIN.
There's the meath coming out in you now. At least we are in the final.

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 18/06/2017 19:08:10    2001298

Replying To Royalace:  "This is not true. Graham Reilly is a fantastic talent but this is exactly the type of game where he goes missing. Can't believe they watched him as long as they did to be honest. Look kildare are further down the road than we are. They are physically stronger and bullied meath lads off the ball. Daniel Flynn is a some player wish we had one like him. I am convinced Mcentee will bring this team on but it will take time. Kildare I feel will give Dublin a game which is only good for leinster football . Meath are next best in the province after kildare and that is probably by some distance which says something about the state of things."
We have beaten Wicklow/Louth/Carlow recently after that I,m not sure where we stand, may be put to the test after draw tomorrow.

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2141 - 18/06/2017 19:15:32    2001302

Your mask has slipped royaldunne the pain of following a busted Meath team has finally cracked you. Enjoy your qualifier game anyway

JJ1 (Kildare) - Posts: 547 - 18/06/2017 19:33:42    2001320

You'd have to wonder about the paucity of Meath attacking options if they have to play a clearly injured player like Graham Reilly.

I just don't see Royaldunne's idea about him as a player. I've seen him live a good few times at this stage and yesterday's performance seems fairly standard from what I've seen from him. Saw him play well enough once in a low intensity game v Dublin last year but that's it.

He seems a decent enough inter-county player but not the type of player you'd build a winning team around or even play if he is slightly injured.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13707 - 18/06/2017 19:57:40    2001343

What about your own past comments. Gloating about career ending displays. Also how will the result in the final have any effect on the comment about superior players? No matter what happens in the final, it will not alter the fact that, at the moment, Kildare have superior players. Live with it. Or are you saying you to gloat over one county defeating another, neither of which you have a connection to? If that's the case......well let's just leave it there.

commander (Kildare) - Posts: 225 - 18/06/2017 20:01:16    2001345

Replying To royaldunne:  "
Replying To if_in_doubt:  "We have at least10 of him, so how will Kildare stop them ? Cant double up on all them :)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts:11357 - 10/06/2017

10 players incapable of defending or winning ball in midfield? Should be a handy one for us so :)"
Nope 10 players capable of scoring 7 points each :) dont worry we still have Donal keoghan and co to stop you lot getting scores, remember Donal? As a debut he ended some Doyle lad from Kildare career :) , we aslo have menton he ended some Earley lads career too that day, despite nearly loosing a eye. (woder how that happened) we also ended the Cavan exile , and the manager too.
Who will.we end this time??"
Well who's career ended yesterday? Were those career ending guys playing yesterday??

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1700 - 18/06/2017 20:49:33    2001373

The gloating from some kildare supporters is unbelievable, as it was from a few leaving the ground last night. Maybe they'll have something to gloat about if ye actually win something. All in the past for us now but sure at least there's living people who can remember it. Far more successful county that won't change.

Royalace (Meath) - Posts: 121 - 18/06/2017 20:52:10    2001377

Your comment about BANDWAGONS is such tripe. Every county has it's so called bandwagon. You don't see Hill 16 full until the leinster final, if even then. Kerry don't travel in numbers until a semi final and on down the chain it goes. I didn't see near as many Meath people in Navan in a cold February night as I saw in the Tullamore sunshine last night so make sure your own BANDWAGON is fully taxed before you start pointing fingers. And if Kildare were to get the good beating in the final you so desperately seem to want, what would that say about your beloved Meath considering we've stuck a cumulative 19 points on you this year already?? Wouldn't that just make your boys look even worse? Check mate.

kildare73 (Kildare) - Posts: 854 - 18/06/2017 20:57:46    2001380

I didn't see last night's game but just wondering if Mickey Burke played with Meath?

It's awful to be so personal about someone but for the last 6 or 7 years if i felt Meath would never be a top 6 team if he continued to make the team. He's simply too slow and not athletic enough for the modern game. I'm sure he's a very committed man who makes many sacrifices and is well into his 30s. But as a neutral that's how i feel. And i felt the same about Laois when a similar type player, Damien Ryan, kept making the Laois team in the early 2000s. Very committed but misjudged a ball that Ollie Murphy grabbed behind him and scored a goal in the 2002 qualifiers in Portlaoise. If certain players are starters it says something about a team.

Best of luck to Kildare in the Leinster Final and Meath in the qualifiers.

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 18/06/2017 21:26:03    2001406

Replying To kildare73:  "Your comment about BANDWAGONS is such tripe. Every county has it's so called bandwagon. You don't see Hill 16 full until the leinster final, if even then. Kerry don't travel in numbers until a semi final and on down the chain it goes. I didn't see near as many Meath people in Navan in a cold February night as I saw in the Tullamore sunshine last night so make sure your own BANDWAGON is fully taxed before you start pointing fingers. And if Kildare were to get the good beating in the final you so desperately seem to want, what would that say about your beloved Meath considering we've stuck a cumulative 19 points on you this year already?? Wouldn't that just make your boys look even worse? Check mate."
Like your own thread on your Kildare section, where have all the lillies gone?
I will wish lilywhite1 well. A true supporter, like myself would be at O'Byrne matches etc. Kildare are the worst bandwagon supporters ever. Very few were going to division 3 matches except lillywhite1.
And should you get hammered, it will prove yesterday was a outlier , happens we move on.
We are Meath 7 all Irelands (plenty that have been seen by modern supporters) 20+Leinster again majority recent. We are Meath we know we will get back to top soon

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 18/06/2017 21:35:32    2001415

Replying To JJ1:  "Your mask has slipped royaldunne the pain of following a busted Meath team has finally cracked you. Enjoy your qualifier game anyway"
I will , enjoy your 16 points hammering

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 18/06/2017 21:45:28    2001421

Replying To daytona11:  "There's the meath coming out in you now. At least we are in the final."
That is a typical Kildare response. Give it but cannot take it.

joeblogs10 (Dublin) - Posts: 104 - 18/06/2017 21:58:13    2001431