Gough Speaks Out Against Shamefull Slurs

Replying To Fionn:  "What Keegan did was an absolute disgrace.
Should have received a suspension for it also.
Throwing a gps towards a player as he is about to take a free. And he got away with it.

At least when a member of the Kerry backroom team squirted water at a DUBLIN player as he was about to get the ball, received a suspension for his act."
I think this is the thing that grates around the issue, Kerry present themselves as Guardians of fairness. They however have had a murky recent record:

- PS, staged witch hunt of DC, made the lads life unbearable and took years out of the game.
- The abuse and missiles thrown at Gough in the 16 semi.
- The BOS - Thorough internet search and "caffeine Supplement" ban.
- The square punch of AOS in the 17 Semi, followed by one of the players going ballistic at the linesman - no bans.
- Squirting water in play at an opposition player in play.
- Gough gate this year.
- The incidents on the hill after the loss this year.

The last county anyone needs to look to and listen to about fairness is Kerry. They really need to have a good look at themselves and their values in sporting integrity.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 03/12/2019 10:21:26    2252879

Replying To Jackeen:  "More lies."
What do you expect?

Sure they are famous for being dishonest

That and Kerry man jokes

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 03/12/2019 10:43:45    2252886

Replying To cavanman47:  "The GAA Hour went through every decision in the drawn game and reckoned he had a very good game. Only really made 2 errors-
1. Penalty should've been retaken
2. Trip on Moran missed in the dying moments"
While I agree the penalty technically should have been re taken I have never seen a ref police this. Thought he had a decent game. Sending off was what it was, Clifford moved his body to shield the ball, which he is entitled to do, Cooper pulled him down.

The problem with gaa refs is consistency, be it the black card or off the ball stuff. We played Rossies a couple of years ago and the ref blew for fouls the opposite end of the pitch to the ball against us. And to be fair he was technically correct. But some refs pull for it others ignore it. Drives fans mad but players must be going crazy!

I'd love to see a revamp of how a game is referred. 3 refs, 1 in each 45 and 1 between the 45's. No linesmen. They can all blow for fouls at any time. No extra officials needed (u could even get away with 2 refs). It would kill the off the ball stuff.

Obviously at Junior C, the killing fields (where it is really needed), we may have a problem implementing this!! No reason why it couldn't work at I/C level.

Mayonman (Galway) - Posts: 1825 - 03/12/2019 13:14:03    2252925

Still waiting for the Dubs to tell us what business Conor Lane owns in Kerry?

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 03/12/2019 13:39:32    2252931

Replying To oneoff:  "Still waiting for the Dubs to tell us what business Conor Lane owns in Kerry?"
http://www.lanebrothershomestore.com/

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 03/12/2019 14:08:50    2252936

Replying To TheUsername:  "http://www.lanebrothershomestore.com/"
Ha ha you put a lot of work into that :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/12/2019 14:38:12    2252941

Flat out!!!

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 03/12/2019 14:42:26    2252943

Replying To oneoff:  "Still waiting for the Dubs to tell us what business Conor Lane owns in Kerry?"

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3723 - 03/12/2019 15:18:19    2252951

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "Spillane is a clown, great player but a poor pundit, you won't hear me defending anything he says. And yes, Brolly and Whelans rant was just as bad if not worse, at least it has mercifully put an end to Brolly on the TV. Whelan was very lucky to get off with a warning.

Can we once and for all put an end to this Conor lane thing. He does not have a business in Kerry, that is a flat out lie."

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3723 - 03/12/2019 15:18:50    2252952

Replying To oneoff:  "Have any of the Dubs on here found out what business Conor lane owns in Kerry yet?"

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3723 - 03/12/2019 15:20:10    2252953

Replying To Fionn:  "http://www.lanebrothershomestore.com/"
Did you just google businesses in Kerry with the name Lane in them or something?

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 03/12/2019 15:37:18    2252955

Shameful Dubs digging into Conor Lanes personal life.
Paradox after paradox outta ye.

dakid (Australia) - Posts: 284 - 03/12/2019 15:44:20    2252956

Replying To Fionn:  "http://www.lanebrothershomestore.com/"
Any decent Black Friday left overs?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 03/12/2019 15:54:19    2252958

Replying To dakid:  "Shameful Dubs digging into Conor Lanes personal life.
Paradox after paradox outta ye."
And just to be clear that business doesn't belong to him in any case.

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 03/12/2019 15:56:12    2252959

Replying To dakid:  "Shameful Dubs digging into Conor Lanes personal life.
Paradox after paradox outta ye."
Nahh

Poor comparison

This is being done in jest to highlight the silence around a Munster ref for the replay, and its not an unfounded character assassination attempt played across the national media in the days leading up to a final by prominent former managers/players

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 03/12/2019 15:59:12    2252960

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "Did you just google businesses in Kerry with the name Lane in them or something?"
They probably saw the sign when they were down for the league game last February,

Except jimbo coz he don't travel to away games.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/12/2019 16:02:51    2252961

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "And just to be clear that business doesn't belong to him in any case."
Exactly Gerry, and they talk about honesty :-0

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/12/2019 16:04:03    2252962

Replying To jimbodub:  "Nahh

Poor comparison

This is being done in jest to highlight the silence around a Munster ref for the replay, and its not an unfounded character assassination attempt played across the national media in the days leading up to a final by prominent former managers/players"
"attempt played across the national media in the days leading up to a final by prominent former managers/players"

Bit like the Dubs before the 2016 replay then?

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 03/12/2019 16:23:33    2252966

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "They probably saw the sign when they were down for the league game last February,

Except jimbo coz he don't travel to away games."
I do.bU

I don't have your truly unbelievable record of never missing an away game in 10 years though..

Doubt anyone could boast such

But hey. . I can only be honest

Maybe if I just made up stuff like you Id be better off and escape your razor sharp retorts

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 03/12/2019 16:28:42    2252969

Replying To jimbodub:  "I do.bU

I don't have your truly unbelievable record of never missing an away game in 10 years though..

Doubt anyone could boast such

But hey. . I can only be honest

Maybe if I just made up stuff like you Id be better off and escape your razor sharp retorts"
You need to update your calendar jim because it's 11 years now since I missed an away game.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/12/2019 17:46:08    2252989