Division One 2013

Donegal are just back into heavy training these two weeks and so I expect it will take them a while to get going. There are no easy games in this year's Div 1 and a slow start might well be difficult to recover from.
JMcG will regard survival & a clean bill of health as a successful campaign

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 27/01/2013 17:46:36    1324363

It seems we can't win even when we do win.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2989 - 27/01/2013 17:51:28    1324367

Don't worry lilywhite1 Down seem to be the same, Mayo too at times

MissDownFanatic (Down) - Posts: 411 - 27/01/2013 18:09:42    1324375

Donegal playing down chances against kildare??????
Really? As has been stated kildare struggled to beat dublin 2nd/3rd team last night, while they fielded a near full strength team (by general consensus. Would a 40% fit donegal not beat them? Surely Jimmy is targeting this as a win?

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 27/01/2013 18:15:16    1324378

By general consensus? How about we deal in facts, no?

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 27/01/2013 18:24:54    1324385

Niall Kelly, Paddy Brophy, Daniel Flynn, Cathal McNally, and Jonny Byrne all played and are in their first season. Eoghan O'Flaherty played centre back, Gary White didn't start last season neither did Flanagan and both were also playing in new positions. Johnston was of course not a regular last year either and Hugh Lynch missed last season through injury.

If it's alright I think I'll take that over consensus....

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 27/01/2013 18:31:02    1324390

doublehop

By general consensus? How about we deal in facts, no?

Why even bother. Only wasting ur own time. Himself and Sedico destroy the name of both counties supporters on here.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6342 - 27/01/2013 18:52:57    1324414

royaldunne

Donegal playing down chances against kildare??????
Really? As has been stated kildare struggled to beat dublin 2nd/3rd team last night, while they fielded a near full strength team (by general consensus. Would a 40% fit donegal not beat them? Surely Jimmy is targeting this as a win?

No, royal, a 40% fit Donegal will not beat Kildare or any other Division 1 team. All I'm saying is that Kildare are probably further along than Donegal at the moment. Donegal will build by degrees towards Tyrone in the championship & this game might be a bit early for them.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 27/01/2013 19:02:01    1324421

Come on doublehop be honest with yourself , all your big guns played last night at one stage or another.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 27/01/2013 19:02:21    1324422

Have you nothing else to be doin except worryin about kildare royaldunne?? Its pathetic

Blackwater (Kildare) - Posts: 102 - 27/01/2013 19:04:13    1324427

Kildare v Cork final. Relegation between the rest of them and meath for Div 4.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 27/01/2013 19:05:49    1324432

Jinxie im attempting to start a decent discussion here. You aint too bad at dragging down threads yourself. Now lets stay on topic and try to have one decent thread if you dont mind.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 27/01/2013 19:18:21    1324439

The lads tipping Dublin are way off
I wouldnt be rushing to put on any bets if I was you
We'll get 8 points total (Maybe 6)
That will be/ should be enough to keep us in it
Semi-Finals
Cork
Kerry
Mayo
Donegal/Kildare (a lot will come down to their head to head)

I hope Jim keeps playing the young lads, no point just talking about them in hope
They need game time and we have a big opportunity to get them playing on the big pitch over the coming months
Perfect.

Beelzedub (Dublin) - Posts: 480 - 27/01/2013 19:20:34    1324441

Come on doublehop be honest with yourself , all your big guns played last night at one stage or another.

Ever since you queried the "kickoff" time of a match two years back I've just not been able to take you seriously. Just putting that out there so everyone understands your level of expertise.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 27/01/2013 19:21:56    1324443

derfil1

Kildare v Cork final. Relegation between the rest of them and meath for Div 4.

What has the end of that post got to do with this thread?

Some of ye Kildare lads love to berate a few certain posters on here as tho they are Completly at fault when it comes to the sh1te talk on here, yet the above post proves there's as many bad eggs in Kildare.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6342 - 27/01/2013 19:24:58    1324447

sedico

Jinxie im attempting to start a decent discussion here. You aint too bad at dragging down threads yourself. Now lets stay on topic and try to have one decent thread if you dont mind.

Strange how the attitude changes when it suits you. But fire away for now if you can.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6342 - 27/01/2013 19:26:40    1324449

Morgan O'Flaherty, Daryl Flynn, Eamon Callaghan, Alan Smith, Fionn Dowling, Podge Fogarty

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 27/01/2013 19:28:24    1324452

Ah give it a rest will you.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 27/01/2013 19:29:49    1324456

Save it for the summer Kildare / Meath lads

Beelzedub (Dublin) - Posts: 480 - 27/01/2013 19:30:37    1324462

Defril what are you on about??? Two years ago your bringing up something my God. It is a fact that Kildare had all there big guns out last night except the wing forward whose name escapes me right now? The full back line will be the same this Saturday the wing backs will be Kelly and Bolton with Conway who came on centre back, White will be midfield , O Conor , Seanie and Jonny will be in the forwards.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 27/01/2013 19:34:40    1324467