Meath Confidence?

32_4_1

kildare and mayo fans are on here banging on about meath only beating average opposition, or when they win heavily its luck. who have kildare actually beaten, thats superior to what meath have done. NOTHING. just about everone puts kildare ahead of meath in their rankings on "the ranking thread" and have done so on similar threads for the last two years. i dont feel they've done anything to deserve this. we've been to two semi's and are leinster champions in the last 3 years. what have kildare actually done, apart from improve from the hammering we gave them in 07

Couldn't have put it better myself. Spot on.

Jimin10 (Meath) - Posts: 783 - 27/07/2010 18:27:53    726082

Meath supporters must be the most deluded crowd i have ever come across. They seem to rate themselves even though they lost to Louth and this team has never achieved anything. They keep banging on about this great forward line they have but I don't see it. There is nobody on the Meath forwards that would get on the Tyrone team.

sky_high (Tyrone) - Posts: 58 - 27/07/2010 18:56:34    726127

Well who exactly have Tyrone got up front thats so special.. the ever brilliant Brian Dooher is now brilliantly ancient, I'll accept Sean Cavanagh is pretty class alright but Eoin Mulligan and Brian McGuigan are past it, Penrose isn't anything special either, Stephen O'Neill is a cripple..?? Tyrone are the most talked about football team on HS and who exactly have they beaten..? A poor Antrim side, an average Down team and a Monaghan team who were beaten out the gate by Kildare.. and who were also over-rated..

And oh yeah.. you's are gonna lose to Dublin..!:D

RoyalClass (Meath) - Posts: 790 - 27/07/2010 19:32:22    726190

sky_high

726127 Meath supporters must be the most deluded crowd i have ever come across. They seem to rate themselves even though they lost to Louth and this team has never achieved anything. They keep banging on about this great forward line they have but I don't see it. There is nobody on the Meath forwards that would get on the Tyrone team.

whens the last time tyrone beat meath?????

32_4_1 (Meath) - Posts: 4211 - 27/07/2010 19:32:55    726193

sky_high

I have forseen Saturday Joe Coleman rang me up and told me...

Bernard Brogan 2-12- 0-09 Tyrone

Oh and Meath for sam too ...

Your Most Holy,

St Fechin.

stfechin (Meath) - Posts: 74 - 27/07/2010 19:45:45    726220

i hope that ain't a poison chalice your given us st fechin?ha ha

Dubsfan08 (Dublin) - Posts: 619 - 27/07/2010 20:05:33    726259

meath are just off the standard required for sam but still leinsters best, but how are people rating kildare? this is a county who has won just 2 leinsters in the past 60 years , dublin just won 5 leinsters on the spin and all they get is stick.

millhouse (Meath) - Posts: 892 - 27/07/2010 20:05:34    726260

Meath aren't even the best team in Leinster this year but ye still believe that ye can win the All Ireland with a team of average players. Even a very average Kerry team beat ye out the gate last year. Deluded is the only word.

sky_high (Tyrone) - Posts: 58 - 27/07/2010 20:07:42    726265

Lads do you not realise that football didn,t exist before Tyrone won their first All Ireland. Hopefully Dublin can beat them at the w/end and keep the Leinster flag flying. Perhaps we won,t have to read Mr Hartes holier than thou view of what Meath should have done after the Leinster final.

DaveW (Meath) - Posts: 75 - 27/07/2010 20:23:22    726316

sky_high

726127 Meath supporters must be the most deluded crowd i have ever come across. They seem to rate themselves even though they lost to Louth and this team has never achieved anything.

Kildare, on the other hand...

The_Real_IA (Meath) - Posts: 133 - 27/07/2010 20:53:57    726379

RoyalClass-What an uninformed post! Kildare have been building, we didnt bottle against dublin or tyrone last year. Its all a learning process. Game v meath is prob the most important of the 3 years mcgeeney has been in charge!

lilywhite (Kildare) - Posts: 147 - 27/07/2010 21:13:39    726414

Jonny51 ...Mhi are green, Mhi are gold,
Mhi are confident bould as brass!
Mayo are rare seen, always fold,
so ye can kiss our royal asal!

RoyalSt.Pat (Meath) - Posts: 333 - 27/07/2010 21:41:49    726471

sky_high : Meath aren't even the best team in Leinster this year but ye still believe that ye can win the All Ireland with a team of average players. Even a very average Kerry team beat ye out the gate last year. Deluded is the only word.

Do you actually know anything about football? Bit of a contradiction as well as you imply we can't win all ireland with team of average player yet you say Kerry did it last year. Think you are trying to be contoversial for the sake of it.
The average Kerry team you refer to are all ireland champions and the best team in Ireland over the last 10 years. Also in a previous post you say that none of the Meath forwards would get on the Tyrone team. With Stephen O'Neill not fully fit you don't have a natural scorer in the same class as Stephen Bray so Bray would walk onto the team.

GreenGael (Meath) - Posts: 108 - 28/07/2010 08:37:05    726541

Meath always have a mental superiority complex and it has served them well over the years, especially in the last few years where they came from no where to contest semi finals. Regardless of how good their opposition are or how, supposedly, poor Meath are, they are always a very tough team to beat.

Cilldara_2000 (Kildare) - Posts: 57 - 28/07/2010 09:08:17    726565

27/07/2010 18:56:34
sky_high

726127 Meath supporters must be the most deluded crowd i have ever come across. They seem to rate themselves even though they lost to Louth and this team has never achieved anything. They keep banging on about this great forward line they have but I don't see it. There is nobody on the Meath forwards that would get on the Tyrone team

we actually beat louth and are leinster champions and what you say about our forwards id say we are top scorers in the championship we have something like 11 goals so far which is alot more than tyrone.also saying no meath forward would get into the team is ridiculous bray reilly and sheridan would.A few of your forwards wouldnt get near our team.we also beat yous in 07 and weve only improved since then id love to get a crack at tyrone because yous can never beat us

sam1996 (Meath) - Posts: 436 - 28/07/2010 10:41:29    726664

id say we are top scorers in the championship we have something like 11 goals so far which is alot more than tyrone.

That is because you have playes 4 or 5 poor teams and a Dublin side that was all over the place that day.

sky_high (Tyrone) - Posts: 58 - 28/07/2010 10:51:03    726685

726664 27/07/2010 18:56:34
sky_high

726127 Meath supporters must be the most deluded crowd i have ever come across. They seem to rate themselves even though they lost to Louth and this team has never achieved anything. They keep banging on about this great forward line they have but I don't see it. There is nobody on the Meath forwards that would get on the Tyrone team

No we aren't delusional at all it's belief in our team and why shouldn't we? They achieved a Leinster championship and 2 AI Semi-finals so I would call that something but maybe you wouldn't and that's up to you. Ha I actually have to laugh, Stephen Bray wpuld WALK onto that Tyrone team.

itsgreenandgold (Meath) - Posts: 312 - 28/07/2010 11:04:06    726699

skyhigh and antrim and monaghan are world beaters fair enough down are a good side im not disputing the quality of tyrone i think yous will win the all ireland if yous play to your potential but writing meath off completely is ridiculous

sam1996 (Meath) - Posts: 436 - 28/07/2010 11:28:53    726738

sky_high
''even though they lost to Louth''

No do you not remember?? Louth were a point up in injury time when Joe Sheridan scored a goal and Meath won 1-12 to 1-10!! God what are you Tyrone lads like never watching the end of the game!!

omahonys_man (Meath) - Posts: 229 - 28/07/2010 11:42:19    726761

write us off !!! anyone who knows EOB will know these lads will be well tuned in for the game on sunday - have no fear Meath players will not be thinking of the louth game , i think it will be a close game and hard to call - it's the same every year - there's an all-ireland in these boys i still firmly believe it - may not be this year though but it will happen -

meath1987 (Meath) - Posts: 135 - 28/07/2010 12:35:39    726842