MONEY

Replying To GreenAndGold74:  "Leave poor old jimbo alone as it's impossible to remember posting so much nonsense from multiple accounts like he has."
That old chestnut

You Kerry boys sure love your outlandish conspiracy theories :D

Whatever you say fella...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 12/12/2019 20:18:04    2254520

Replying To lilylanger:  "I wonder if you could try to punctuate your posts now and then? It would make it easier to read such tripe."
Could you stop pretending to be from Kildare?

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 12/12/2019 20:37:14    2254528

Replying To Breezy:  "Ive noticed on many of these threads as soon as someone posts a sensible post of unquestionable quality the thread dies. Threads 7,8,9 pages long suddenly go quiet
Ditto when a poster asks a serious question of a BS poster."
Ya a bit like how all of a sudden Jimbo has so many fans from around the country. Limerick posters being the latest...

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 12/12/2019 20:51:24    2254529

Replying To oneoff:  "Could you stop pretending to be from Kildare?"
Could you tell , what County you are from ?

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 12/12/2019 22:01:14    2254554

Replying To traleegerry:  "I wonder lads has there been any drop in money in Dublin I doubt it very much. Come the championship these dub guys will be training as full time pros and getting well paid for on top of there well paid jobs I wonder as well are there companies and places of employment compensated for these guys not being at work surely they have to get another teacher/doctor/etc in to replace them that compensation would that come from dublin County board funds or central council funds.. I do wonder"
Neither . In the case of a teacher the only way they could not be at work in order to train full time would be to take a career break . The minimum amount of time taken when on a career break is one year from Sept 1st to the following Sept 1st. The replacement teacher is paid by the Dept. of Education. The teacher who takes the break is unpaid for the duration of the break.

Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6031 - 13/12/2019 01:13:39    2254576

Replying To oneoff:  "Ya a bit like how all of a sudden Jimbo has so many fans from around the country. Limerick posters being the latest..."
If you are accusing me of being a fake jimbo clone account please do go on the Limerick forum to find that I have many non Dublin related posts including some where I name my club and area of Limerick from which I am from.
A recent fact check if you like is the worst jersey thread where I make plenty if reference to being a Limerick fan.

I am just backing Jimbo beacaus eI am sick of the bitter anti dub stuff. I used to hate them too and was cheering for Kerry this year but god all the crap on here is actually making me like the dubs

Breezy (Limerick) - Posts: 1236 - 13/12/2019 02:02:06    2254581

Replying To superbluedub:  "Could you tell , what County you are from ?"
Oh I think we all know that one!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 13/12/2019 09:42:47    2254600

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I tried to answer mes's post loads of times jim but the admin kept blocking my reply and I gave up trying, you see I don't have as much time on my hands as ye dubs do as I have to actually go and do a days work, I can't sit back and live of the state like you do.

As for your claims of dishonesty remember when you accused the hermit of posting something to you about mental health issues and when I asked you to show us the post and you disappeared because there was no post.

And remember when you said the young Kerry team lost all round them this year and when I pointed out that Kerry only lost 3 games in the entire year the same as dublin you disappeared.

Do you remember that Jim?"
I don't have as much time on my hands as ye dubs do

Says man that has over 10k posts and gives more thumbs up and downs than most

keithlemon (Australia) - Posts: 920 - 13/12/2019 09:56:45    2254606

Replying To keithlemon:  "I don't have as much time on my hands as ye dubs do

Says man that has over 10k posts and gives more thumbs up and downs than most"
And thats just one username. ;)

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 13/12/2019 10:01:44    2254610

Replying To Greengrass:  "Neither . In the case of a teacher the only way they could not be at work in order to train full time would be to take a career break . The minimum amount of time taken when on a career break is one year from Sept 1st to the following Sept 1st. The replacement teacher is paid by the Dept. of Education. The teacher who takes the break is unpaid for the duration of the break."
There is a strong correlation between teaching and success in the GAA both in management and playing. teachers tend to get much of their time of in the summer and fits nicely into throwing everything into full time training and managing in the summer months and concentrating full time on the sport during that time.

Its no accident that many of the biggest names in GAA have come fro the field of education

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 13/12/2019 10:05:21    2254613