How Long More ...

... is this going to go on for?

Why no comments yet about yesterday?

Onion Breath (Carlow) - Posts: 1412 - 17/03/2019 20:48:29    2173215

Replying To Onion Breath:  "... is this going to go on for?

Why no comments yet about yesterday?"
What happened??

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 18/03/2019 08:33:01    2173308

Replying To Onion Breath:  "... is this going to go on for?

Why no comments yet about yesterday?"
Huh?

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 18/03/2019 08:40:41    2173310

Replying To royaldunne:  "What happened??"
Maybe it is one of those bank holiday teasers where you have to finish the question according to your own liking! For instance...."how long more will it be until Meath win another Leinster title?" That sort of thing!

PoolSturgeon (Galway) - Posts: 1902 - 18/03/2019 09:06:34    2173317

Replying To PoolSturgeon:  "Maybe it is one of those bank holiday teasers where you have to finish the question according to your own liking! For instance...."how long more will it be until Meath win another Leinster title?" That sort of thing!"
Ya like how long more will this hangover go on for :-(

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 18/03/2019 09:37:46    2173326

I'm thinking the finish to the Carlow v Down match? seen a clip on twitter, Carlow a point behind and on the attack, player goes to ground, no foul, maybe play on or a free out for touching the ball on the ground but ref blows full time. Ref then chased off the field with 1 hero from the crowd joining in

lillyboy (Kildare) - Posts: 429 - 18/03/2019 10:04:10    2173337

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ya like how long more will this hangover go on for :-("
I'm the same I'm in a world of pain right now think Its a basin job soon , it's not worth it I'm never drinking again.

Why can't they make a drink with no hangover , is it not possible?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 18/03/2019 11:46:57    2173358

Replying To clondalkindub:  "I'm the same I'm in a world of pain right now think Its a basin job soon , it's not worth it I'm never drinking again.

Why can't they make a drink with no hangover , is it not possible?"
It's a young mans game clon, Iv no energy and best of luck with the basin.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 18/03/2019 12:43:43    2173378

Why can't they make a drink with no hangover , is it not possible?
clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9465 - 18/03/2019 11:46:57 2173358

A new craft beer on the market that promises zero hangover.

It's called Uisce.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13704 - 18/03/2019 12:50:24    2173380

I think we could be happy with 5 in a row, i cant be certain of that though. ;)

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 18/03/2019 12:55:07    2173381

Replying To MesAmis:  "Why can't they make a drink with no hangover , is it not possible?

It's called Uisce."
P'Uisce.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7335 - 18/03/2019 12:55:48    2173382

Replying To lillyboy:  "I'm thinking the finish to the Carlow v Down match? seen a clip on twitter, Carlow a point behind and on the attack, player goes to ground, no foul, maybe play on or a free out for touching the ball on the ground but ref blows full time. Ref then chased off the field with 1 hero from the crowd joining in"
Similar situation to Meath vs Tyrone last year.

Shane McEntee blatantly fouled with a push in the back - no free - full time whistle

Fury at the referee and Garda escort for him

Royalio11 (Meath) - Posts: 757 - 18/03/2019 13:50:20    2173397

Please kill me

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8585 - 18/03/2019 14:22:03    2173405

Replying To GreenandRed:  "
Replying To MesAmis:  "Why can't they make a drink with no hangover , is it not possible?

It's called Uisce."
P'Uisce."
That's their environmentally friendly ale. Made from 100% recycled ingredients.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13704 - 18/03/2019 15:16:04    2173416

Ah lads I feel yer pain. I remember those days. No more thank god :)

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 18/03/2019 15:22:27    2173418

Replying To seanie_boy:  "Ah lads I feel yer pain. I remember those days. No more thank god :)"
Is there somewhere handy to watch the Galway vs Waterford match after we play ye up there?

SamandLiamSoon (Galway) - Posts: 589 - 18/03/2019 15:47:53    2173424

Beat cure for a hangover is 2/3 cold cans of cider...great job.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11227 - 18/03/2019 17:16:38    2173448

Replying To yew_tree:  "Beat cure for a hangover is 2/3 cold cans of cider...great job."
100%. And throw in a tin of sardines in red sauce and away you go.. or a few brandy and port with a few packets of scampi. All the important food groups.

old yellar (None) - Posts: 2625 - 18/03/2019 17:25:24    2173454

Replying To yew_tree:  "Beat cure for a hangover is 2/3 cold cans of cider...great job."
I always found a pint bottle of cider with ice did the trick but now we can't drive into town and have 1 nowadays so we have to suffer on.

Rural Ireland is fooked.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 18/03/2019 20:28:42    2173503

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I always found a pint bottle of cider with ice did the trick but now we can't drive into town and have 1 nowadays so we have to suffer on.

Rural Ireland is fooked."
It's a good thing you can't drink a pint and drive. I think most would agree with that.

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 18/03/2019 21:04:06    2173515