Kildare V Meath

Replying To grahamc9897:  "How sure practically none of them players are still there ! The problem is the lack of ability simple as"
They have plenty of ability it's just a matter of getting it out of them, something like Kildare 'till Cian O'Neill came along.

supersub15 (Carlow) - Posts: 2907 - 17/06/2017 23:19:28    2000834

Replying To royaldunne:  "First off congratulations to.kildare. Better team won no doubt about that.
Meath never got going so I guess that's something, its funny seeing the total bs written by some, I have always supported my county but I am always gracious in defeat and even more so in victory, perhaps some Kildare lads and dubs could learn from that. This is Andy McEntee first year. This is the same Kildare manager who lost embarrassingly to Westmeath last year and is in year 3 , Andy still hasn't a full year under his belt. So cop the f on. As for graham Reilly ? Id give more credit to the markers from Kildare 2 who kept him quite, rather than saying they were no good.
As for myself? I will wake up in morning enjoy fathers day with my beautiful wife and children. Then I will listen to draw on Monday morning, dust myself down and plot a way to last 8. As i am sure Andy will do.
Hon the Royal."
No criticism of the team or management ! A complete brush off ! Some of the stuff you come out with are outrageous! Last 8 you must be joking !

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 17/06/2017 23:20:01    2000837

Well done to kildare played some great stuff and won every battle all over the pitch this eve. Should be a good leinster final

SheridansTry (Meath) - Posts: 180 - 17/06/2017 23:20:37    2000838

Replying To grahamc9897:  "Unfortunately your correct ! I have been saying this all year !"
You are spot on.
Completely over-rated by a certain poster alright.

And then says it was the Kildare defenders being SO good than negated Meath's star player.
Give it an effing rest. Holey moley.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3727 - 17/06/2017 23:20:38    2000839

Replying To THE_SNAPPER:  "RoyalDunne is a bit slow so give him some slack."
Jasus. How did Louth get on today I never checked.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 17/06/2017 23:22:15    2000843

well done kildare,they are a side going places,mobile,strong and some serious players in flynn and feely. sadly meath didn't turn up either,which is a disappointment for us.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 17/06/2017 23:22:29    2000844

Replying To royaldunne:  "First off congratulations to.kildare. Better team won no doubt about that.
Meath never got going so I guess that's something, its funny seeing the total bs written by some, I have always supported my county but I am always gracious in defeat and even more so in victory, perhaps some Kildare lads and dubs could learn from that. This is Andy McEntee first year. This is the same Kildare manager who lost embarrassingly to Westmeath last year and is in year 3 , Andy still hasn't a full year under his belt. So cop the f on. As for graham Reilly ? Id give more credit to the markers from Kildare 2 who kept him quite, rather than saying they were no good.
As for myself? I will wake up in morning enjoy fathers day with my beautiful wife and children. Then I will listen to draw on Monday morning, dust myself down and plot a way to last 8. As i am sure Andy will do.
Hon the Royal."
Lost embarrassingly to westmeath?? You're disrespect to westmeath is baffling....

eamo01 (Westmeath) - Posts: 3 - 17/06/2017 23:23:09    2000846

First off, well done kildare on a serious display. Much respect. Will be a great final regardless of who ye play. Secondly I am not doing a "I told you so" but I did say last week that if graham Reilly was marked absent Meath would struggle against anyone. Thirdly in the first half Keoghan was destroyed. He is not a 6.kildare ran thru the middle channel at will. Finally, some lily fans should learn a bit of class and decorum on here. Don't kick RD and Hteam when they are down ffs

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 17/06/2017 23:24:21    2000848

Replying To bennybunny:  "How do you see that game against Westmeath going? They hammered Offaly, ye struggled against Carlow.. Ye are down the best player ye have.. It really is 50/50 that one"
Dublin win

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8589 - 17/06/2017 23:30:43    2000856

Replying To Andy:  "Good man, make sure you stick that boot in! You could always be humble in victory but sure who wants that! The good news is the Premiership will be back soon so you can get back to that."
What is gods name are you talking about the premier league for? Boot in? Absolutely, this is Meath we're talking about and I don't regret it one bit!

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 17/06/2017 23:36:04    2000860

Hon the Royal."
it's only football. you'll wake up tomorrow with your family .. and everything will be grand. thats the main thing

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 17/06/2017 23:39:14    2000864

Btw instead of slating Graham Reilly huge credit has to be given to Dave Hyland who did a fantastic job on biggiie tonight. Also, I thought Meath had a very intense warm up before the match. Considering the heat I was surprised.

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1700 - 17/06/2017 23:40:48    2000867

Replying To grahamc9897:  "Unfortunately your correct ! I have been saying this all year !"
You will probably hear how unbelievably great the Kildare defender was though.

Oh wait...

Holey Moley... Certain fan needs to get a Kit Kat and quick ... :o)

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3727 - 17/06/2017 23:47:30    2000870

Replying To 11jm11:  "I couldnt understand how people were tippin meath before the game. we beat them easy in the league and they havnt bet us underage in years. roll on the leinster final"
Stop crowing mate, how old are you ?

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 17/06/2017 23:53:51    2000872

Both Kelly and Reilly were marked out of it tonight and the difference was the rest of Kildare's forwards stood up and they stuck to their game plan. Meath didn't have a game plan.
Kildare in the first half played with 4 forwards the whole time. They always had at least 2 options inside to kick into if it was o and if it wasn't on they had 2 options in the half forward line to link the play and run the ball. They were much more mobile around midfield, Feely and Moolick will be a great test for any midfield in the country. Kildare tackled like crazy to win the ball back once Meath got inside their 45, they were much more physical in the tackle which I expected from a Cian O Neill team. Doyle gave a masterclass for Kildare as well at centerback. Overall I think Kildare will cause Dublin a lot of problems if they meet them in the final and I think it will be the best Leinster final since 2010 ;)

As for Meath, they could do with about 10 new players if they want to be competitive in Leinster again. Nothing has changed since the Dublin game last year. Keoghan, Harnan, O Sullivan and no.15 are the only ones who seem to have any bit of bite about them. First of all they need a game plan are they going to be defensive and work the ball through the hand? Or will they go man to man and give quick ball into their inside forwards? Today none of the players seemed to know the game plan. Next they need to sort out Midfield because anytime I watch they they are cleaned out because A.) They are not fit enough like Dublin last year and B.) They are not big enough like Kildare today. A balance needs to be found along with a keeper who can find his man with a kickout.

Jackos_Wacko (Kerry) - Posts: 417 - 17/06/2017 23:55:04    2000873

Replying To bennybunny:  "How do you see that game against Westmeath going? They hammered Offaly, ye struggled against Carlow.. Ye are down the best player ye have.. It really is 50/50 that one"
you reckon ?

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 18/06/2017 00:02:10    2000877

Replying To daytona11:  "Graham biggje who? Hon the Lillies"
classy post , well done

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 18/06/2017 00:04:23    2000878

Congrats to Kildare, superb performance. Particular for 50mins, ran out of steam a little after that but it was very hot. Physically they were far bigger and stronger than the Meath players. Disappointed but we simply aren't good enough. It wasn't to do with lack of effort, Kildare are simply a far more athletic and powerful team. Can't see them beating Dublin but I really hope they give them a proper match.

HighKings (Meath) - Posts: 271 - 18/06/2017 00:06:56    2000879

Replying To lilypad:  "Ah blow it out your old wazoo"
I hope there's a good few Meath men that will remember your lack of class this evening. I think you might cop a good dose of abuse when you get rolled over by Dublin in a few weeks

Forpucksake (UK) - Posts: 130 - 18/06/2017 00:09:39    2000880

Replying To superbluedub:  "you reckon ?"
Yeah I know..ridiculous! How about we have a bet 50/50 each way ! I'll take dublin..

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 18/06/2017 00:14:23    2000882