100+ things culchies love!

It sounds just what a really annoying person does, not all culchies, I'm a culchie but I'd never put butter on biscuits, that's just sick or slurp my tea, I could murder someone that would do that

Cranky360 (Mayo) - Posts: 834 - 13/10/2009 20:08:41    453492

MitchelsonTour

453485 57 Having a shower with Lynx instead of using water

Always thought that was called a Knacker Shower

Lynx is AMAZING!

Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 13/10/2009 20:13:34    453499

earrings for guys.???? what part of d4 is galway in ,loike.

finglas full ba (None) - Posts: 636 - 13/10/2009 20:15:18    453500

very good gaillimh15 .

liffo (Offaly) - Posts: 649 - 13/10/2009 20:33:50    453522

gaillimh15, ye forgot "de bleeedin gaaarjeee, peeegs is all dey arrrgh"

if ye want culchie.... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0SHvRw6aE_0, watch to the end, tis worth it

meath11 (Meath) - Posts: 85 - 13/10/2009 20:45:03    453531

mmmm...Butter on biscuits

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 13/10/2009 21:26:11    453568

cows!!!!

mondred (Wexford) - Posts: 872 - 13/10/2009 22:18:00    453652

maybe slightly of the subject but what the hell. Whilst on holiday in Tunisia last year, blistering heat, 45 degrees, i met these two culchies from roscommon, they sat out all day in the sun with no factor on, you should have seen the state of these two fools in the evening, near needing hospital, they had to lie in their room for the rest of the holiday with natural youghart over there chest to cool down. it was quite embarrasing that they were from the same country like, but sure thats culchies.

wolfe tone (None) - Posts: 121 - 14/10/2009 00:34:37    453814

going to the mart every week with no intention of buying or selling anything
committees
celebrating anything (just pick up the local red neck reporter and you will see it full of Katie comes back from New York stories and crowds come out to greet her etc etc or a massive story on the winner of the parich talent show who gets 50 euro and a free load of turf as her prize)
presenting odd prizes at competitions(worst I seen was in Donegal where they presented the winners at a fishing competition with table lamps!)
storing old tractor parts which will never be used again

thistle_harps (UK) - Posts: 879 - 14/10/2009 09:36:01    453882

Dubs on Hollyers

Goin to Santa Ponsa
Goin to Playa Dingles
Buyin new white trainers for the hollyers
drinkin magners
drinkin stella
bringin a naggin to the pool
goin on Hollyers with the mott 2 childer - de motts 30 year old sister and her 16 year old son - de mudder - de mudders sister - de uncle - and de brudder
Lookin for Batter Burgers
Wearin celtic/Man U tops
showin off de tattos
Wearin de best gold chain/hoop earings
Gettin in a fight at the Water polo at de hotel
Bringin a CD player on de hollyers
Hangin a tricolor off de balcony
gettin the motts hair braided
havin a row with de holiday rep

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 14/10/2009 10:15:39    453914

Thistle Harp

presenting odd prizes at competitions(worst I seen was in Donegal where they presented the winners at a fishing competition with table lamps

Did you ever try eating on the bone herring in the dark

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 14/10/2009 10:45:56    453937

I bite the ends of a twix bar and then suck tea up through it... lovely. Does that make me a culchie?

kingpuck71 (Derry) - Posts: 690 - 14/10/2009 11:00:52    453955

thistle_harps County: UK Posts: 279 453882 going to the mart every week with no intention of buying or selling anything committees celebrating anything (just pick up the local red neck reporter and you will see it full of Katie comes back from New York stories and crowds come out to greet her etc etc or a massive story on the winner of the parich talent show who gets 50 euro and a free load of turf as her prize) presenting odd prizes at competitions(worst I seen was in Donegal where they presented the winners at a fishing competition with table lamps!) storing old tractor parts which will never be used again Haha. Table lamps!! That was one of the joke prizes on shooting stars recently. The lamp was illuminating an expensive looking watch or something, but you couldn't win that!

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12116 - 14/10/2009 12:11:11    454017

meath11

453531 gaillimh15, ye forgot "de bleeedin gaaarjeee, peeegs is all dey arrrgh"

if ye want culchie.... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0SHvRw6aE_0, watch to the end, tis worth it

Which one have I to look at ?

thistle_harps (UK) - Posts: 879 - 14/10/2009 12:52:04    454068

Thistle Harp

presenting odd prizes at competitions(worst I seen was in Donegal where they presented the winners at a fishing competition with table lamps

Did you ever try eating on the bone herring in the dark

At first I thought it would be handy for night fishing then I tried to picture these four fisherman either humping a generator along or unrolling a 300 metre long extension cable to a local framhouse. I also have this vision of a Dell Boy character with a shed full of lamps scanning the local community events section lookinf for compeition organsors he can offload them to.

Connoisseurs of culchie culture who have access to sky tv should tune in to Rural TV ,channel 279. Tractors, horses, country music you name they have it. They now even have a dedicated Irish country show featuring Big Tom, Declan Nerney to name a few.

thistle_harps (UK) - Posts: 879 - 14/10/2009 13:11:51    454090

thistle_harps,
dunno what happened with that link but just search 'crazy cavan farmer' on youtube

meath11 (Meath) - Posts: 85 - 14/10/2009 16:45:26    454440

Finglas Full ba im a culchie myself. I have never heard of these so called ''earrings'' you speak of????

gaillimh15 (Galway) - Posts: 214 - 14/10/2009 17:35:43    454513

I scored 54%. . . . .But I live in the country and by das one's are all farmers! I just can't explain it?

paddywack09 (Tyrone) - Posts: 150 - 14/10/2009 20:19:11    454679

Dont forget tae after mass on a sunday!!
Talking about Football matches that happened 10 years ago!
In roscommon everyone says Welsh for Walsh!
In the west we all put "een" on the end of every word.
A roast on a sunday.
To be continued.......

Rossies4life (Roscommon) - Posts: 178 - 14/10/2009 20:38:38    454695

I came across this classic the other day while looking for something else. Some of the comments about it are from people who believe The Culchie Control Platform exist. Of course they don't. Do they ?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3T54TU8bsj8

thistle_harps (UK) - Posts: 879 - 14/10/2009 21:28:38    454738