Dublin Vs Kerry Replay

Replying To endgame:  ".Kerry had one chance to beat Dublin.That was 2 weeks ago.Not taken and Kerry paid the price today.Gavin is a great Manager and he got his calls right today.Bar Diarmuid Connolly who except for one great pass,was a liability for Dublin in that second half."
Theres another member of that squad that missed out on playing in an AI final because of Connolly. Joke....not even jack McCaffrey that best footballer in the country and who behaves on and off the field should be welcomed back because his other plans fell through

galwayfball (Galway) - Posts: 1678 - 14/09/2019 21:26:22    2235325

That was a shocking game of football.

Halfdinnerandraspberrycheesecake (Leitrim) - Posts: 48 - 14/09/2019 21:35:00    2235327

9 of that match day 26 are 31 or older
they look much more beatable than they were in 2015. it's a matter of other counties getting their house in order. Kerry had put themselves in a great position at halftime. Really poor goal conceded though well taken by Murchan.
i thought Kerry were poor in the second half and Keane was way too late with the substitutions. Also why were they going long all the time early on.

On Dublin incredible achievement to be so good for so long and never playing a really bad game across 5 years. Have to admire their grit and will to win

centerfield (Mayo) - Posts: 360 - 14/09/2019 21:42:07    2235333

Fair play Dublin. No doubt the better team. Enjoy the celebrations.

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 14/09/2019 21:42:08    2235334

Replying To Dmck19:  "Well done dublin, would have won anyway but can you at least pretend you're not from dublin. Ref wasn't playing any advantage. Anyway, dubs are a class team and fully deserved the win."
Divil a bit. Contrary to popular belief not everybody hates Dublin.

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 14/09/2019 21:45:54    2235337

I was hoping Kerry would do it but you can't deny and can only admire the sheer hunger and appetite if those Dublin lads. The last 10 mins the last day and from the off today the work rate was phenomenal. A team can have all the talent it wants but are nothing without that desire and work rate and Dublin are better than any other team there has been at that in controlling matches. Well done to Stephen Cluxton also a proper leader and great role model for the game.

seanie08 (Monaghan) - Posts: 1798 - 14/09/2019 21:52:03    2235339

Replying To lilylanger:  "Even with the decisions going against them the Dubs prevailed. History has been made. Fair play. Some team."
Dublin are a great side wind or lose today and 5 in a row will be difficult to beat-except by themselves. I could not say the decisions went against them, or what were you watching. The goal which helped to decide the match included at least 8 steps without a hop or solo-how many steps is a player allowed to take in an AI? The've brought the standard to a new level.

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 14/09/2019 21:54:12    2235342

Replying To Galwayjoe86:  "Fair play to Dublin great team .
I love the way Cluxton pays respect to the opponent's without the patronising 3 cheers nonsense"
Here, here. Fully echo that. So magnanimous. Our President could take a leaf from his book. Cluxton conducted himself like a president.

DonegalAtlantic (Donegal) - Posts: 111 - 14/09/2019 21:57:12    2235343

Replying To HighStoolBandit:  "The Dubs win another bought All Ireland. According to RTE the GAA is winning. A professiinal team playing against amateurs? After all money talks."
Not the time and certainly not the night to talk about that. Enjoy the greatest team we are ever likely to see

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 14/09/2019 21:57:44    2235344

Replying To cavanman47:  "Kept your eyes close during the late 70s then I take it?"
Not a patch on this team.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 14/09/2019 21:58:31    2235345

Congrats Dublin, now try and beat the Mayo record of 6 league title wins a row which is still the greatest achievement in mens gaelic football historically.

maroondiesel (Mayo) - Posts: 1196 - 14/09/2019 22:00:07    2235346

Replying To Daith:  "Gavin is a genius and that is a genuinely great team. If Gaelic football was a world sport they would probably win that too.

The fact is that this achievement means nothing due to the financial doping and favouritism by the GAA. Very unfair on that coach and group of players as I think that they would have probably got 5 without the 16:1 funding. Dublin the victims as much as the rest of us."
Thanks for that, we are victims too which is very comforting. I can smell the begrudgery dripping off your words, makes it all the more enjoyable.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4895 - 14/09/2019 22:02:53    2235348

Replying To lilylanger:  "Ref had his hand up for advantage as he was being fouled"
Don't think he over carried, if player has advantage and fouls the ball it is a free against him.

reffingmad (Roscommon) - Posts: 371 - 14/09/2019 22:19:44    2235358

Fair play to Dublin.
Didnt see game as was working at races in Listowel but was on big screen when races still on

Wonder will we see any retirements now and will coaches stay on?
Dublin considering numbers and success at 20s could go on win a few more so where does it stop? What if they do win another 1/2/3 all irelands what do GAA do about it then?

KillingFields (Limerick) - Posts: 3495 - 14/09/2019 22:21:51    2235360

Replying To blacknamber:  "Kerry will be 6+ ahead going into da last 10 mins tomoro...won't matter who da dubs are bringing on it'll b gave over. Dubs full back line will crack and Kerry will make hay early..Tommy defo starting!"
well mystic Meg , what say you now -:)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 14/09/2019 22:25:40    2235363

Replying To catchturnscore:  "Well done the Dubs, at least Kerry can console themselves with the fact that team will win multiple All Ireland's ."
Well its not that simple
Kerry are not that far ahead of the rest at al
theres no guarantee they will even get the final next year

rhudson (Galway) - Posts: 1478 - 14/09/2019 22:28:39    2235365

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "100% Rockies, I felt like one of those native Americans Indians that stood on the beach as Columbus and his men Rowed ashore back in 1492 , we were the best of the rest yet we got hockeyed by 6 points, Tyrone last year hockeyed by 6 points.

Who's going to want to go and watch their teams getting hockeyed year after year , changes need to be made and we know what we those changes are even though no fun will want to hear it."
It's going to be a very gloomy championship next year when Dublin go back to hammering everyone in Leinster by 15-30 points. I just hope they don't take the league seriously.

Kerry are just the new mayo. Doing their best but will keep losing to Dublin until it finally dawns on them they won't beat the Dubs. They'll lose motivation and fall back to the pack.

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 14/09/2019 22:29:26    2235366

Great game.

Fair play to kerry who kept coming back at the dubs

Some pace to the game and I never saw as many players getting cramp.

Well done to the dubs. 5 in a row is some achievement

carlovia (None) - Posts: 1517 - 14/09/2019 22:31:21    2235367

Replying To maroondiesel:  "Congrats Dublin, now try and beat the Mayo record of 6 league title wins a row which is still the greatest achievement in mens gaelic football historically."
Yes Mayo are a good League team.

endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2154 - 14/09/2019 22:38:17    2235369

Replying To maroondiesel:  "Congrats Dublin, now try and beat the Mayo record of 6 league title wins a row which is still the greatest achievement in mens gaelic football historically."
Best post of the day. This is the right level of joking/banter in sport and not this bitter doping nonsense

Breezy (Limerick) - Posts: 1236 - 14/09/2019 22:41:46    2235373