NFL Division 1

Replying To mightydubs:  "Yes they did as did Tyrone players as there backroom team but a Tyrone supporter started the whole thing hitting a Dublin player. Hopefully we play them come summer"
Well does it matter who started it then.

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 29/02/2020 21:49:51    2270969

Replying To Joxer:  "Let's hope whoever threw the first punch caught a smack anyway. Were any cards handed out I wonder? No panic from the champs. It's only Feb afterall."
How did Padraig Hampsey get a black card for the melee at half time. Is that what the black card is for now.

rorysboys (Donegal) - Posts: 2391 - 29/02/2020 21:50:44    2270970

Replying To greysoil:  "Well does it matter who started it then."
It absolutely matters. In a week where posters are complaining about the two yellows cop out. It matters. What's a guy to do...take the punch. I wouldnt. Would you?

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 29/02/2020 21:53:59    2270971

Replying To mightydubs:  "Yes they did as did Tyrone players as there backroom team but a Tyrone supporter started the whole thing hitting a Dublin player. Hopefully we play them come summer"
Get down off your high and mighty horse!

baire (Galway) - Posts: 1785 - 29/02/2020 21:54:22    2270972

Fair play Tyrone. Two valuable points. Dogged it out.

But Jaysus unsavoury incidents follow this team aroundlike a bad smell.

DLlegends (Donegal) - Posts: 503 - 29/02/2020 21:56:09    2270973

Replying To rorysboys:  "How did Padraig Hampsey get a black card for the melee at half time. Is that what the black card is for now."
I'm just out of the game but that's the rumour. Who knows. Lots of talk about Tyrone fans being involved but again rumour.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 29/02/2020 21:59:57    2270975

Replying To lilylanger:  "It absolutely matters. In a week where posters are complaining about the two yellows cop out. It matters. What's a guy to do...take the punch. I wouldnt. Would you?"
So in your last post you were asking what happened & now you KNOW. Bizarre.

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 29/02/2020 22:09:02    2270978

Replying To greysoil:  "So in your last post you were asking what happened & now you KNOW. Bizarre."
No I dont know. Neither do you.

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 29/02/2020 22:17:04    2270982

Replying To greysoil:  "So in your last post you were asking what happened & now you KNOW. Bizarre."
Yeah but it does matter who started it though doesn't it? I mean, there wouldn't be an incident if somebody didn't start it. It could have been a Dub, who knows?

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 29/02/2020 22:24:14    2270984

Given our league position, it was the first time in years I was shouting for the Dubs and they go and lose. Ffs.

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 29/02/2020 22:37:58    2270986

Replying To lilylanger:  "No I dont know. Neither do you."
And I never suggested that I did. I asked a question & I gave an opinion based on the response to said question. Nothing more.

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 29/02/2020 22:41:09    2270987

No lets pretend it didnt happen , jesus wept

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 29/02/2020 22:45:28    2270989

Replying To waynoI:  "Back in the car.

Fair dues to anyone who went out and endured those elements.

Conditions were crap for both teams but Dublin were so poor in the transition. Tyrone deserved that. Fair play to them"
Fair play to both teams and officials. Not a bad game for conditions . Safe home.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2006 - 29/02/2020 23:15:00    2270991

I'd say Joe Brolly had Tyrones obituary written as did the RTÉ boys but the Tyrone lads had other plans. I admire this Dublin team but they are no saints either and whatever happened in the tunnel wasn't one sided I'd imagine but the commentators seemed to jump to the conclusion that it was Tyrones fault. Last week there wasn't a word once Tyrone got hammered but attentions were turned on Donegal. That match wasn't without contraversary either.

border Gael (Monaghan) - Posts: 894 - 29/02/2020 23:25:11    2270994

Replying To rorysboys:  "How did Padraig Hampsey get a black card for the melee at half time. Is that what the black card is for now."
Sledging? The rule is quite broad but I suspect that black card happened before melee. If supporters involved the punishment must be swift and severe no place for thuggery and violence from terraces.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4895 - 29/02/2020 23:30:11    2270997

Discipline in the GAA is a joke, the scenes tonight were disgraceful, kids watching it a few feet away. As per usual, a senior figure will come out & condemn it & say they are going to look into it, a few weeks passes by & it's all blown over & nothing happens. Is there anyone running this Association at all.

moc.dna (Galway) - Posts: 1212 - 01/03/2020 00:14:35    2271005

Replying To mhunicean_abu:  "You'll find that a lot of people are not surprised after the the event"
The Stopped Watch Theory is proven once more.

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 01/03/2020 00:36:12    2271010

Replying To Joxer:  "Yeah but it does matter who started it though doesn't it? I mean, there wouldn't be an incident if somebody didn't start it. It could have been a Dub, who knows?"
IMO Hampsey was the instigator it. Ruffling feathers in front of the tunnel pushing and shoving as they entered. It did look like 1 or two fans jumped into the tunnel from the stand reenacting the scene from Kilcoo/Corofin game of the fella jumping in to tunnel.

Not too sure what Hampsey got a black card for. Yellow or red if they could pinpoint the offence. I didn't get a deliberate trip/take down, 3rd man tackle or charge.

Ref tbh was poor all round. Dublin keeper got emptied and deserved a black card. Dublin could have seen 2 black cards Scully for bodycheck and another for deliberate pull down within minutes of each other and McCarthy for striking.

Week in week out Petey Harte gets personal attention and isnt cute enough to play on it and gets no help whatsoever from the officials.

Find_the_space (Tyrone) - Posts: 313 - 01/03/2020 00:50:07    2271012

It certainly does matter who started it. If it was a player or mentor from either team they should face a sanction. If it was a supporter as some are suggesting then Tyrone Co. Board need to be questioned about how that happened. Bottom line is that it's not what you want to see happening in front of children in the stand and multiple others on the television.

Tir Conaill Abu (Donegal) - Posts: 1671 - 01/03/2020 00:53:47    2271013

A Tyrone supporter hit Mccarthy on the way up the tunnel. Now imagine a Dublin supporter done that in croker

mightydubs (Dublin) - Posts: 48 - 01/03/2020 01:25:05    2271014