Donegal v Kerry

Good man clondalkin..... I notice u didn't get ta clip of God Brogans free yet..... A huge sigh of relief from the dubs having avoided kerry in the Q/F, but sure who knows we might keep within 15 points if we are lucky..... As we know kerry can be strong in the QF, another handy AI for the dubs this year as kerry will have themselves half killed to even get to the final having to beay donegal and cork more than likely

beenthere (Donegal) - Posts: 37 - 29/07/2012 22:00:43    1233027

I just hope we don't beat ourselves like we done last year against the Dubs. But i think we will have learned a lot from last year and Kerry are sh*tting themselves they know this is litterally their All Ireland final. They beat a Tyrone team that are at the end of their run and a spent force and all of a sudden they think they are going to win the All Ireland. Brace yourself Spillane.....

stevieg1974 (Donegal) - Posts: 4 - 30/07/2012 11:03:49    1233202

A few Donegal lads losing the run of themselves a wee bit here! Without doubt this will be a massive battle and both sides will feel they can take the other. The tactical battle will be fascinating. Just think of the match ups! Lacey vs Cooper, McGee vs Donaghy, McGlynn vs O'Sullivan, Bradley vs T O'Sé and Murphy vs M O'Sé. And that's only off the top of my head and if the teams are lined out as expected!

Here's hoping for a great match and a bit of banter with you lads around Drumcondra! I'll be brave and predict a 2 point win for Donegal!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9133 - 30/07/2012 11:08:41    1233215

stevieg1974

I just hope we don't beat ourselves like we done last year against the Dubs. But i think we will have learned a lot from last year and Kerry are sh*tting themselves they know this is litterally their All Ireland final. They beat a Tyrone team that are at the end of their run and a spent force and all of a sudden they think they are going to win the All Ireland. Brace yourself Spillane.....

Did ye not beat the same Tyrone team???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Nobody down here thinks we'll win the All-Ireland.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 30/07/2012 11:09:47    1233217

emmmm.............a spent force that very very nearly caught you guys out in our Ulster championship, and well while ye ran through use we were very poor. I think Mayo game will be 2 far for use and I wouldn't think Kerry fear anytime but respect the challenge I'm sure

DownStar29 (Down) - Posts: 172 - 30/07/2012 11:11:59    1233222

stevieg1974

Haha get real mate, Kerry are Sh*tting themselves over playin Donegal in a quarter final?? come on, its Kerry! they actually feature in All Ireland finals quite regularly and have been known to win one or two so the prospect of a quarter final against ye won't rattle them too much. Has the makins of a good game but stop gettin carried away. Write Kerry off at your peril!

the_gatekeeper (Mayo) - Posts: 82 - 30/07/2012 11:13:37    1233226

Come on the kingdom show them Donegal boys how champions do it in style. Puke football will never beat the class of the kingdom. It's ok against poor teams in ulster but when you come up against the best puke football will never win. God I can't to see the kingdom win this Sunday.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 30/07/2012 11:28:43    1233264

1233264 Come on the kingdom show them Donegal boys how champions do it in style. Puke football will never beat the class of the kingdom. It's ok against poor teams in ulster but when you come up against the best puke football will never win. God I can't to see the kingdom win this Sunday

We'll see what happens but you better be careful what you wish for. Another AI final between Dublin & Kerry isn't beyond the realms of possibility and I'd say them Kerry lads are only itching to get another crack at you after leaving it behind them last year.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9133 - 30/07/2012 11:37:00    1233278

2-18 in a provincial final and you still bang on about puke football? Try and get out of the house for a while man. Seriously.

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 30/07/2012 11:48:08    1233291

I dont know how or why you would want to support Kerry? If anything Clondalkin you should be lending your support to Kildare as they are your Leinster neighbours. Maybe your a wee bit afraid that Dublin may have to play Donegal this year again and fancy your chances against the old boys of the Kingdom. Ulster football is the think tank of Gaelic Football, it is where modern game evolved and it is where the modern game continues to be developed. I will be supporting my fellow Ulster County as opposed to Cork or Dublin, as to why you would support a random team outside your province is beyond me.

cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 30/07/2012 11:52:17    1233295

What i meant by that Mayo is that nobody wanted to be drawn against Donegal in the Quarter finals as they are the one team that will no matter what you throw at them will soak it up and rip the heart out of you in the second half.

stevieg1974 (Donegal) - Posts: 4 - 30/07/2012 11:58:17    1233309

Yous embarrassed yourselves last year in croke park against the champs. I give yous no hope this Sunday. Come on the kingdom

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 30/07/2012 12:01:18    1233314

this has to be the game of the year but i think its the end of the road now for donegal imo anyway.kerry always pull the the big out when needed and i think it will be experience that will prevail in this one,donegal definitely look stronger nd fitter from last year but there style hasnt changed and i think this will be there down fall as the championship gets harder and now they face kerry i honestly can see only a kerry victory by a point or 2.but i hope its a cracker of a game all the best to both sides anyway...

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 30/07/2012 12:02:11    1233316

You gave us no hope against Derry, Tyrone or Down either and yet you were made look like a fool. Hardly the first time though. You are scared sh*%less of us meeting Dublin as you know there will be only one winner.

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 30/07/2012 12:06:44    1233325

I think this is the perfect draw for Kerry. I think Brolly had a point to a degree about Kerry facing down a team hell bent on battering them. Kerry are at there most dangerous when put in this situation. They wont be afraid of Donegal and Donegal won't be afraid of them.

I think Kerry will win, by at least three points.

bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 30/07/2012 12:14:04    1233336

Should b a really good game on sunday. As too should the cork kildare game. Its funny reading all the comments from clondalkin dub etc. The reality is that Dublin will not win the all ireland this year. Despite being on the soft side of the draw (yes there is such a thing) they will most likely be meeting kerry in the final. If that is the case, it will b back to the usual trend that we have seen over the past 30 years. Take mcmenimin out of the dublin team and they are very limited indeed

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 30/07/2012 12:21:33    1233350

dubbydave.

1233316 this has to be the game of the year but i think its the end of the road now for donegal imo anyway.kerry always pull the the big out when needed and i think it will be experience that will prevail in this one,donegal definitely look stronger nd fitter from last year but there style hasnt changed and i think this will be there down fall as the championship gets harder and now they face kerry i honestly can see only a kerry victory by a point or 2.but i hope its a cracker of a game all the best to both sides anyway...

Dubbydave, how can you say that their style hasn't changed? Have you been watching a different team than me? We've scored 5-59 in 4 matches. Jeez lads try and think for yourselves instead of regurgitating the old waffle from last year...

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9133 - 30/07/2012 12:28:09    1233362

I actually think Donegal will struggle here. If they had played Kerry last year the could have been a snake in the grass and ambushed them. Dublin found it hard playing that system last year, but after limping over the line last year the Dubs would counter it better this year.

Kerry will have Gooch on the 45......Donaghy in midfield and will kick from distance to avoid Donegals central swarm.

I think Kerry will win this by about 5.

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 30/07/2012 12:29:36    1233367

Think the Kingdom are pretty much at full throttle at this stage and should win this one.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 30/07/2012 12:36:49    1233376

Jayp, the best comment here so far, thats the way they will play I feel also. This will also allow them to draw the fouls around the 40/30 and they will kick them over all day long

DownStar29 (Down) - Posts: 172 - 30/07/2012 12:40:20    1233381