Donegal v Kerry

With the impending biggest match of the year so far (leaving out Cork v Kerry in Munster championship), will people start giving Donegal the respect they deserve if/when we beat Kerry?

green and gold (Donegal) - Posts: 105 - 29/07/2012 17:46:28    1232597

I think Donegal have already got the respect they deserve. Seriously impressive this year.
Looking forward to this one. It'll be the making of the winners

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 29/07/2012 17:55:01    1232615

Green and gold . Donegal .
I think now donegal have earned a lot of respect. I would not take to much heed into what the irish indo. Pat the the puuke
And orher quarters of the southern media when it concerns a potentially great donegal side. Not sure if donegal can win the all
Ireland. But I know they will beat kerry. Donegal achiievments of the last 2 yrs in ulster have to be saluted . They have come
On leaps and bounds under jim and can do better. I certainly respect donegal and admire them for what they have achieved.
And I will be cheering on my ulster neighbours next weekend.

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 29/07/2012 17:57:23    1232618

Respect? All we bloody hear these days is about Kildare and Donegal.

Donegal are good but it will be interesting now to see them against quality opposition .

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 29/07/2012 17:59:48    1232621

Fully behind Donegal too win the all-ireland, it'll be an interesting battle! The 2 best
quarters are on this side of the draw, I would like to see a Donegal v Cork semi,
that would be some battle! The Ai winners will come from this side of the draw, a
Donegal v Dublin final would be great, yous would have thee beating of them this year.
Kerry then Cork (maybe Kildare by some sort of miracle) then the dubs, that is how to
win an AI, beating all the best teams en route. Up Donegal.

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 29/07/2012 18:03:11    1232625

Thegatekeeper do you not give Down any chance?

Downgael15 (Down) - Posts: 199 - 29/07/2012 18:07:25    1232635

This is going to be epic!

Ollie99 (Meath) - Posts: 442 - 29/07/2012 18:08:21    1232636

Donegal will beat Kerry.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13707 - 29/07/2012 18:16:53    1232647

Green and Gold

What a daft post....! No team deserves respect....a team 'earns' respect...! Get a grip lad and think before posting...!

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 29/07/2012 18:24:56    1232657

I would say likewise to you lifford.think before responding.this is a forum about gaa related topics.I used to respect your comments but in the last year or two you seem to think you are high king and ruler.who died and made you chief?

green and gold (Donegal) - Posts: 105 - 29/07/2012 18:39:41    1232674

Lifford Gael

Green and Gold

What a daft post....! No team deserves respect....a team 'earns' respect...! Get a grip lad and think before posting...!

If they don't deserve respect after back to back Ulster titles then they never will.

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 29/07/2012 18:59:28    1232700

Why should it bother us Green and Gold whether other counties respect us or not...to be honest I don't give a damn but to come on here asking that we deserve to be respected by other counties smacks of an inferiority complex....we are in the last 8....so far so good... Whether other counties respect us or not is their business....posts like that I've come to expect from Kildare posters but we don't need to go down that road....!

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 29/07/2012 19:01:00    1232704

Ye will get all the back slapping now from the kerry lads right up until the game, ha ha.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 29/07/2012 19:06:10    1232714

They're not called cute Kerry hoors for no reason...

green and gold (Donegal) - Posts: 105 - 29/07/2012 19:13:13    1232722

Do you think we can win it Green & Gold...? Can't wait for it...!

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 29/07/2012 19:15:38    1232727

I hope you guys pull it off would be good to see a Down Donegal Final. I live in hope, I see more bull from ta32. Did you never hear the saying "paper never refused ink"

DownStar29 (Down) - Posts: 172 - 29/07/2012 19:27:41    1232743

Donegal already have respect. What's this thread all about? Back-to-back Ulster titles. Some achievement as well to start in the preliminary round and win 4 games to take their provincial title. Who was the last county to win 4 games straight, no replays, to win a provincial title? Awesome stuff by Donegal. Donegal people I hear are already looking ahead to the semi-final against Cork and a possible repeat of the '92 final v Dublin.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7838 - 29/07/2012 19:56:48    1232802

Donegal will get the respect when they lift the sam maguire, until then there another kildare.

Ps so what if they have won the Ulster finals back to back, Kerry & Dublin have been doing that for years, With Dublin winning the leinster final 7 out of the last eight years,The proof is in the pudding and so far neither kildare or donegal have baked a real one.

mariocavan (Cavan) - Posts: 14 - 29/07/2012 20:04:27    1232817

Yes lifford.i think we can but we'll need a better 70 min performance than that played throughout the ulster campaign.i have always wanted to go to a Donegal game and watch us playing gooch o sullivan et all....I live in hope of a performance that will do this group of players justice

green and gold (Donegal) - Posts: 105 - 29/07/2012 20:20:50    1232845

Here's hoping Green and Gold...great to test ourselves against the best...will be fantastic occasion - bring it on...!

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 29/07/2012 20:23:37    1232852