Gough Speaks Out Against Shamefull Slurs

Replying To Themall1916:  "I'm beginning to think there are of Dublin posters on here of the 2011 era."
I'm beginning to think there is just one Kerry fan on here! ;)

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 02/12/2019 22:16:23    2252820

Replying To oneoff:  "No but they did when it came to Lee Keegan remember?"
What Keegan did was an absolute disgrace.
Should have received a suspension for it also.
Throwing a gps towards a player as he is about to take a free. And he got away with it.

At least when a member of the Kerry backroom team squirted water at a DUBLIN player as he was about to get the ball, received a suspension for his act.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3725 - 02/12/2019 22:29:14    2252823

Replying To Fionn:  "What about Conor Lane from Cork with a business in Kerry - was it ok for him to get the replay.??"
No and many of ye have complained about it after. Several complaints about it in this thread alone.

But everyone involved at county level or previously involved at county level besides kerry lads said they saw no issue with gough being the referee so could hardly come out when lane was announced and say there was a possibility of bias.

I stand by just pick a ref from a different province than the finalists

galwayfball (Galway) - Posts: 1678 - 02/12/2019 22:34:20    2252825

Replying To galwayfball:  "No and many of ye have complained about it after. Several complaints about it in this thread alone.

But everyone involved at county level or previously involved at county level besides kerry lads said they saw no issue with gough being the referee so could hardly come out when lane was announced and say there was a possibility of bias.

I stand by just pick a ref from a different province than the finalists"
I agree that a ref from a different province should referee the final but main issue is it for EXAMPLE purposes only - say DUBLIN and Kerry make the next 5 finals (which won't happen but anyway) then the likes of David Gough or David Coldrick wouldn't get to referee an AI Final during that period. Which is not fair on them either.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3725 - 02/12/2019 22:46:52    2252830

Replying To TheUsername:  "I'm beginning to think there is just one Kerry fan on here! ;)"
And what you think means didley squat ,

Themall1916 (Kerry) - Posts: 98 - 02/12/2019 22:52:27    2252834

So it would seem the Dubs do forgot about the Lee Keegan thing I'm actually talking about...

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 03/12/2019 07:07:03    2252849

Replying To TheUsername:  "I'm beginning to think there is just one Kerry fan on here! ;)"
I'm beginning to think you're the only Dublin poster on here...

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 03/12/2019 07:36:34    2252852

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "No chance it would happen, ever. And yes, simple solution to ensure that you never have this type of controversy again is not to select refereees who have ties to participating counties.

I would however dispute that he had a bad game. I think people's view of his performance was coloured by the embarrassing analysis in the RTE studio by Brolly and Whelan. It was the most biased and unprofessional piece of sports broadcasting I have ever seen, I was actually cringing watching the recording they made such fools of themselves."
As bad as Pat Spillane crying on live air live after losing to Tyrone harping on about puke football?

hamsterdean (Limerick) - Posts: 223 - 03/12/2019 07:39:28    2252853

Replying To Fionn:  "What Keegan did was an absolute disgrace.
Should have received a suspension for it also.
Throwing a gps towards a player as he is about to take a free. And he got away with it.

At least when a member of the Kerry backroom team squirted water at a DUBLIN player as he was about to get the ball, received a suspension for his act."
What Philly did in the 2015 final was 100 times worse.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/12/2019 07:49:27    2252854

And you'd be right!

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 03/12/2019 07:52:21    2252855

I have to say say lads yous are getting upset over nothing money will be made available to the the new manager of dublin so as the Dublin will not have to go work next year for 6 months and money will be there to pay the players and compensation for there company's while they are off training full time to win another all ireland. The 5 in a row is flawed and if they win 6/7/8/9 the fact remains they will always have a flawed pedigree

traleegerry (Kerry) - Posts: 738 - 03/12/2019 09:30:48    2252862

Replying To TheHermit:  "It would make you laugh and hurl at the same time, such rampant insecurity suppose it comes with the territory of how they gained their success."
Ah don't be so hard on your county

You couldn't help operating out of a hurling first province with a golden semi-final ticket for over 100 years. Easy stuff year after year..

Talking about insecurities...

Weren't you on here quick enough shouting about Dublins #5 not diminishing Kerry's previous achievements.. even though 5 is better than 4.

Yep.. Talk about insecurities pal

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 03/12/2019 09:35:50    2252863

Replying To hamsterdean:  "As bad as Pat Spillane crying on live air live after losing to Tyrone harping on about puke football?"
Spillane is a clown, great player but a poor pundit, you won't hear me defending anything he says. And yes, Brolly and Whelans rant was just as bad if not worse, at least it has mercifully put an end to Brolly on the TV. Whelan was very lucky to get off with a warning.

Can we once and for all put an end to this Conor lane thing. He does not have a business in Kerry, that is a flat out lie.

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 03/12/2019 09:37:40    2252864

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "What Philly did in the 2015 final was 100 times worse."
Ahhh the All Ireland Final where Philly actually outscored the legendary Gooch....
Will go down in folklore... ;o)

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3725 - 03/12/2019 09:38:07    2252865

Replying To traleegerry:  "I have to say say lads yous are getting upset over nothing money will be made available to the the new manager of dublin so as the Dublin will not have to go work next year for 6 months and money will be there to pay the players and compensation for there company's while they are off training full time to win another all ireland. The 5 in a row is flawed and if they win 6/7/8/9 the fact remains they will always have a flawed pedigree"
Flawed is winning an All Ireland through the back door or winning an All Ireland after only winning 3 games....!

Stop embarrassing good kerry folk with the whining....

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3725 - 03/12/2019 09:57:52    2252870

Replying To Themall1916:  "And what you think means didley squat ,"
Most likely! ;)

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 03/12/2019 10:08:21    2252872

Replying To traleegerry:  "I have to say say lads yous are getting upset over nothing money will be made available to the the new manager of dublin so as the Dublin will not have to go work next year for 6 months and money will be there to pay the players and compensation for there company's while they are off training full time to win another all ireland. The 5 in a row is flawed and if they win 6/7/8/9 the fact remains they will always have a flawed pedigree"
More lies.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 03/12/2019 10:08:27    2252873

Replying To oneoff:  "So it would seem the Dubs do forgot about the Lee Keegan thing I'm actually talking about..."
That's right and it got into the head of the ref as Keegan was sent off and he was having a man of the match display that day.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/12/2019 10:11:26    2252874

Have any of the Dubs on here found out what business Conor lane owns in Kerry yet?

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 03/12/2019 10:13:46    2252876

I have to say , you are talking pure rubbish , the bitterness coming from you is very sad indeed .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 03/12/2019 10:14:54    2252877